• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local Trainee Pilots Got Screwed After Paying $140K For Course

FallenAngelFlew

can it be summarised by : fuck the PAP??

if yes then i am with you.:biggrin:

Haha, I dun hate them all, just MBT whenever I cross the gateway, thinking that I paid road tax that doesnt cover all roads in this red dot island.

I still remember the initial policy was to regulate flow into the CBD, now its to regulate flow into their monetary fund.

Again, for Manokie, I bet he will make sure he has sufficient fund and extra cashcards whenever he drives his 1Mil LamparMini thru the gate making sure amount is deducted, if not, he will not hesitate to reverse and go thru again, since he so support policies. Dun care black policy or white policy, as long as policy, must be good policies. Hahahaha

Manokie, please forgive me. I cant help it. I now have reservation on Sin educational policy because it clearly produced rubbish if you are a Sporean.

Dont be a copycat Manokie. its ok to be of low intelligence, but if you have no passion for certain in life, then you are wasting food and the air you breathing now.
What many ways to become a Pilot WITHOUT paying in singapore. I was a dropout of Airforce, couldnt make it to SIA, and yet I am flying locally now given an early promotion because of my effort and aptitude and attitude! Guess what? I have to pay for my initial training in Aus. So if I follow what you said and gave up flying because both RSAF and SQ doesnt take me, I wont be living in a Condo and driving a 2400cc car around. I owe these to my persistency. And if you wanna prove that you have that dripping intelligence left in your empty tank, then you would have realised that all James was complaining about was a chance for an interview.
Dun put words in my mouth for I clearly didnt make statement regarding passion and paying job, I did however mention about lack of opportunites here because of FT.
Do you understand that SQ thinks that FT more suitable to fly you around rather than local Singaporean?
Its really amazing that you can write so much BS, I guess you really enjoy living in your own world.
Are you in Singapore's Aviation Industry? If not, dont even speak up because I have the rights to do so because I am very much in it!

Hahaha, my car has 100 cc more than yours, nananna. And its turbocharged!!:biggrin:

I dont understand why James cant join other airlines 1st? If flying is his passion, then whether he fly SIA or AirAsia or JAL, is the same mah. Unless he thinks flying SIA has better pay n status.

I have a cousin. Go interview at RSAF & SIA, both fail. So his parents sell the hdb and off he went to NZ to get his ground degree and private flying licence. Came back, apply Silkair. Fortunately, he got in. Earlier this year, he promote to captain. He told me once... Flying is important, its his passion. And joining Silkair is only a bonus.

So James... Follow your heart... go fly a plane... any plane. And heck care SIA.
!&!!

Jim should get circumcised and be a muslim and Join Air Al-Qaida. I hear they are desperately looking for qualified pilots as there are many buildings they are still targetting.:biggrin:

FallenAngelFlew

Hahaha, my car has 100 cc more than your, nananna. And its turbocharged!!:biggrin:

Haha, I lose I lose.
Yet I am not here to holian or compare assets, but whenever I look at what I have achieved around me, I also remember the day about 5 years ago when I look at the ATM screen with only $20 in it.
Success come at a price and with sacrifice. We must keep the dream and faith alive, so even if dun make it to be a pilot, u can tell those who supported you that you tried your best. Agree?

Jim should get circumcised and be a muslim and Join Air Al-Qaida. I hear they are desperately looking for qualified pilots as there are many buildings they are still targetting.:biggrin:

that type of pilot only need to pass takeoff exam, landing exam fail also never mind.:biggrin::eek::p

If I am from SIA, I will boycott this cunt James from future interviews in all SIA linked companies.

U moron, he already knows he has been boycotted, that's why he is going public with the letter and wants to embarass them nationally. U think he cares whether they are going to boycott him or not? He already knows he has no chance with any of them.

Haha, I lose I lose.
Yet I am not here to holian or compare assets, but whenever I look at what I have achieved around me, I also remember the day about 5 years ago when I look at the ATM screen with only $20 in it.
Success come at a price and with sacrifice. We must keep the dream and faith alive, so even if dun make it to be a pilot, u can tell those who supported you that you tried your best. Agree?

I envy you as I have always dreamt of a career as a pilot, and in fact was invited for an aptitude test by the RSAF while still in Sec. 4. Regretably, my eyesight did not allow me to pursue this dream. But some of my childhood friends who shared the same passion as I did, manage to become pilots. I have no complains about my life now, but this is one thing I always look back at, as a "what if".

cooleo

that type of pilot only need to pass takeoff exam, landing exam fail also never mind.:biggrin::eek::p

Landing exam must pass leh. Wait your leader tell u to crash plane at Parliament house, but u crash at casino instead leh.

Yes, and short career span too. I think he should try for China, his command of english will stand him in good stead on the flight deck.

