• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 4

Robert Half

No use. For the house that i sold in 2020 with a quarter million gross profit still ended up paying 20k rpgt tax. And I actually made no profit but loss because currency decline and loan interest is not deductible.

You are so stupid :biggrin:

Next time don’t suka suka go to buy a property in another hellhole :devilish:

You are so stupid :biggrin:

Next time don’t suka suka go to buy a property in another hellhole :devilish:
Oh is it you the jealous and stupid hdb sinkie that has never bought any private property be it in jb or spore mocking me? Not everyone is as lucky as you sinkie - and Malaysians - can buy hdb okay?

saytoomuch

Friends, let us not insult the people who bought Johor property - and now tell you the problems they faced.
These insights are valuable.
Because it is only after a person bought the JB property, then he faces all the serious problems that sales agents never talk about.

The JB house buyers may or may not be stupid. That is not the point.
But at least they are good hearted enough to share their knowledge/predicament with you.
So that you do not make the same mistake, that they made.

Recently Mahathir on 19 Jun 2022 did make a speech in Selangor to an applauding mob that was very pleased with what he said.
His speech was live streamed on social media. Technically the audience is WHOLE of Malaysia.
Mahathir said Singapore is Tanah Melayu and Malaysia should reclaim Singapore.

Now, I want all of you to sit down and think.
What if Mahathir did not make a mistake by resigning as PM on 24 Feb 2020?
If so, today on 22 Jun 2022 he would still be PM, having powers to command Malaysian military to "reclaim Singapore". It means WAR.

This is precisely why Singapore objected to Russia invasion of Ukraine (based on what Putin claimed were mistakes/accidents made in past history).

Now if Mahathir has such a notion and was applauded by a big mob in Malaysia. What does that mean for your house that you bought in JB?
It can also be deemed to be NOW considered as "Malay Land" by a stroke of the pen in a ReZoning Exercise (long after you bought the property).
You as a Singaporean, have 2 weeks to GET OUT after due notice. This can happen. Zero compensation.

Mahathir has planted this seed of thought (to reclaim Singapore) in the minds of millions of Malaysian Malays.
This seed will grow as time passes.
This is not the end of it.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Source:
https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...aysia-should-claim-singapore-and-riau-islands

It is indeed true that he said that, he is no longer the head of the country though and the Johor Sultan would not likely allow that to happen anytime soon as it will impact him the most. Dr M has always used Singapore as a bogey man for his own purposes. This will impact all foreign property ownership across Malaysia not just Johor alone. Most people still do not understand how big Johore actually is is and just think of JB when they think of it.

Any land or property purchased overseas always carry with it a certain degree of risk and there are always ways to mitigate risks such as going through MM2H or other forms. There are also other states within Malaysia that have their own autonomous systems with regards to foreigners and these will have differences in execution.

On the flip side, depending on how the aggression pans out, this may cause Johor to break up and join Singapore which may be a blessing indeed. This is not new and have come out again recently.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...-federal-fund-allocation-unfulfilled-promises

More importantly, Malaysia does not lack in land and houses much like how they don't lack in water (unlike land scarce/water scarce us). Foreigners can never buy their low cost or medium cost properties and most of these properties were built using the shared pool of sales proceeds set up from developers anyway.

The market will just free fall and local consumption will benefit in the short term but will not be able to pick up the pieces, lesser sales and thus taxes will hurt their coffers overall in the long run.

Let's not forget Riau islands fall under the purview of a much stronger country, there are much more at stake here than some odd houses here and there and taking over means WAR as no country will give up their possessions without a fight. Indonesia is ranked number 15 in the world if i remember and Malaysia should be near 50.

https://www.globalfirepower.com/cou...ry1=indonesia&country2=malaysia&Submit=COMPAR

If Malaysia does want to reclaim Singapore and assuming they succeed in not just taking back the houses in JB, then what about the arrangement of those that are left? What about the island of Singapore. How about the Singaporeans? Do they get incorporated back into Johor?

What does that mean then for houses both in Singapore and Malaysia? What happens to our HDB if it needs to be denominated in ringgit? What happens to those in Sentosa cove worth multiple millions?

We can never worry enough, just always have a back up option, no one can guarantee if anyone can 100% wake up tomorrow so just do what we can.
A coffin awaits each and everyone of us at some point hence just do what we can with the time we have left.

