• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just an observation on hanging of National Day Flags

look half the inhabitants in this country are foreigners,u expect foreigners to give a damn?cmon man,if those tiongs or shitskins or noynoys hang singapore flag outside their windows it would mean they are traitors to their countries.....the guilt will be overwhelming.....yes they will bend and lick PAP's perineum and sing LHL's praises but theres a limit to everything.u can never ask a foreigner to be unpatriotic to their country.

While waiting for the bus I saw a big group of students going around hanging the flags. I guess there must be a shortage of ah nehs.

I guess that is why principals are paid so much $$$$:rolleyes:

Hans168

some kay poh came n asked me to buy a flag
I told her I got flag...n she reminded me to fly it!!!!!! in my head I said f off
later the whole row of houses has small flags hung by...?
only one house owner out of 7 flies the flag cf to 4 in past year........... this will give you an idea how gE 2016 will turn out

Gostan

All wayang show lah, especially those prominent blocks which are located near the main road, rest of the blocks all no people bothers to hang.

i dont even know what is the point of saying im singaporean anymore,pui i spit on it.....PAP and fts u can have this country and it can go to hell for all i care!!!!

just let me make enough money so i can get the hell out like leong sam did!!!!!

bigboss

Sad to say that I am not proud of my country :biggrin:

Looking at the flag, it reminds me I am no longer a valued sinkie any more. Foreigners are more welcome in sinkie land to the extent that one woman pap MP told sinkies to get lost if they are not happy living in the country.

Sinkies criticize foreigners, we are xenophobic. Foreigners criticize sinkies, paps keep quiet. Pinoys openly claim their rights to stay in the country and defy sinkies to move them out. Did paps deport these pinoys? Wait long long, man.

The flag is now a rag to many sinkies. :eek:

bigboss

While waiting for the bus I saw a big group of students going around hanging the flags. I guess there must be a shortage of ah nehs.

I guess that is why principals are paid so much $$$$:rolleyes:

They are the foreign students on free education given by the paps.

bigboss

look half the inhabitants in this country are foreigners,u expect foreigners to give a damn?cmon man,if those tiongs or shitskins or noynoys hang singapore flag outside their windows it would mean they are traitors to their countries.....the guilt will be overwhelming.....yes they will bend and lick PAP's perineum and sing LHL's praises but theres a limit to everything.u can never ask a foreigner to be unpatriotic to their country.

… and when these foreigners become SPRs and later shitizens, they will still remain patriotic to their homelands. Go and tell the new pinoy, tiong, ah neh, ang moh shitizens to hang SG flags? They will tell you to fuck off. They do not see sinapor as their country, it is only a place to live a good life.

The paps are simply naïve and idealistic and these foreigners exploit their idealism to the maximum.

With the cuntry going/gone to dogs.....the flag has lost its symbolism and meaning.

Even the RC looters knows this....now they dun waste money giving away flags to households....hoping they will put them up.
The maximise their efforts by displaying flags in hdb blocks where the corridors are accessible publicly and facing the main road for max exposure.
They know not many will bother to display the flags on their own.

When half the population are foreigners, it is a joke to display the National Flag.

When your Prime Minister has said that "Singapore belongs to everyone", there's no reason for the more grateful types to express indignation that some people out there do not share the same patriotic sentiments or appreciate certain rituals for expression patriotism.

Debonerman

I spit on the flag that the RC dogs hung at my railings every day. But I brushed my teeth and gargled with Listerin before doing that. Must show some respect to the country's flag after all.

steffychun

i'm praying hard that there will be holiday when old fart dies.
6 months of holiday to commemorate his birth, 6 months of holiday to mark his passing. running consecutively for years on end. only a person of his grandeur is deserving of such commemoration :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

altogether now!!! HUAT AH!!!

6 months not enough. 1 year of revolution better.

Romagnum

Import Korean babes between 20 and 30 and I'll vote for you, I'll campaign for you and volunteer drive election lorry for you.

3_M

By far the most number of flags excluding those hang by RC is in the pinnacle at tanjong pagar. Close to 40% of household hang it which is consider incredibly high by sinkieland standard. Then again this place is under lky.

My area only a handful hang that flag.