• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Harbour Community

Stimpy

If these guys can reclaim an island and build an airport in the Spratlys within months, nothing is impossible for them.

Yeah, but an airfield doesn't have to be load bearing...and let's be honest - they just want to get something 'there' to make a fact on the ground. They'll rebuild as many times as they have to after settling.

Fingers crossed the Ocean reclaims their work. Cynical, bullying land-grabs.

Tekkun

Yeah, but an airfield doesn't have to be load bearing...and let's be honest - they just want to get something 'there' to make a fact on the ground. They'll rebuild as many times as they have to after settling.

Fingers crossed the Ocean reclaims their work. Cynical, bullying land-grabs.

Flag planting exercise.
Frankly I would wait for the reclaimed land to settle first before even building anything on it.

Investor888

Wow! Anyone bought units in Forested City? Seem like a pretty cool place to stay! Just tell your colleagues you stay in the Forest

Forest City set to become an iconic urban area

Get Daily Property News in Malaysia, News Powered by PropertyGuru Malaysia

December 21, 2015
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
Email
Comment

Forest City set to become an iconic urban area

The Forest City project in Johor is poised to be an iconic urban area in the world within 20 years, reported The Star.

Notably, the project is expected to trigger significant changes in how development projects are carried out throughout the world, said Country Garden Holdings chairman Yeung Kwok Keung.

He noted that the 1,740ha reclaimed land in Forest City – the first such urban development in the world – was designed to be environmentally friendly.

“This is a fresh idea where it will have four multi-layers development and the public would not see any vehicles on the road as Forest City would be filled with greenery on the top layer while underneath is for roads and parking bays use by vehicles,” said Yeung.

“We also provide an effective transportation system for more than 100,000 residents living there. Forest City will be a dream for the community to live and work there.”

He revealed that Country Garden Holdings had been involved in construction, property, hotels and logistic for over 20 years and had operated in 300 cities including Malaysia.

“I am confident that Forest City will become a smart urban area and an example to other projects where we are committed to make it into a reality,” he added.

Meanwhile, Country Garden Pacificview Sdn Bhd executive director Datuk Daing A Malek Daing A Rahaman, said the Iskandar Malaysia project will offer various opportunities to foreign investors.

“Besides its location along Johor Straits, its unique designs will attract foreign investors and offer opportunities to all,” he said.

With an initial gross development project of RM450 billion, Forest City is expected to create 220,000 job opportunities once completed in 2035.

Built on four man-made islands near Tanjung Kupang, Forest City was launched in 2013 and has already received RM170 billion worth of commitment investment.

xebay11

Please also tell them about the pollutive plants just across, you don't want to expose your loved ones to such pollution. At least you won't live with guilt if any of them develop cancers or other cardiovascular diseases.

FHBH12

The development is located in the middle of heavy industrial parks, power stations and incineration plants. The best island among the four will be the one closest to the 2nd link.

oedja.jpg

nox3jd.jpg

xebay11

Buyers please beware and go in with eyes open, it is smack in the middle of highly pollutive industries and plants, hence the huge mega showroom being built, only to lure gullible sinkies.

I wouldn't even consider this place for rent

FHBH12

The sand is dredged from the surrounding shallow coastal seabed so seabed stability could be a concern in the long term, unless protection measures are taken. I wonder where will the gravels and top soil come from though.

cybermad

The sand is dredged from the surrounding shallow coastal seabed so seabed stability could be a concern in the long term, unless protection measures are taken. I wonder where will the gravels and top soil come from though.

scary the way they build so fast after reclaiming. I will stay far, far away from them.

Frodo

Will buyers who bought start to have a sinking feeling? Pun intended. lol

Dfiris

Good point.

Buyers please beware and go in with eyes open, it is smack in the middle of highly pollutive industries and plants, hence the huge mega showroom being built, only to lure gullible sinkies.

I wouldn't even consider this place for rent

btravelling

A lot of talk about a lot of stuff recently that is not Puteri Harbour, keep it up and I will fill this by posting emails from my mother talking about square dancing and her cats, which also have nothing to do with Puteri Harbour.
But there is a thread for all that goes on here that is not related to Puteri Harbour, if you do not like whiskey do not go to a Whisky event and then bitch about how shitty whisky is or tell everyone how much better wine is to whiskey and how stupid we are for drinking whiskey, go to a wine event and talk about wine with other wine people, that is why there are different threads with different topics.....

For those who want to talk about overseas investing, there is a thread for you so we do not need to talk about Australia anymore and you can move that discussion there please, I have no interest in reading about Australia property because 1 person in 200 happens to have property there.
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?210405-Investing-in-Overseas-Properties

For those who want to talk about Forest city there is a thread for you.
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?206916-Forest-City

And if you do not know where to go to talk about something new, there is a general thread for new developments where you can compare all to each other.
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?107472-New-developments-to-share

Grago

A lot of talk about a lot of stuff recently that is not Puteri Harbour, keep it up and I will fill this by posting emails from my mother talking about square dancing and her cats, which also have nothing to do with Puteri Harbour.
But there is a thread for all that goes on here that is not related to Puteri Harbour, if you do not like whiskey do not go to a Whisky event and then bitch about how shitty whisky is or tell everyone how much better wine is to whiskey and how stupid we are for drinking whiskey, go to a wine event and talk about wine with other wine people, that is why there are different threads with different topics.....

For those who want to talk about overseas investing, there is a thread for you so we do not need to talk about Australia anymore and you can move that discussion there please, I have no interest in reading about Australia property because 1 person in 200 happens to have property there.
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?210405-Investing-in-Overseas-Properties

For those who want to talk about Forest city there is a thread for you.
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?206916-Forest-City

And if you do not know where to go to talk about something new, there is a general thread for new developments where you can compare all to each other.
http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?107472-New-developments-to-share

Well said and succinctly put.........

Frodo

Written by a salesman selling Iskandar properties, of course good lah. I wholly would agree if all the promises of the Iskandar are fulfilled.

It is a common reasoning fallacy to dismiss a claim because of who made the claim. (Genetic fallacy) Whether the claims about Iskandar would materialise would depends on the arguments or points raised in its case, not on whether it is made by salesman for Islandar.

xebay11

It is a common reasoning fallacy to dismiss a claim because of who made the claim. (Genetic fallacy) Whether the claims about Iskandar would materialise would depends on the arguments or points raised in its case, not on whether it is made by salesman for Islandar.

A salesman only tells one side of the story just to make a sale, after that if the story does not go according to plan, you die, your business. Best is always listen to both sides, especially from a neutral party and decide if you want to take the risk.