• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Khaw Boon Wan breaks arm in fall; Vivian Balakrishnan to act as Transport Minister

CoffeeAhSoh

Screenshot_2019-02-25-10-14-11-595_com.android.chrome.jpg

CoffeeAhSoh

SINGAPORE - Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan is on extended medical leave after fracturing his left arm in a fall last week, the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) said on Monday (Feb 25).

As Mr Khaw, 66, is currently warded and receiving treatment, Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan, 58, has been appointed Acting Minister for Transport and will take part in the Singapore-Malaysia bilateral negotiations.

Dr Balakrishnan's appointment ensures that the ongoing discussions with Malaysia on several transport matters will continue to be well-coordinated, the PMO said in a statement.

Mr Khaw, who is also Coordinating Minister for Infrastructure, will resume duties when he is able to do so, which is likely to be "after several weeks", the PMO added.

Senior Ministers of State Lam Pin Min and Janil Puthucheary as well as Senior Parliamentary Secretary Baey Yam Keng will be assisting Dr Balakrishnan on other transport matters and in the upcoming Parliament debate on the spending plans of the ministry.

CoffeeAhSoh

no mention of LG Ng Chee Meng ???

Ng was appointed as the Acting Minister of Schools and the Senior Minister of State at the Ministry of Transport, by the Prime Minister on 1 October 2015. Ng was promoted to Minister for Education (Schools) and Second Minister for Transport on 1 November 2016.

Patriot

Khaw Boon Wan breaks arm in fall; Vivian Balakrishnan to act as Transport Minister

nm-khawvivian-2502.jpg
As

Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan (left) is currently warded and receiving treatment, Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan has been appointed Acting Minister for Transport in the Singapore-Malaysia bilateral negotiations.PHOTO: LIANHE ZAOBAO,

Ng Huiwen

SINGAPORE - Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan is on extended medical leave after fracturing his left arm in a fall last week, the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) said on Monday (Feb 25).

As Mr Khaw, 66, is currently warded and receiving treatment, Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan, 58, has been appointed Acting Minister for Transport and will take part in the Singapore-Malaysia bilateral negotiations.

Dr Balakrishnan's appointment ensures that the ongoing discussions with Malaysia on several transport matters will continue to be well-coordinated, the PMO said in a statement.

Mr Khaw, who is also Coordinating Minister for Infrastructure, will resume duties when he is able to do so, which is likely to be "after several weeks", the PMO added.

Senior Ministers of State Lam Pin Min and Janil Puthucheary as well as Senior Parliamentary Secretary Baey Yam Keng will be assisting Dr Balakrishnan on other transport matters and in the upcoming Parliament debate on the spending plans of the ministry.

KNN mai chow geng KNN last time my uncle employer said you broke 1 arm still got another arm to work KNN

Warded for a broken arm? He must have smashed it or infection has set in.
KNN correct KNN there is no reason for a broken arm to be warded as nothing useful can be done during this period KNN unless the doctors need to give him a iv drip KNN which likely means he is genging to relax there using public fund KNN

KNN in fact many workers both foreigners and sinkies are abusing mcs and hospitalization leaves KNN employer should not be giving this entitlements to all employees KNN you break your own arm you cannot work and get paid and your work add to other workers KNN unless your salary temporary credit to the other worker then make sense KNN covering workers with medical insurance is more than suffice KNN

nayr69sg

Staff member
Osteoporosis. Screening for OP is not standard in sg. Poor healthcare system

We screen everyone aged 65 here in Canada with a BMD. If OP start on bisphosphonate.