• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just to check = so unvaxxed people still can go to malls until 19 Oct ??

Hypocrite-The

Regarding this restrictions on the unvaxxed. Could it also be an excuse for the powers to enhance their control and as a red herring? The more restrictions etc..the more work they have and can continue getting their pay etc. Also the pappies can tell the whole world they are working etc..

OrLanChowHorFun

I am the last person you should ask.:biggrin:

But sinopharm should be fine lah. After all, your mom took that jab too.

Fact is, no one really knows the long term effects of all the different vaccines. But what we do know is the immediate and short term effects of not getting vaxxed : a tougher life with all those bloody restrictions.:cry:

she only getting the Sinopharm jab this coming Friday = i'll probably get this too since i can no longer tolerate her nagging !

most malls around 9 pm..they will no longer have any safe entry.you can go in openly.some eatery open until 1030

zhun boh ?

you mean after 9pm, no more security guards at the entrance meh ?

but now got malls using the unmanned automatic gates, that type if got nobody manning it - can sneak in leh

For the broadest, deepest, most robust spectrum of protection, why not BOTH?

problem is the vax might do me in before the virus does !

How about stay away from all vaccine?

if no need go malls or got people do all errands for you in the malls then can escape lah............

i got no one to help me and i need to run errands at malls so gotta take Sinopharm since Sinovac too expensive

This plan has failed spectacularly for the PAP.

They will lose the votes of the unvaccinated and also the majority vaccinated bunch as they failed to keep the infections under control.

It's the unvaccinated who should fear the vaccinated. The government has already passed a law to forbid the unvaccinated from entering malls and eating outlets where only the vaccinated are present. And the government has also explained that the restrictions are there to protect the unvaccinated.
Everyone responsible for his own health risk. Gomen should not interfere.

porcaputtana

yes, i've been reading about the dangers of vaccines since 2000 so i know a bit:biggrin:

i will quote a retired scientist that worked on vaccines for a Big Pharma =

'' the only safe vaccine is an unused one,

vaccines are far more dangerous than the diseases they're supposed to prevent,

in many cases, vaccines caused outbreaks of those very diseases ''
21 years of studying vaccines and you only know a bit ?

I understood and passed after the required 2 modules on immunology in M2

You are clearly quite stupid and misinformed. Which school were u from ?

tobelightlight

Dunno why I am very proud to be unvaccinated and even more so now as pple will discover what a lie that this vaccine is. I just sit down and pop corn to enjoy the show.

porcaputtana

Dunno why I am very proud to be unvaccinated and even more so now as pple will discover what a lie that this vaccine is. I just sit down and pop corn to enjoy the show.
Ask your math teacher what this means

0C88FC84-EE9B-4D4F-9300-DFDAC0592F92.jpeg

porcaputtana

Thanks for this post. Helps me understand you better.

I have to say I fully respecr your decision not to vax. Everyone should have that personal choice when it comes to medical matters. Patient autonomy 100%.

As long as they accept the risks and possible harms they can have whether they take the vaccine or not.

personal choice and autonomy are not options in a pandemic where the foolish actions of the few ignoramuses can harm the greater majority

nayr69sg

Staff member
personal choice and autonomy are not options in a pandemic where the foolish actions of the few ignoramuses can harm the greater majority

That's your personal opinion.

I have not seen anything from my college to suggest that personal choice and autonomy are not options for patients in a pandemic. Dont see any directive from SMC either.

The law makers can put in restrictions and rules to cause inconvenience but it is not a directive for Drs.

No one has basically told Drs ok you can go tell patients they have no choice have to vaccinate! If dont vaccinate.....

The other thing is also what what MPA and CMPA say. Sometimes govt says something but the Medical Malpractice people will say hang on hang on.....

This happened in Ontario when the ON health authority made it some ruling that patients would be transferred out of hospital to make way for bed space for covid-19 cases.

