• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Manchester United Season 2009-10

Liverpool is hiring Roy Hodgson. Wasted voluntary renewal opportunity for Manchester United.
Hodgson's appointment is almost confirmed.
Don't understand what you mean by "wasted voluntary renewal opportunity".
Can explain?

Hodgson's appointment is almost confirmed.
Don't understand what you mean by "wasted voluntary renewal opportunity".
Can explain?

Manchester United should hire him first, strategically solving the Ferguson inevitable succession issue and depriving Liverpool of a good succeeding manager to clean up the mess, thereby remaining in a mess.

Sorry double post.

Hodgson is a good manager, sound tactics , good motivator and man manager, but I don't rate him highly as a manager of a top club.
Some ex players think that he lacks the presence and charisma to attract top players to the club, to relate to the fans and business people of a top club and to manage the really top quality and "spoilt" players.
He has proven to be a very good manager at a medium sized club with limited resources and will be a top country manager.

If Fergie retires in 2 or 3 years, Jose should be available by then, after winning the champions league with Real Madrid. :smile:

Hogdson will have a hard time...not becos he is a fuck-up manager but becos the Liverpool backroom is crap. If the two owners cannot decide which hand to use to pcc, then its going to be chaos.

I doubt seriously also he has much funds to buy players - he gotto sell but it means selling his crown jewels.

He will need time to build up but in today's context of EPL, time , unfortunately is not available to managers - all managers in fact. You cannot compare Fulham with Liverpool. At Fulham, the owner is very much behind the manager and let him pretty much run things. And at Fulham, the players are motivated to play together because they know, they want to prove the world something...do the players at Liverpool have this motivation? I don't know.

For successor for Fergie...for me, it will be Mourniho...he has the capabilities to handle a large team and egoistic players,.

Man U where got egoistic players? the last 1 was shipped out to Real, LOL :p:p
Ok maybe left 1, that sulky Barber, LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

liverpool next year's transfer kitty : 15m :p

exactly enough to buy half of david silva.

good luck.:biggrin:

he has to cough up the rest via sale of players.

Babel shld go. Benayoun sell to Chelski since they want. It will be hard to keep Mascherano if Inter really bid.

Gerrard could be persuaded for one more season by Hodgson - British vs British.

Torres - now i don't think anyone in today's market can bid for him. Man City seem to be the only one but...I don't think Torres will go.

Carragher please sell, he is getting crappier. That Ngog or something shld fuck off oso. Like that can easily come up to 20m. Then build up the team again around Gerrard.

Oh there is this useless Brazilian- mee sua or something? can go too....

But hor, actually deep down, i hope they keep the same lah...like that then Man U got one less pain in the ass....:p

Arsenal have got their striker (Chamakh) and their defender (Koscielny).
Their next signing should be a goalie.
Man City have paid big money for defender Jerome Boateng, midfielder Yaya Toure and striker David Silva. More to come.
Man Utd have so far signed only 2 young players in defender Chris Smalling and striker Javier Hernandez. There are rumours that they are interested in Sneijder, but for a high price. maybe more than 30 milion pounds.
Don't think Sneijder will leave Inter who are the reigning Italian and European champions.

Forget Schiendier .... Benetiz won't sell. try for Ozil. Buy a young exciting player...maybe he will groom into another Ronaldo...:rolleyes:

Of the big 5...Man U now looks weakest...only above Liverpool.

ha...if the rumors hold true...then Man U is something...

but hor...instead of getting a good goalie...

MANYOO MOVE IN FOR SNEIJDER
Manchester United are believed to have tabled a £29m bid for Wesley Sneijder.

Reports of United's interest in the Inter Milan and Holland midfielder has been swiftly followed by confirmation from Inter that their player was wanted at Old Trafford and fresh claims that a formal offer has been lodged.

In a further development, United are reported to have also expressed an interest in signing Inter striker Mario Balotelli, although Sneijder remains their priority.

ha...if the rumors hold true...then Man U is something...

but hor...instead of getting a good goalie...

MANYOO MOVE IN FOR SNEIJDER
Manchester United are believed to have tabled a £29m bid for Wesley Sneijder.

Reports of United's interest in the Inter Milan and Holland midfielder has been swiftly followed by confirmation from Inter that their player was wanted at Old Trafford and fresh claims that a formal offer has been lodged.

In a further development, United are reported to have also expressed an interest in signing Inter striker Mario Balotelli, although Sneijder remains their priority.

It's a bit late to get Sneijder now, SAF should have bought him when he's available in Real. Will get excited if Man U can get Sneijder, but frankly, the chances are very slim. If i'm Sneijder, i prefer to stay at Inter, Man U is not a great team in England now.

yinyang

Hargreaves done it again!

Hargreaves has done it again (or maybe we are getting use to life minus him):p

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/m/man_utd/8802640.stm

Man Utd's Owen Hargreaves to miss start of new season

Hargreaves played 25 games for United on his debut season in 2007/08
Manchester United midfielder Owen Hargreaves will miss the start of the season after an injury setback.

Manager Sir Alex Ferguson says the 29-year-old will not join the club on pre-season tour and has gone to America to see a specialist instead.

"He will not be ready for the start of the season," Ferguson told MUTV. "I do not know when he will be back."

Hargreaves was out for 18 months with knee problems but looked to have returned to the game in May.

The former Bayern Munich player, who joined Manchester United in 2007 in a £17m deal, played several reserve matches towards the end of last season.

He had been suffering from tendinitis and had undergone knee surgery in America in 2008 in a bid to solve the long-term problem.

But he returned to reserve team action in 2010 and came on as a late substitute in United's 1-0 win over Sunderland in the penultimate game of the season on 2 May.

The Canadian-born Englishman came on for three minutes at the end of that match but did not feature in the final game, a 4-0 win over Stoke on 9 May.

Ferguson also fears centre-back Rio Ferdinand will not be ready for the first game of the season against Newcastle on Monday 16 August.

Ferdinand suffered a knee injury in training ahead of England's World Cup group stage match with the United States in June and was unable to play any part for the national side in South Africa.

Ferguson said: "Rio will probably not make the start of the season. It will be close. It depends on his progress over the next few weeks."

But while Hargreaves and Ferdinand look likely to miss the start of the season, United trio Antonio Valencia (hamstring), Nani (shoulder) and Michael Owen (hamstring) should be fit.

And midfielder Anderson is also making good progress in recovering from the cruciate knee injury he suffered in late September.

"Antonio Valencia should be okay and Nani should be ready for the start of the season, too," confirmed Ferguson.

"Michael Owen is doing great - he's doing all his work in the gymnasium every day. I don't think he'll be fit to go to America but he should be ready for the start of the season."

United leave for their training camp in Chicago on Monday 12 July