LordElrond

Friends, let us not insult the people who bought Johor property - and now tell you the problems they faced.
Because it is only after a person bought the JB property, then he faces all the serious problems that sales agents never talk about.

But at least they are good hearted enough to share their knowledge/predicament with you.

Recently Mahathir on 19 Jun 2022 did make a speech in Selangor to an applauding mob that was very pleased with what he said.
His speech was live streamed on social media. Technically the audience is WHOLE of Malaysia.

If so, today on 22 Jun 2022 he would still be PM, having powers to command Malaysian military to "reclaim Singapore". It means WAR.

This is precisely why Singapore objected to Russia invasion of Ukraine (based on what Putin claimed were mistakes/accidents made in past history).

Now if Mahathir has such a notion and was applauded by a big mob in Malaysia. What does that mean for your house that you bought in JB?
It can also be deemed to be NOW considered as "Malay Land" by a stroke of the pen in a ReZoning Exercise (long after you bought the property).
You as a Singaporean, have 2 weeks to GET OUT after due notice. This can happen. Zero compensation.

Mahathir has planted this seed of thought (to reclaim Singapore) in the minds of millions of Malaysian Malays.
Let’s not insult Malaysian property buyers - agree. I would say, do not take any of these keyboard warriors seriously - they insult anyone, anything including their own mothers. Some claim to have hot women tenants, some claim to be women magnet, some claim to be rich - most of them are old farts sitting around coffeeshop talking cock.

As for comparing Malaysia to Russia - it is not comparable. Russia is a world nuclear power with decades of war experience, space technology and rich resources. Ukraine has a fundamental ethnic group conflict issues and infested with Nazis who can’t accept Russian speaking population in the country. To split Donbass region out of Ukraine is like splitting Singapore out of Malaya. On the other hand, the ethnic Malays in Malaya very much wanted ethnic Chinese out of Malaya hence both sides are happy with status quo. Mahathir’s rhetoric is not new and he would make some nationalistic statements every now and then.

So I would say it is a joke to ever imagine Malaya and Singapore going to war.

rushifa666

I would do that too. Why is it shocking. Jap traitor son is weak and worthless. Only sinkies fear him. Let dr M show you what a bitch dishourable son is

Robert Half

Spent hundreds of thousands ringgit boosting Malaysian economy not a single thanks but doxxing crimes and defamation and abuse non stop for years from JB to Singapore. That’s the truth of Malaysians.

Nobody will thanks you for being stupid asshole after spending hundreds of thousands ringgit in that smelly hellhole :devilish:

How can a kind and genuine investor be asshole when I give give give and not take take take and do evil like you the real asshole Jeremy Quek. Pui!

Rabbit7

.....lets cut off the Politicians' Rants and look at the Fundamentals,

1. How Honest, is the Reporting by the Official Media on New investments ?

2. What's the Post-Mortem Investigations as to why the following "failures",..

Pinewood Sutdio Pull Out
One Degre 15 Pull Out
Hello Kitty No More,..
UM Land's Medini LakeSide
Affiniti,.. ??
MDIS - why still not ready ?
Raffles American School - How ?

..or are we still experiencing the gestation periof for Development here ?

Who really are the Real Immmigrants into this zone ?

.....lets cut off the Politicians' Rants and look at the Fundamentals,

1. How Honest, is the Reporting by the Official Media on New investments ?

2. What's the Post-Mortem Investigations as to why the following "failures",..

Pinewood Sutdio Pull Out
One Degre 15 Pull Out
Hello Kitty No More,..
UM Land's Medini LakeSide
Affiniti,.. ??
MDIS - why still not ready ?
Raffles American School - How ?

..or are we still experiencing the gestation periof for Development here ?

Who really are the Real Immmigrants into this zone ?
These failures all stemmed from mahathir stopping investment from HSR to whatever isn’t it ? And who bring in mahathir? It’s the Malaysians.

Rabbit7

These failures all stemmed from mahathir stopping investment from HSR to whatever isn’t it ? And who bring in mahathir? It’s the Malaysians.
Mahathir's influence is waning now,....?
Johor Sultan is more pro-Foreigners, yes ?
Would someone here do a poll,... who's optimistic,... who'c pessimistic ?