• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anna

wrcboi

The pap thinks that they ahve captured new citizens' hearts and votes. But I have some friends who are new citizens and they showed their public disapproval of the pap. I hope that their discontent against the pap will rub off on others too

That will be tough tooo....most new citizens usually come from enviroment far worst than sinkieland or are tooo contended with their good and high life to change things....any changes may be for worst to them.....

so unless daft sinkies wake up......its still 2026 and beyond.......

TracyTan866

That will be tough.....lots of sinkies still cant be bothered......they are too busy making money to survive or resting if they do manage to get some spare time from tight schedule.......

many things can happen over the next few years. Let's just do our part and not give up. as long as we are determined and not think that the pap is invincible, we have hope.

For the reasons I mentioned before, i believe the pap is in certain and steady decline. The pap has a leadership problem...so let's just do our part to accelerate pap's demise

TracyTan866

That will be tough tooo....most new citizens usually come from enviroment far worst than sinkieland or are tooo contended with their good and high life to change things....any changes may be for worst to them.....

so unless daft sinkies wake up......its still 2026 and beyond.......

some of my friends are new citizens and they see through the pap's dirty tactics and lies...so there is hope

wrcboi

many things can happen over the next few years. Let's just do our part and not give up. as long as we are determined and not think that the pap is invincible, we have hope.

For the reasons I mentioned before, i believe the pap is in certain and steady decline. The pap has a leadership problem...so let's just do our part to accelerate pap's demise

well..theres still time till 2016 but i wouldnt give too much hope.....cause the same has been said since 2001......

Daft sinkies still have to suffer till 2026 and beyond....

TracyTan866

well..theres still time till 2016 but i wouldnt give too much hope.....cause the same has been said since 2001......

2001 to 2011 is very different from 2011 to 2016.

the social media have exposed the pap. the pap cant lie without being exposed. the pap cant hide. the pap has been shamed

TracyTan866

I think the onslaught against the pap's dirty tactics will intensify at the next GE...I see interestuing times ahead and redemption for Singapore. There is light at the end of the dark tunnel

blackmondy

I think the onslaught against the pap's dirty tactics will intensify at the next GE...I see interestuing times ahead and redemption for Singapore. There is light at the end of the dark tunnel

The light at the end of the tunnel might lead to the entrance of the next tunnel.

TracyTan866

Daphne is a Singapore-borned Singaporean staying in Australia. She graduated from NUS with LLB (Honours). She also has an Australian citizenship.

Daphne holds a Singapore passport and an Australian passport. She has renewed her Singaporean passport twice. Both times in her application form she was asked whether she holds another country's passport ..bothe times she answered yes..both times, her passport was renewed without complications. Recently, she wanted to renew her passport for the third time. this time, she was told by the counter staff that she cant hold dual citizenship and that she has to renounce her Singapore citizenship. Daphne objected and told the staff that she had renewed twice without complications and that it's her birthright to be Singapore Citizen and she will not renounce her Singapore Citizenship. The staff had no answer to her and referred her to her supervisor. The supervisor told Daphne that the law requires her to renounce her citizendship and sell her HDB flat.

Daphne insisted that she will not renounce her citizenship nor sell her HDB flat and challenged him and ICA to revoke her Singapore citizenship. The supervisor was stuck.

Daphne has written to TCH regarding her situation and requested him to look into her case. It has been three months since she wrote to TCH but he has not replied.

Daphne's friends are waiting to see what the mighty, arrogant but totally out of touch pap will do

Latest update:

Daphne still holds Singapore Citizenship and Australian Citizenship

If the PAP govt wants to squeeze 6 million population onto a small piece of land and make this place a cosmopolitan rich man's playground, sooner or later it'll have to allow for dual citizenship.

Unfortunately, the PAP will resist this because it can potentially open a can of worms. Two issues I can think of are CPF and NS.

I am sure many newcomers holds dual citizenship.

TracyTan866

I am sure many newcomers holds dual citizenship.

Singapore says it doesn't recognise dual citizenship and wants the person to renounce SG citizenship. Daphne insists on holding her SG citizenship and Australian citizenship and challenged TCH to revoke her citizenship. Let's see what TCH does after this saga

Once a citizen, the state cannot renounce your citizenship. Its up to individual to do this. If the state can renounce induvidusl citizenship, they can easily renounce the citizens of all the criminals in changi and deport them elsewhere.

TracyTan866

Once a citizen, the state cannot renounce your citizenship. Its up to individual to do this. If the state can renounce induvidusl citizenship, they can easily renounce the citizens of all the criminals in changi and deport them elsewhere.

Daphne said it is her birthright to be a SG citizen. If SG is not happy, she challenged TCH to revoke her citizenship.

Obviously PAP finds that she is right and cant do anything to her

soIsee

TCH is dumb stuck or should it be dumb fuck on Daphne case cos knowing full well that many of his fellow cronies are also in sort of 'Daphne case syndrome' he has been asking his fellow cronies ...

SO WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Which till now he have not gotten a straight answer.

soIsee

Which basically the Papies would love to do so cos they are your kind,which Papies have been wanting to be rid off.

Imagine freeing up space in DRC and all the 'Changi resort' and turn this into a REAL RESORT to make money!