• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Velma

Thats just plain disgusting, i can't find another word for it. Suddenly my respect for some people plummet to -1000 points and its still falling. Do as i say, not as i do?

Understatement. Betrayal is the word.

Worse part was GCT chiding Singaporeans who migrated overseas as quitters. Then the online expose was made that his daughter is married to a Brit and she is enjoying life in UK. Ever since this incident, I am always prepared for the next hypocritical moron who chides migrants.

Questions:

1. Is your child living and working in Singapore?
2. If a huge natural disaster struck, are you going to stay back and help re-build?
3. If war comes, are you going to take up arms and defend this island?

Any negative answer from any question deserves a _|_ from me. :biggrin:

tekster

The increased number of Sporeans is due to their property investment there.
Sinkiland is full of FTs... Sporeans are looking for more space in JB...

JB are now developing very fast...

Still got sinkies think it is not safe... alamak !... :eek:

The moment i cross over, wah lau.. really can feel the fresh air and freedoms !

Macam out of prison siah.... :biggrin:
\

having read through this thread (so damn lengthy till eye blurr liao!!!), seems like many also feel this way. i too also feel that once i cross sg customs, i feel like some kind of freedom just washes over me.

however, i'm still trying to find my way to cross this great ocean (even though it's a small strait). seeing so many making the move has inspired me more. i do look forward where i can become a neighbour next to you guys. hope can convince my wife somehow.

every weekend, i'd make my way over to jb. hopefully in due time, my wife will agree to move permantly. hehe....

Jogs1

Semi Ds at Setia Eco Park going for Rm 1.5 million ringgit.

So expensive just for semi D?

I dun get it.

There is a roadshow in Jusco for SP Setia( tropika, indah n eco garden), mainly for semi-ds....was told by the sale rep $ range for all are from Rm1.23 to Rm1.28 mil after discount. Maybe those quoted at Rm1.5 mil is with the extra land.

Analytical Professor

Yeah i saw the road show at AEON JUsco Bukit Indah, I did not enquire there though.

I saw the ad outside along Jln Nusa Bestari while heading for my reflexology session.

There is a roadshow in Jusco for SP Setia( tropika, indah n eco garden), mainly for semi-ds....was told by the sale rep $ range for all are from Rm1.23 to Rm1.28 mil after discount. Maybe those quoted at Rm1.5 mil is with the extra land.

Jogs1

Thanks to all for dropping by my site. The modular stacking is available at Far East Flora. Can't remember how much it cost....not cheap though. It's made of good plastic. http://www.sammyboy.com/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=684688

Will be updating my site soon- especially about my move from SG to Nusajaya.
Always glad to share my experience and glad to make it more fun.

Also do feel free to drop a comment or two. I don't have green thumbs - still learning by experience

Do alert us after u updating your blog, I'm enjoy very much reading it. Thks!

Analytical Professor

To check with you does the HD Digital antenna work for non HD sets?

How many channels in all do you have on your TV courtesy this antenna?

I am currently using the slightly expensive one available at Giant. Some channels are clear, while others are not.

Well thats the best i could do without installing the roof top TV antenna.

Now that you have suggested this i would surely love to know more.

If you running HD flat panel set, better to get HD digital antenna from Sim Lim Square.
Cost around $50. No need roof mounting. Mine is just indoor simply clamped to top of ground floor window grille.
Can receive clear 1080i HD for channel 5, 8 and CNA here in Johor.
(Malaysian channels no HD yet but I think trials are ongoing in Klang Valley)

Many thought HD only available thru SCV cable.
Actually its broadcast free to air also.

Analytical Professor

I am not going to listen to any one of these guys.

I have just one life and i need to live it the way i wanna live it.

I am not going to listen to anyones instructions on how to live my life.

If someone gives me a truck load of money and asks me to live life in a particular way then i may consider.

Definitely not otherwise. He he.
Understatement. Betrayal is the word.

Worse part was GCT chiding Singaporeans who migrated overseas as quitters. :biggrin:

Jogs1

Now looks like high jump in $$ for semi-d, HH n east ledang are consider good buy cos of bigger land size. The Setia sale rep told me their semi-d lot size is from 3200 to 3600 sqf only

cathylmg

I think I know what house she was staying.. Its the old Bukit Indah. Very old place and the houses value just cannot go up as new, bigger, houses sprung up.

