• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

NoelVermillion

Better dont hang around old JB too much if u are alone. Aids needles, car jackings, windows smashing, pickpockets.. they are rampant in Taman Sentosa, Pelangi area. I used to hang around these areas about 15-20 years ago and saw pickpockets in the old city square operating rampantly and openly. I even got accosted by three secret society old men in their 50s asking to see my passport at the overhead bridge linking City square once. Very messy place.
Probably playing it safe by taking the bus service from Yishun Interchange to City Square and straightaway go back. Am not too familiar with JB.

KNNBCCB

Probably playing it safe by taking the bus service from Yishun Interchange to City Square and straightaway go back. Am not too familiar with JB.

Dont worry so much.. The JB now is not like those days liao...
A lot of police doing their patrol... i mean on walk...
So no worries... :smile:

2-3 years ago when i went to Jusco Tebrau during weekend..
still got big space to walk ... can play catching...
Now if you go... parking also cannot find.. full of sinkies there woh... :eek:

NoelVermillion

Dont worry so much.. The JB now is not like those days liao...
A lot of police doing their patrol... i mean on walk...
So no worries... :smile:

2-3 years ago when i went to Jusco Tebrau during weekend..
still got big space to walk ... can play catching...
Now if you go... parking also cannot find.. full of sinkies there woh... :eek:
Glad to hear that. 10 years ago, JB was notorious for its high crime rate. So bad that even the Inspector-General of Johor Police has to make a public statement to assure Singaporeans.

I guess the increased number of Singaporeans is due to more public bus services available to JB.

Investor

wow u got first hand info on these bungalows? I was thinking they could be launched later part of this year. Never expect them to be launched soo early. Looks like I must call up the sales to do my booking. I simply want the best bungalows with the best views facing the serene lake.

It is stated in East Ledang's Facebook account. Just search for East Ledang in Facebook, you can see many photos in their photo albums.

I will also be investing in one more RM3mil bungalow of East Ledang when UEM Land launch it in March, making my total investment in Nusajaya around RM5.5mil. This amount is far lesser than most other investors here but it's enough for me when it doubles to RM11mil in 5 years. That's a profit of RM5.5mil :smile:

Educity is right beside East Ledang. Educity aims to house 8 best international Universities and already found 6 big Uni to sign up. Plus so many private developers around the world already signed up to develop their projects in Nusajaya, it's now very difficult for Nusajaya City to fail or become a white elephant even if you hope it will.

KNNBCCB

Glad to hear that. 10 years ago, JB was notorious for its high crime rate. So bad that even the Inspector-General of Johor Police has to make a public statement to assure Singaporeans.

I guess the increased number of Singaporeans is due to more public bus services available to JB.

The increased number of Sporeans is due to their property investment there.
Sinkiland is full of FTs... Sporeans are looking for more space in JB...

JB are now developing very fast...

Still got sinkies think it is not safe... alamak !... :eek:

The moment i cross over, wah lau.. really can feel the fresh air and freedoms !

Macam out of prison siah.... :biggrin:

tua lam pah

any one thought of migrating to ipoh??
strange, most ppl mentality is mudland is bad, i come across relatives which is strongly opposed to living in mudland, most without any reason at all....
i like mudland for the similar weather, low cost of living, open spaces,

seriously, why the discrimination??

KNNBCCB

strange, most ppl mentality is mudland is bad, i come across relatives which is strongly opposed to living in mudland, most without any reason at all....

why ipoh ? you like the hor fun ? :biggrin:
oh.. wait.. you like the mei mei there ! haa :biggrin:
can consider... Bukit Mertajam. or Penang. Chinese Dominated.. life pace is slow and relek...

Food best ! :biggrin:

vincentck

Ipoh's a nice small city-status place to live and retire... people are nice, food is affordable and traffic is normal, seldom congested except during CNY and Hari Raya... I should know; that's my hometown. And one thing that a lot of people dunno, Ipoh has great food too, nicer and definitely cheaper than Penang... and don't forget the white coffee and toast bread using white loaf.

For adventure, can visit many of the caves around the area as well as go waterfall-hiking and picnics or fly kite in many open spaces.

Yeah. Me too. Its been 10 odds years. Until I started from City Square in end 1999. Was surprised at its changes. Then keep visiting and never looked back since.

