• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Manchester United Season 2009-10

god damm it...Fergie's admission that Man U don't need change is as good as saying - yah we have no money in the bank...

looks like he is gonna rely on old folkies to see them through next season...where's the goalie??

Kukucheow is not and never a replacement for EDS, neither is that Famous Amos Ben....nah beh...

Wooohooo, Joe Cole said he wants to join Man U!!!!!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Joe Cole wants Old Trafford move

England international Joe Cole is set to turn down a lucrative deal with Arsenal to join Manchester United, according to reports in the UK press.

The Sun reports that Cole, 28, has told friends that Old Trafford is his favoured destination, despite previous reports that he would prefer to remain in London.

United manager Sir Alex Ferguson is known to be fan of Cole and the tricky winger's versatility would make him a perfect fit in a midfield that needs freshening up at Old Trafford.

Ferguson allowed Serbian winger Zoran Tosic to join CSKA Moscow last week, fuelling speculation that the Red Devils might be about to swoop for new signing.

The Sun reports that Cole, 28, has told friends that Old Trafford is his favoured destination, despite previous reports that he would prefer to remain in London.

United manager Sir Alex Ferguson is known to be fan of Cole and the tricky winger's versatility would make him a perfect fit in a midfield that needs freshening up at Old Trafford.

Ferguson allowed Serbian winger Zoran Tosic to join CSKA Moscow last week, fuelling speculation that the Red Devils might be about to swoop for new signing.[/QUOTE]

Man U becoming old folks home or what....keep signing players nearing 30yrs. In the first place why did Chelski let him go? Bcos he is injury prone and cannot be playing at his old self/ level anymore.

ditto for Owen...see how many matches he contributed? Ok, so he score against Man City - after?

Really, the rumors is true then...Man U is saddled with debts and can no longer compete in the market. Now they can only scrap the bottom of the barrel for rejects by other teams?

I know Fergie is an expert in flogging old horse but at the moment, old horse is not what Man U need, we have alot of old horses already...with Scholes, Giggs and the gua-lan Neville...we need young, creative talents.

I don't expect Joe Cole, if he really sign to be of much impact - his best years are over already. Owen - as well, he will retire soon because his legs will overcome him.

If he is to sign an old horse, he should go get Thierry Henry.

Ferguson allowed Serbian winger Zoran Tosic to join CSKA Moscow last week, fuelling speculation that the Red Devils might be about to swoop for new signing.

I don't agree that Joe Cole is over the hill.
He's only 28, not even 30 yet.
Fergie has recently signed many young players nearer 20 than 30 for big money. Smalling, Hernandez, for next season, and Diouf, Obertan, Nani, Anderson, etc from recent seasons. Hence to sign a skilful England international in his late 20s on a free signing will be a really good deal.
Owen has one year left on his contract, if he continues to be injury prone or under performs, he can go. Vidic looks likely to go, they will need to sign a top class guy to replace him. Van Der Saar also needs to be replaced.
Money needs to be conserved for such big signing.
Regarding your point that they may be financially strapped, I may have to agree.

I remember that time SAF want to buy Joe Cole 1, but in the end chose these 2 clowns, Carrick and Hargreaves, LOL :biggrin::biggrin:

there must be a reason why Joe Cole is released - i think his injury has caused to lose his effectiveness...otherwise, Chelsea should have retained him because he fits into the diamond formation.

I have my reservations on this move. And Fergie's decision not to buy a keeper is going to backfire. None of the existing keepers are good enough - especially if Man U is not going / unable to bolster their attack next season, they have to rely alot on defense and goalie to keep them safe.

if things remain as it is (with transfer of Cole and imminent departure of Vidic), Man U will be staring at 2nd place once more.

Hopefully they get Chiellini and Krasjic...and while they are at it, they will be good to sell off Ferdinand. But then, to have two CB gone is too much damage too...but really Ferdinand cannot make it liao...back injury is everlasting and won't go away.

Do you mean Milos Krasic of CSKA Moscow and Serbia?
He's a winger/forward, but I don't think he will be bought especially now that Tosic is gone and Vidic might be on the way. He might start complaining of loneliness and bad weather.................
Chiellini won't come to England, especially since he is with a big club like Juventus. Italy is probably the only country other than Germany and England where all the players in the world cup squad play in their home country. Don't think there has even been an Italian defender in the English league before. Not many Italians too, can only think of Di Canio, Zola, Di Matteo.
Another player being looked at is Simon Kjaer the Denmark defender. He was the one who made the long pass to Rommadahl which set up Bendtnet's goal against Cameroon.

Do you mean Milos Krasic of CSKA Moscow and Serbia?
He's a winger/forward, but I don't think he will be bought especially now that Tosic is gone and Vidic might be on the way. He might start complaining of loneliness and bad weather.................
Chiellini won't come to England, especially since he is with a big club like Juventus. Italy is probably the only country other than Germany and England where all the players in the world cup squad play in their home country. Don't think there has even been an Italian defender in the English league before. Not many Italians too, can only think of Di Canio, Zola, Di Matteo.
Another player being looked at is Simon Kjaer the Denmark defender. He was the one who made the long pass to Rommadahl which set up Bendtnet's goal against Cameroon.

===
bro...yes, that seems to be the one.

There is a italian defender - the famous headbutter used to play for Everton i think but then, he was f**ked up, so shipped out after a season or two.

Joe Cole's deal off likely due to wage demands & the hollow state of Man U's finances. But whatever it is, I am pleased...they are at least not contributing to the average age of the squad.