Does it mean that our property will also suffer the same fate too?

PS:Just for pure discussion. Not implying anything.

Analytical Professor

Is it possible that if we apply the same fate to ourselves 10 years hence... ours will be an older place, value cant go up cause new and better designed houses with even better repayment schemes crop up?

If that happens JB will enter a vicious cycle of property prices never heading north.

All this cause of weak fundamentals.

I think I know what house she was staying.. Its the old Bukit Indah. Very old place and the houses value just cannot go up as new, bigger, houses sprung up.

Analytical Professor

Exactly my point... Why is HH and East Ledang offering more land? Is it cause the land is cheaper?

Why is Setia offering less land? Is it cause of their brand/value proposition they bring to the table?

Setia must be getting something write to be able to price its properties way about the market and yet be able to sell them. Like i said earlier i could not find empty homes in our precint (which i had wanted to buy at a discount if possible)?

In fact when i checked with the Setia sales office in Spore to compare Setia Tropika with Bukit Indah price wise they said that Setia Tropika would be an expensive cake to eat.

Now looks like high jump in $$ for semi-d, HH n east ledang is consider good buy cos of bigger land size. The Setia sale rep told me their semi-d lot size is from 3200 to 3600 sqf only

Analytical Professor

Wow Cathy, you and i posted the same issue at almost the same time.

Similar mindset huh?

Actually i was quite disappointed when the lady i met at Eminent shared her experience with me.

In fact her home is quite close to Jusco/Giant/Tesco. So what makes her property less valuable? I dun get it.

Does it mean that our property will also suffer the same fate too?

PS:Just for pure discussion. Not implying anything.

Analytical Professor

HH 10 yrs ago 270 k was not a cheap price. It was considered expensive considering the salary levels then.

Not many people could afford the 270k then.

In addition those days Taman Sentosa was very expensive. Rich area? But drop in price now....

<<For discussion purposes only>>

Depends on what house and sale price. My views over the past decade on JB is that the cheap houses will either get cheaper, or remains the same and at most up a little. They will never double. Like Singapore, sad to say the RICH gets richer in JB too.

LeMans2011

...Was hoping to get some light from you why these fews couldn't sell ? Was not able to get into Golf myself to see the ground. The same attitude from sales people over Ledang on Sunday. How come they are not as eager as SG sales, do they not earn comm for sales ?

The HH sales people are rather passive, maybe this is due to the long spate of good sales they had leading to "burnt out" hahaha. You just need to target a salesperson who looks helpful enough, tell them what you are interested, and they will take you to view the property.

For East Ledang, they are "passive" at the moment because the bungalows are not officially launched yet. Even the showhouse ID is not ready. So the idea of the lunch yesterday was just to create some awareness. They have nothing else to sell at the moment hence they don't appear to be selling :-p

Analytical Professor

Based on my analysis JB property prices will begin to head north ONLy and ONly when locals have the buying power.

Never otherwise... Not in the long run.

This is for the simple reason that i have repeated ever so often "Strong fundamentals are critical for the success of an economy"

JB has a very kampung economy interspersed with winds of liberalisation and nothing else.

So no matter what Najib or anyone else does.... unless they cause a fundamental shift in economy giving locals the buying power the economy wont change much, salary levels wont increase and therefore housing prices will head south or face stagnation.

Sounds dis heartening but well these are the facts that we gotta wake up to.

There is no point in investors buying up property in JB when there is nothing much they can do with it.

Like Wuqi mentioned several times "If its for own stay its great. Any capital appreciation is a bonus"

LeMans2011

Hear that Leisure Farm new coming launch semi-d is targeted at RM1.45 mil.

The land size is about 4500 sft. The Type C design is very beautiful. There is a very clear indication of built-in vs built-up space. The built-up space is 4000+ sft as well. They will tell you the possibility of entrance to highway being opened up in future... this is a gamble though. Does anyone realise you can see Bayou Water Village from East Ledang show houses? I have measured... the distance from highway exit to Leisure Farm is about 6km... the journey there is a big turn off. But once you are there it feels great :smile:

Unlike Bayou Water Village which is strata-titled, these 1.45m semi_D (Bayou Creek) is not strata titled.

Status
Not open for further replies.