FallenAngelFlew

I envy you as I have always dreamt of a career as a pilot, and in fact was invited for an aptitude test by the RSAF while still in Sec. 4. Regretably, my eyesight did not allow me to pursue this dream. But some of my childhood friends who shared the same passion as I did, manage to become pilots. I have no complains about my life now, but this is one thing I always look back at, as a "what if".

And I envy James's courage for doing what he did. He must be using his last ammo hoping to shine light into an old and biase system which he and many passionate pilot wannnabe including myself suffered.

I now have a dream and thats to bum into the man who rejected me and tell him how lucky I was not to be selected because I couldnt have been happier. Hint, next time you take SQ, the man talking in the safety demo, he loves Subaru and Rugby. Got to know his passion only after rejected. Didnt know I need to know all these besides knowledge in avaition.

And I envy James's courage for doing what he did. He must be using his last ammo hoping to shine light into an old and biase system which he and many passionate pilot wannnabe including myself suffered.

I now have a dream and thats to bum into the man who rejected me and tell him how lucky I was not to be selected because I couldnt have been happier. Hint, next time you take SQ, the man talking in the safety demo, he loves Subaru and Rugby. Got to know his passion only after rejected. Didnt know I need to know all these besides knowledge in avaition.

I am taking SQ later this year, already booked. And if he knows Subies, he will know that there is only 1 that is 2500cc and turbo.:biggrin: That's my babiiiiiiiiie.

wikiphile

Dear FAF, congratulations for your success. I have 2 best friends right now taking the same private pilot course together and while they are aware that being a qualified pilot does not guarantee you a pilot's job, they still are committed to it as i told them to take the course with a focused mind.

What becomes of them in the future after getting their pilot license is anybody's guess, as their friend i hope the best for them as i can see they are committed to this 110% irregardless of the difficulties and sacrifices they have to make to become pilots.

My friends, perhaps like James down there do not come from privilieged backgrounds and they have to cough up the full sum of more than 100k themselves. Doing so requires them to well do whatever they have to do to raise the cash.

Despite the uncertainties and knowing full well that they may not land a job with the local airlines or any airline at all. They will still go for the course and decide what to do upon completing their course. Most importantly, they understand the consequences of their action and knows that NO AIRLINE owes them a living. Whichever airlines they manage to get into depends on their fortune from then onwards. This is their attitude towards life and their uncertain future, unlike James "You owe me" Tan, they do not see the airlines being obligated towards them for jobs but see their future employment as one they have to fight and win for themselves.

soIsee

Hello FalleAngelFlew

Envy is reserved only for movie stars, not like your example like disillusioned fellow named James.

This James probably don't have to worry about putting food on the table so he can fantazies himself on any wannabe he like to be.

Please be able to sepearate reality from some pple you read that can fantazies and still complain that others are taking his job away but still he is not disillusioned.

But don'ca worry, when your stomach really grow hungry, you bettcha you will wake up from the illusion from your hunger pangs.!

FallenAngelFlew

you are using a wrong analogy, flying an airliner is like driving a bus...

flying an F16 is more comparable to driving a F1 car...:biggrin:

Haha, dun be picky, I can always say yours not correct too. Flying space shuttle comparable to F1.
Flying F16 to F1 safety car

Does it matter if everyone know what i was referring? lol

manokie

LOL envy.. Your ang moh really powderful. You envy a pilot cader loser who can't get a job? You must be worse than him to envy him.. Are you really a SQ pilot? Which country do you fly to? Stop lying leh. Tell us more about your job.

I also have reservation on Sin educational policy because it clearly produced rubbish if you are a Sporean. I think the IMH should come and catch you before you drive around in your imaginary car and live in your imaginary condo.

HAHA you said you have 1.5 mil condo? Which one? Farking liar lamer

FallenAngelFlew

LOL envy.. Your ang moh really powderful. You envy a pilot cader loser who can't get a job? You must be worse than him to envy him.. Are you really a SQ pilot? Which country do you fly to? Stop lying leh. Tell us more about your job.

I also have reservation on Sin educational policy because it clearly produced rubbish if you are a Sporean. I think the IMH should come and catch you before you drive around in your imaginary car and live in your imaginary condo.

HAHA you said you have 1.5 mil condo? Which one? Farking liar lamer

Hey Manokie, I really have to describe you with the word blindly stupid. If you can read simple English, then read what I wrote with regards to why I envy him. Its his courage to do what he did! My goodness, Singapore education system really fail. Did you pass your O level English?
By the way, do you go around showing your dick when others ask if u are male or female? So why do I need to prove to you what I have? And if you really know how to read, I did clearly stated that I dun work for SIA. You are truly naive. Please Manokie, change your nick to Womanokie, you have no brain, no education, no intelligence, cant read proper statement and wanna chip in your BS in this forum. For the sake of yourself and your future generations, just shut up.