• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

Hey Cathylmg, for tv, its not necessary, all of our houses are rented out without a tv set but we did provide fridge, washing machine, super single, queen and king sized beds(where room size avails to it), full height wardrobes. We also put in water heaters and my neighbour even equipped his rental houses with a pump(on the 2nd floor water tank, some may find it noisy though)

For the wardrobe, no choice, that one must buy (if they insist) Just buy at the Skudai Giant (2nd floor furniture shop, look for Mdm Ong) They sell furniture that one can use for rental. As for fridge(Samsung RM999), washing machine (Sharp RM599) and fan (KDK 3 bladed RM125), you can get at the old Perling Mall (where there is a Giant)

You can get another 10-20 RM off the total, prices quite fixed but cheaper than most places i have seen.
(Please share if you find cheaper so that we know of more good deals)

Wuqi. I am talking about renting of my HDB flat as I am getting ready to move soon.

cathylmg

Wuqi Mr Nice Guy, why on earth do you put up with such behaviour ? Please ask them to stay in SG and not to venture out. They give a bad name to Singaporean overseas. I can foresee when they got mugged in mudland you are to be blame !!!

Oh yes! You are the one responsible for all the things going wrong. If it weren't for you she won't come to this muddy place at all. You, you are the one who started all this! LOL!

aangsc

I also got 'called up' to show East Ledang and HH after ST article as well. I don't make special tour for those who asked for favour. They tagged along and find their own way back. Was curious to find out that those semi-D that are still being build along the edge of Golf precinct are still available and just below a million. There are also a superlinked terrace abt 2800 sqft available in Golf at around RM690K. I thought all these were sold.

aangsc

that stoopid st :mad: didn't even mention the name of this website :oIo:

Aiyoh, please lah, ST don't want to give the wrong impression that their reporter visit an ex-porn website for news....actually I am curious is it ex or still a x-rated website ?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Lol... this gives the word "relative" a bad name... saw quite a lot of visitors at East Ledang on Sunday about lunch time although it was not the official launch of the new bungalows... curiously there were 2 couples with Singaporean wife + Ang Moh husband the husbands look 50+ and this is not the first time i observed this phenomenon... seems like the ang mohs miss their big spaces back home...

It does actually, unfortunately you can't really choose them, worse when they are the Gen Y folks who is all about the "ME"

Yes a lot of people there yesterday when i brought my parents and then later my sis boyfriend and my friend there to see, funny some even mistook me as an agent and asked me about pricing, what i thought, etc.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I also got 'called up' to show East Ledang and HH after ST article as well. I don't make special tour for those who asked for favour. They tagged along and find their own way back. Was curious to find out that those semi-D that are still being build along the edge of Golf precinct are still available and just below a million. There are also a superlinked terrace abt 2800 sqft available in Golf at around RM690K. I thought all these were sold.

Yes, too many nowadays, those who laughed at us are now starting to rue it. At least their requests are genuine it seems. Yes but those were price above a million? The 2.5 storey ones or the 2 storety ones? Ok, super link terrace at 680k? Ok, i will ping my bros to go later this evening to have a look and book.

aangsc

It does actually, unfortunately you can't really choose them, worse when they are the Gen Y folks who is all about the "ME"

Yes a lot of people there yesterday when i brought my parents and then later my sis boyfriend and my friend there to see, funny some even mistook me as an agent and asked me about pricing, what i thought, etc.

May I pass future 'tourist' to you Wuqi ? You are the walking dictionary for Nusajaya sales. What time is the tour timing every weekends ? :-)

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Goh Chok Tong and Yeo Cheow Tong. :biggrin:

Many people in power have sent their kids to Australia, US and UK for what they perceive is a better life there and also to boost their egos that their kids are living in a white nation. Same apply for those PRC leaders.

Thats just plain disgusting, i can't find another word for it. Suddenly my respect for some people plummet to -1000 points and its still falling. Do as i say, not as i do?

aangsc

Yes, too many nowadays, those who laughed at us are now starting to rue it. At least their requests are genuine it seems. Yes but those were price above a million? The 2.5 storey ones or the 2 storety ones? Ok, super link terrace at 680k? Ok, i will ping my bros to go later this evening to have a look and book.

I actually think the superlink not that attractive because it is beside the new highway. My 'tourist' frenz didn't like the closeness to high volume traffic in future either. The wkend sales person didn't look very keen to close deal, like a lazy afternoon mood. Was hoping to get some light from you why these fews couldn't sell ? Was not able to get into Golf myself to see the ground. The same attitude from sales people over Ledang on Sunday. How come they are not as eager as SG sales, do they not earn comm for sales ?

Analytical Professor

Did not bring my kids along to JB this weekend since they had Catechism lessons in Spore.

So i had the luxury of a good two days of 1.5 hours reflexology each. Phew so relaxing.

What a nice weekend.

aangsc

Not so sure whether ST is doing something good for everyone that invested in Nusajaya when they published that article. I have to deal with a 30 mins jam when I returned to SG at 8pm, hope that the tarffic is not building up every week.

Analytical Professor

Yday there was a traffic build up at 4-5pm. I got irritated as well.

Not so sure whether ST is doing something good for everyone that invested in Nusajaya when they published that article. I have to deal with a 30 mins jam when I returned to SG at 8pm, hope that the tarffic is not building up every week.

Analytical Professor

BTW my plants i mean the pine trees had some whitish :(:(stuff sticking on them when i observed them closely yday while watering them.

Now i dunno what it is, how to prevent it from spreading and how to get rid of it ofcourse.

My precious pines are growing quite nicely. So i wanna do all i can to care well for them.

Help please.

Analytical Professor

While at Eminent Reflexology during a 1.5 hour session on Saturday there was a friendly lady who sat next to me, a Singaporean and started to chit chat with me.

She thought i was a local. She told me she bought a property at Bukit Indah 10 years ago for 270 k (quite an expensive price for those days) and she had just sold it.

I congratulated her and asked her how much she made. She was downcast and said that she could not make any money. In fact she lost money and sold the house at 240k only.

I thought that Bukit Indah was a good location and quite in demand now. So according to that logic she should have made quite a good sum of money.

But she did not.

She lost.

Why?

I dun understand..

Analytical Professor

Regarding prepaid Internet, I use Maxis (Hotlink) 3G based service.

Actually my wife who is the fussy one and complains helluva lot does not have any complaints.

I tried youtube and other streaming apps. They downloaded and played pretty fast.

But the downside is its expensive. Cause you pay for your downloads. For me i cant complain. Cause i am prepared to pay when i need to use the internet.

Analytical Professor

According to what i think and believe Causeway (1st Link) will remain the primary conduit for access between Spore and Malaysia.

I dun see this changing anytime in the near future. So i checked on this and found out that according to many people Link Dua brings you to the middle of nowhere while Causeway still brings you to JB City.

Status
Not open for further replies.