CMPA said something about Drs still have a duty to maintain patient safety and advocate if they feel the patients still require in patient care.

https://www.cmpa-acpm.ca/en/news/2021/ontarios-new-emergency-orders-implications-for-physicians

Ontario’s new emergency orders – Implications for physicians​

April 15, 2021
On April 9th, 2021 the Ontario government issued two new emergency orders to assist hospitals with the surge of new COVID-19 cases requiring admission and ICU support across the province.
One of those emergency orders is a transfer order, enabling hospitals to transfer patients to another facility without patient consent. The order is intended to help hospitals manage capacity and distribute patients across the province in order to optimize the availability of critical care in areas most impacted by the pandemic.
The other order relates to re-deployment of LHIN and Ontario Health employees and would not typically apply to most Ontario physicians.
This update focuses on the order related to hospital transfer.
Ontario’s transfer order provides hospitals with the ability to move patients in an effort to manage a surge. It is not an order to implement a critical care triage protocol in major surge conditions that can otherwise guide physicians on the allocation of scarce critical care resources among patients within the hospital. The CMPA has called on the Ontario government to provide medico-legal protections for physicians and other providers if required to implement such a protocol.

Obligations for hospitals

The regulations impose obligations on the hospital to ensure that any transfer without consent
  • is necessary to respond to a demand for critical care resources due to COVID-19
  • will enable the hospital (or assist another hospital) to manage its critical care resources
  • will reduce foreseeable risk of serious bodily harm to a person
The regulations require that reasonable efforts be taken to obtain consent from the patient (or the patient’s substitute decision maker).

Obligations for physicians

In order to effect the transfer, an attending clinician (who will often be a physician) must be satisfied that the receiving hospital can provide the required care and the transfer will not compromise the patient’s medical condition.
The receiving hospital must be prepared to admit the patient and the admitting order of a clinician at the receiving hospital (most often a physician) will be required.
Physicians involved in a patient transfer without consent will need to:
  • make a determination about whether a patient can be transferred without compromising the patient’s medical condition
  • take reasonable steps to be satisfied the receiving hospital can provide the care the patient requires
  • work with the receiving hospital to ensure the patient will be admitted
  • follow any hospital policies and procedures established for this process
  • document all decisions in the patient’s chart
Physicians at the receiving hospital will also need to work with the transferring hospital to determine whether the patient can be admitted and should follow all hospital policies and procedures established for this process

porcaputtana

That's your personal opinion.

I have not seen anything from my college to suggest that personal choice and autonomy are not options for patients in a pandemic. Dont see any directive from SMC either.

The law makers can put in restrictions and rules to cause inconvenience but it is not a directive for Drs.

No one has basically told Drs ok you can go tell patients they have no choice have to vaccinate! If dont vaccinate.....

The other thing is also what what MPA and CMPA say. Sometimes govt says something but the Medical Malpractice people will say hang on hang on.....

This happened in Ontario when the ON health authority made it some ruling that patients would be transferred out of hospital to make way for bed space for covid-19 cases.

CMPA said something about Drs still have a duty to maintain patient safety and advocate if they feel the patients still require in patient care.

Sigh. Medicine is a mess these days.
Good. Next time don’t say anything when someone smokes near you

personal choice and autonomy

nayr69sg

Staff member
Good. Next time don’t say anything when someone smokes near you

personal choice and autonomy

As a Dr or as a citizen?

I actually think that as a Dr my rights are much much much severely eroded than as a normal citizen.

Medical Colleges also insist that Dr is a Dr even when not at work. So basically if Dr got licence I got to kowtow to everyone lah.

I await the day I can burn my medical licence. It will feel like Superman getting his powers back.

porcaputtana

As a Dr or as a citizen?

I actually think that as a Dr my rights are much much much severely eroded than as a normal citizen.

Medical Colleges also insist that Dr is a Dr even when not at work. So basically if Dr got licence I got to kowtow to everyone lah.

I await the day I can burn my medical licence. It will feel like Superman getting his powers back.
Perhaps you should burn your license

I have never seen a doctor who is so meek and with so little pride . NUS grad some more

good thing you fled to Canada