But whatever it is, I am pleased...they are at least not contributing to the average age of the squad.

Age not important lah, we need an influciental guy with an X factor. Joe Cole is one talented Englishman. Hernandez looks good in WC :smile:

Fabiano eyes Man Utd and Milan, Spurs snub
Brazil striker Luis Fabiano has issued a come and get me plea to both Manchester United and AC Milan - but told Tottenham Hotspur they will be wasting their time making a bid for him.

Fabiano has revealed he is almost certain to leave Sevilla this summer as he goes in search of silverware, and the player, who has scored two goals at the World Cup and is in the running for the Golden Boot, would like a move to the Premier League or Serie A.

Spurs are already said to have made an enquiry for Fabiano, but he feels moving to White Hart Lane would be a sideways step.

Fabiano told the Daily Star Sunday: "I have a real chance of winning a World Cup here in South Africa, and that is what I must stay focused on even though I know my future has to be sorted soon. I have made it clear that I will not be signing a new contract with Sevilla and at 29 I now need to join a club where I can start challenging for the highest honours from the first season.

"I have heard Tottenham Hotspur made an inquiry about me but, with all respect, that is not somewhere I am going to be able to win the Premier League or the European Cup in the next three or four years.

"There would be no point in me joining Tottenham. I might as well stay at Sevilla, as it's the same thing. Sevilla are actually bigger when you look at how much we have been in the European Cup, so there would be no point me moving to a smaller team.

"The choice will come down to Manchester United and AC Milan. That is the sort of team I want to be signing for, one of the true giants of Europe. I think the way Manchester United play football is very attractive, I must be honest and say Premier League football attracts me and also the way Manchester United play football attracts me.

"You think about being Wayne Rooney's strike partner and that is very attractive for any striker. I think the style of Premier League football suits me and I think I could score goals and be very successful there. Their coach is a winner, their players are winners and they are one of the few teams in Europe challenging for the top honours season after season.

"As soon as the World Cup is over I will make a quick decision on my future - and while it is going on I hope Sevilla can open discussions. I have enjoyed my time here but I now need to be at a giant."

It was reported on soccernet that Spurs are interested in Uruguay's Cavani and Denmark's Kjaer.

Man Utd players in the world cup have not been having a good time, except perhaps for new boy Javier Hernandez who scored against France and a wonder albeit consolation goal against Argentina.

Evra - Team was abysmal and considered one of the chief mutineers in the team. Well he was captain.

Vidic - Team was eliminated in group stage.

Ferdinand - Injured and ruled out of the world cup. On hindsight, may not have been a bad thing.

Nani - Injured and ruled out of world cup. He could have been the difference to his team.

Carrick - In the squad, but did not see any action.

Hargreaves - Not in the squad, and it was reported that he threw a tantrum on the last day of the season when he was not selected in the team, hence giving him zero chance of making the squad. His chances of making the squad even if he played were close to zero anyway.

Rooney - Team was knocked out in the last 16 and his performance was one of the worst in the team, to be very honest.

Seriously we are on the decline, we need to get new good players, if dun get Fabiano, we have no chance at winning the league at all, wake up SAF :rolleyes::rolleyes:

its not that SAF dun want to buy...he no money...haha

Fabiano...as the name suggest NO....it won't happen...Man U dun need another striker although personally, yes, they need one given that Berba cock is firing blanks and Rooney will be question mark on whether his confidence can resume for the new season (after his dismal showing in World Cup). Donch forget, he will be suffering from fatigue.

Ok, Hernandez score a goal against France but that is really becos France is crap. Anyways, he is one for the future - so I am reserving my judgment. Man U is overflowing now with striker talents - Macheda and Henandez...

Please Fergie, break your piggy bank or whatever, sign a midfielder who can produce a spark and sign a goalie...after VDS, there is no one....absolutely fit to stand between the posts. Kukucheow is not fit to stand even in the shadows of the goal posts.

its not that SAF dun want to buy...he no money...haha

Fabiano...as the name suggest NO....it won't happen...Man U dun need another striker although personally, yes, they need one given that Berba cock is firing blanks and Rooney will be question mark on whether his confidence can resume for the new season (after his dismal showing in World Cup). Donch forget, he will be suffering from fatigue.

Ok, Hernandez score a goal against France but that is really becos France is crap. Anyways, he is one for the future - so I am reserving my judgment. Man U is overflowing now with striker talents - Macheda and Henandez...

Please Fergie, break your piggy bank or whatever, sign a midfielder who can produce a spark and sign a goalie...after VDS, there is no one....absolutely fit to stand between the posts. Kukucheow is not fit to stand even in the shadows of the goal posts.
Macheda? pui!!! Wellbeck better, he can hold the bold, reminds me of Hughes or Yorke.

IF I'm SAF, IF lah, if can, i will sell all of them except Fletcher and Rooney and start all over again. LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Macheda? pui!!! Wellbeck better, he can hold the bold, reminds me of Hughes or Yorke.

IF I'm SAF, IF lah, if can, i will sell all of them except Fletcher and Rooney and start all over again. LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

====

err...i think Macheda better than Welbeck...Welbeck look too weak, cannot withstand knocks...

and I think Macaeda is better built - besides he already have the baddie-look of Ronaldo...can sell shirts haha...and no, I am not gay.

no lah...i will keep Nani, Fletcher, Rooney, Vidic (if I can), Evra (I know he bitches alot but he is good last season). The rest, ahem...can all fuck off....