1999...you're an early bird! Me went there few years ago, looking at condos there but found the condos poorly maintained...then scared off by the crime until Sep 10....very latecomer :p

contra

No more land within Nusajaya City, future developments can only be Outside of Nusajaya, suburbs of Nusajaya. So no worries as long as your investments are within the city. Even if they build another city, it will be further away from Sg as Nusajaya is the closest to 2nd link, thus it won't affect prices of developments in Nusajaya.

I didn't even care to explain to that guy when I saw him mocking the investors of East Ledang by saying that there will be West Ledang, North Ledang etc in future as Malaysia has plenty of land. This kind of people didn't do any research at all and just talk nonsense.

I agree with you Investor.
Lets help Mr Mocker, for his benefit,
East Ledang refers to east of Ledang Heights,
while north of Ledang Heights is EduCity & Horizon Hills, and south is Leisure Farm and west is a medical park/industrial estate across the 2nd link. And yes, Horizon Hills is set in a hilly range and the there is really a waterfall in the Waterfall precinct in HH.

contra

JB makes more sense than any other parts of Malaysia. Near enough to enjoy it yourself and manage the rental. And has more scope for capital appreciation as well... even without bullet train :smile:

Seem that Ipoh also quite popular place for people under MM2H program, either that or Penang and KL.

why the discrimination...crime lor...less crime may be but still hear of major crime...not too long ago got gruesome murders...the rich businesswoman and staff and lawyer case..

Wow... land elevation... you are very well researched :smile:
It all boils down to whether you believe in the long term growth. 10 years from now, the addl 100k is nothing. (look at it this way, only S$50k)
It is also good news the market is enjoying broad-based growth. I believe prices have generally gone up by about 20% over the last one or two years, be it Nusa Idaman or Nusa Duta. I am also paying 10% to 20% higher than the earliest Phase investors.

Hehe serious buyer mah....land elevation indicated from GPS or Google Earth also have...come to think of it, GPS really very useful for driving around JB, last time so stressful got to study maps :biggrin:

Long term growth...I hope so too...hopefully Malaysia and Singapore will all grow together and not one at the expense of another.

Not only Nusa Duta increased to over rm500k. Its a market strategy to entice Sinkies to buy and invest in their properties as usually those prospective buyers who flock to their showrooms, at least 50% are Sinkies and 80% are working in Singapore. So they have to price it in a way where Sinkies and foreigners are able to buy.

Even Taman Laguna has deliberately raised it price to over rm500k now. Dont be surprised that after the increase, sales went up and up! haha.

Now even Taman Sutera Utama has launched their Seeds condo @ RM 500K+ and above to allow Sinkies to buy even the small unit! 1000+ units to choose from but I think it may not sell well as the location is quite bad.

Yeah I think the price increase is all due to the RM500k ruling, developers and resale all capitalise on this ruling...

contra

I wonder if the 3 storey cluster are as big as the Gateway semi-dees @ 3000+ sq feet. Indeed if it is then it should be a good buy except there are no golf membership.

Hi dapbest,

To add one precision to Jog1’s contribution: 3-storey cluster starts from RM850k.

Greens 3-storey cluster should be at minimum equal to or more than 3000 sqft BU because Hills 2-storey is already 3000 sqft. Price -wise, apple-to-apple comparatively, Greens similar size type to the Hills' 2-storey terrace is indicatively quoted at RM700k. Meaning they are selling at a 8% appreciation already in less than 3 months. HH has already collected 30 or so cheques for the Greens terrace to be launched officially only after CNY..

They are all good buys, given the rate they are appreciating.

contra

My source also validated that 160 units were sold to the Sri Lankan group. And they have sold them all out in the resale market! Steady man, don’t play play.
Nothing ventured nothing gained.

contra

I come to realise most naysayers are probably senior citizens who are from the LKY vs Mahathir era, or those who generalize from news of those who got burnt in JB when the gated development concepts did not exist and when the big property developers like Gamuda/UEM/Setia have not come in yet, or just plain ignorant and talk cock from the convenience of their keyboards instead of actually making a visit to the new developments in JB, especially to Bukit Indah & Nusajaya area. Naysayers have an important role to play in the decision making process but I am just tired of those broken-record types.

Time has changed, politics have changed. I was surprised even the Malaysia Opposition DAP is now lobbying, complaining that the Federal Gov. is not investing enough money in Iskandar!

I noticed the velocity of the thread contributions have picked up faster. It must be reflecting the market situation and interest. Tipping point may be coming even faster than expected…..

Status
Not open for further replies.