• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Harbour Community

Tekkun

Cruise ship tourists normally do not stay in hotels. Yes, it will help Retails and F&B.
It will definitely spur commercial developments long term.

sgtsk

Yeah, but an airfield doesn't have to be load bearing...and let's be honest - they just want to get something 'there' to make a fact on the ground. They'll rebuild as many times as they have to after settling.

Fingers crossed the Ocean reclaims their work. Cynical, bullying land-grabs.

As I understand, in spratlys, vietnam occupied 48 iskands, philippines 8, China 8. Each of these countries has airfield built now on the iskands.

Dfiris

Hopefully, Puteri Harbour becomes a hub where tourists stay and begin their regional tour

Cruise ship tourists normally do not stay in hotels. Yes, it will help Retails and F&B.
It will definitely spur commercial developments long term.

Stimpy

As I understand, in spratlys, vietnam occupied 48 iskands, philippines 8, China 8. Each of these countries has airfield built now on the iskands.

Perhaps...but when I look at the 'cow's tongue' it seems to contravene all laws surrounding proximity to continental shelves. If we are going to look at 'ancient historical claims'...well, China can kiss goodbye to itself; Mongolia owns most of it all the way west to Hungary. They may in turn run up against the Italians and the Roman Empire. Then there's Norway and those troublesome Vikings...

Back on topic, I'm passing up on a unit which is on the top floor bar one at Southern Marina (penthouse is the next level). It's 1300 sq ft and rm1k per sq ft. If anyone would like the details of the agent, message me - unit's in a great location in the 2nd tower to be released. Even when the new buildings come in, you'll still get a view all the way to the 2nd link.

Regretfully passing as will use the cash for working capital in my new business.

teega

Merry Christmas! It's been some time...

Some good news everyone! Star cruise is coming...
(hmm.. not sure whether it can go below the 2nd link..)

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2015/12/22/cruise-ship-to-stop-at-johors-puteri-habour-ferry-terminal/?style=biz

YOGYAKARTA: Johor’s Puteri Harbour Ferry Terminal in Nusajaya has been chosen by luxury cruise ship SuperStar Virgo as the only destination in Malaysia during its tour to Asia and Australia.

Johor Tourism, Domestic Trade and Consumerism executive council chairman Datuk Tee Siew Kiong said that the fleet, owned by Star Cruises, would moor at the terminal as part of its 48-day journey to eight countries in Asia and Australia.

He said that the cruise would be bringing around 1,000 tourists and 800 crewmen from 15 countries, starting at Hong Kong, China.

“Johor is honoured to be their only stop in Malaysia for a day as this is our chance to show them what the state has to offer.

“The luxury cruise ship’s call to our terminal is a good start to a new chapter in the state’s tourism to introduce Johor to the rest of the world,” he told reporters during a 3-day “Explore Johor trip” to Yogyakarta which ended on Sunday.

Tee added that the cruise had stopped in Danang and Ho Chi Minh in Vietnam as well as Bangkok, Thailand before coming to call in Nusajaya.

He said SuperStar Virgo would then proceed to Singapore, Sihanoukville in Cambodia, Jakarta and Bali in Indonesia and Australia’s Darwin, Adelaide, Sydney, Brisbane, Fremantle and Tasmania.

“During their berth in Johor, the tourists are expected to spend time visiting a few of the state’s attractions like Legoland Malaysia themepark and Johor Premium Outlet besides trying our unique food that boasts Johor’s identity,” he said.

He also said that the entourage would be received by the state Tourism Department as the state government’s way of saying welcome to the tourists.

Investor888

Inititally I had thought that Star Cruise might be too tall for our 2nd link but on closer observation the highest point of our 2nd link is very tall... its meant to be built this way anyway as the Ex PM of Malaysia Dr M had wanted ships to sail past it on purpose ( he had wanted to demolish the causeway but Goh Choke Tong was too emotional over the Causeway )

Seems like Dr M legacy will be remembered for a long long time even though he is a bastard

Investor888

Huh u mean its today? Shit I just had a spin to Kota Tinggi to send my auntie to her kampong & back at 4am with jam of course at 2nd link.

If I knew that its today I would have stop over at PH to enjoy Super Star View. I simply cant forget the star cruise massive ship sailing past me and my first love in Labrador Park some years ago. Its grand and simply sailed past us elegantly in the darkness

Superstar Virgo is schedule to berth on 23/12/15 at 8.00am.

https://youtu.be/fTymCtHmO6M

Tekkun

Nothing wrong with hoping PH prices going up, but openly declaring now that it is, is unrealistic.

Who is declaring? Dun lah assume.
I onli know I look out of my high floor balcony, I c marinas full of yachts and once a while huge cruise ship berthed outside. I dun like forest views, I like my sea views.

xebay11

Who is declaring? Dun lah assume.
I onli know I look out of my high floor balcony, I c marinas full of yachts and once a while huge cruise ship berthed outside. I dun like forest views, I like my sea views.

Not you, freekazoid in post #6548.

Investor888

Come on lah, get real, even Singapore Sentosa property prices drop the most.

I agree that PH prices will drop like Sentosa but most probably after many trials and tribulations of the property cycle around 25-30 years time subject to both side of the economy.

I also agree that at RM 2 or RM 3 million which is a mere S$1 million for a freehold, PH houses are really a good steal compared to leasehold Sentosa sea view units at S$5 to $10 million.

Tekkun

Not you, freekazoid in post #6548.

When you quote my post, it means you tok to me lah.
But you are right. PH will not even huat by 2x in the next 10 years.
Most probably it will be a nice place to stay. Lifestyle living to limkopi type.

xebay11

When you quote my post, it means you tok to me lah.
But you are right. PH will not even huat by 2x in the next 10 years.
Most probably it will be a nice place to stay. Lifestyle living to limkopi type.

You quote me mah, so I reply. Anyway if the place does huat good for you, I anytime still can buy if the appreciation start to show.

Tekkun

I agree that PH prices will drop like Sentosa but most probably after many trials and tribulations of the property cycle around 25-30 years time subject to both side of the economy.

I also agree that at RM 2 or RM 3 million which is a mere S$1 million for a freehold, PH houses are really a good steal compared to leasehold Sentosa sea view units at S$5 to $10 million.

When you buy a super million condo, it will drop. But when you buy a $1 million, how low can it drop? There's always a threshold limit.
It is like big time buyer, big time loser. Small time buyer, small time loser. If small time loser, then one rather bite the bullet and hold unless for those desperados.

xebay11

Cannot compare prices like that, wise poster FHBH12 already said, different league, different time, different locations. Because I can also say some other locations else where is also a steal with ocean views and I mean ocean views with nothing on the horizon.

Tekkun

You quote me mah, so I reply. Anyway if the place does huat good for you, I anytime still can buy if the appreciation start to show.

Huat or no huat, no difference wor. I am the type who like Sunshine coast against Gold coast type. Never like places that is too busy.
You no nid buy la...u rent onli mah. Tak suka, pindah lah. Got money, king mah.