• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I enjoy my own company

When young I like going out in groups. Slowly I discovered going out with 1 person (be it female or male) is the best choice. Not only you will not be lonely, or seen as being a loner, there will be lesser conflicts in decisions making.

From last year onwards, I discovered actually alone is the best option. I can chat with myself openly, I can go rws, go turf club, go geylang anytime I want without any objection. There are many more advantages of being alone.

Don't believe try out !

Agoraphobic

I suppose this is natural. We have large social circles and friends when young and they get smaller and smaller as we age. Had lots of friends during my teens and early working life, go to parties, happy hours. Soon they got their own families, and after a while, the only one who sent me a birthday card was my insurance agent. Now, that's stopped too! I buy my beer home and drink alone! My dog is my only kaki now!

yinyang

...discovered actually alone is the best option. I can chat with myself openly, I can go rws, go turf club, go geylang anytime I want without any objection. There are many more advantages of being alone.
Self quality time is flexi, own whim and fancy ..without being beholden to your company's. On self chat, hope's it's not aloud :biggrin:

You must be ah meng/erection2011's clone.
Who's talking? Kena assed? :p You now back with a bang?

Ralders

bro this is a sign of depression
When young I like going out in groups. Slowly I discovered going out with 1 person (be it female or male) is the best choice. Not only you will not be lonely, or seen as being a loner, there will be lesser conflicts in decisions making.

From last year onwards, I discovered actually alone is the best option. I can chat with myself openly, I can go rws, go turf club, go geylang anytime I want without any objection. There are many more advantages of being alone.

Don't believe try out !

I have lots of company but they're all hanging around with ulterior motives. None are true friends.

I suppose this is natural. We have large social circles and friends when young and they get smaller and smaller as we age. Had lots of friends during my teens and early working life, go to parties, happy hours. Soon they got their own families, and after a while, the only one who sent me a birthday card was my insurance agent. Now, that's stopped too! I buy my beer home and drink alone! My dog is my only kaki now!

Hopefully is a natural process . I suspect quite many o saw inside the casino belongs to my catrgory too.

xpo2015

Part of mid life crisis.

Part of growing up.

Beri normal. It helps to keep in touch with yourself and with God.

Just dun turn crazy and go around hacking people.

I have lots of chance to be alone in the course of my work . . . . . have to say I'm still enjoying it

Part of mid life crisis.

Part of growing up.

Beri normal. It helps to keep in touch with yourself and with God.

Just dun turn crazy and go around hacking people.

Ok point noted just know what I am doing and don't go hacking and molesting :biggrin:

Pillow

Don't believe try out !

Bro chootchiew

I, too enjoy being alone nowsdays. it is not depression la.

I feel so happy cos I can do the thing I like to do, eat or where I want to go. so Song.

No need to suit companions likes or dislike.. I do what I like...I enjoy it so much that I can also live alone if needed. Shiok.

Of course got friends still ask me go out, but sometimes a little tired got to listen to their sob stories anymore. When alone, I find serenity. Maybe I going siao already! hahaha.

Enjoy your freedom of being alone. It's fun. Really!