• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Cove by RF

Status
Not open for further replies.

FHBH12

JB's central promotion unit lacks e bite of our*URA. If not JB will do quite well. Now JB development is messy.

teega

I am in full confident JB is going to prosper and transform into city like New York. Is true that many foreigners is going to stay in JB. The landscape in JB finally change for the better.

JB city transform to be like New York.. Haha. You must b joking!!

selling units at RF ... no need to say till like that.

cslong

I see now jb property development in JB is at the right pace and not messy at all. All strategic location is undergoing fast development. The iskandar project is simply the best that ever happen in JB. Thanks to Tun Abdullah Badawi our previous PM. With the support of the Sultan, JB can go no wrong.
Lets wait for another 5 years and see who has the last laugh....haha. Even if cannot acheive new york status, at least JB is at par with singapore in 5 to 10 years time. Also thanks to Singapore goverment that agree to build MRT in JB.

winners

Ghost town wont happen in JB. JB infact is under develop. This is the right time foreign developer come in to help out. If JB only depend on local developer..... JB will never ever catch up with singapore. When foreign expats come in, all the condos will be snapped up. Many singaporeans look down on JB but within 5 years, JB will be a superb city. I can now imagine a lot of chinese from china and ang moh in JB in future.
1 important thing you'll have to bear in mind is that in order to have the population, there must also be matching jobs for these people, who in turn must have the required skills. These cannot be build in 5 years. Concrete structures can, but the people's skills, capability and compatibility needs more time than 5 years. Even until today, Singapore is still a step behind Hongkong and Taiwan (being amongst the 4 tigers of Asia), especially in terms of the people's entrepreneurship.

Also, if I were you, I would not welcome too many Chinese from China. Most of them are unscrupulous, cunning and deceiving. I'm sure you've heard of how for the sake of money, they can even betray and harm their own people (eg: especially the Melamine tainted milk powder) not even letting off their own innocent children citizens. There are many more fake and cheating cases which you can read from the news yourself. The (CCP) people of China today is a monstrous breed, very different from your ancestors, who may be better known as "Tng Sua Lang". They were then, indeed more compassionate, grateful and gracious.

I would not really want to go into race and religion, but I believe the China Chinese would not integrate well with the Muslims. You can see for yourself in the Western Xinjiang province currently. So you can expect social disorder in JB if there will be an overwhelming of the China Chinese population in the future. They can never be that forgiving because they always consider themselves BETTER THAN ALL THE REST, especially if China will be #1 within the next few years.

FHBH12

1 important thing you'll have to bear in mind is that in order to have the population, there must also be matching jobs for these people, who in turn must have the required skills. These cannot be build in 5 years. Concrete structures can, but the people's skills, capability and compatibility needs more time than 5 years. Even until today, Singapore is still a step behind Hongkong and Taiwan (being amongst the 4 tigers of Asia), especially in terms of the people's entrepreneurship.

Also, if I were you, I would not welcome too many Chinese from China. Most of them are unscrupulous, cunning and deceiving. I'm sure you've heard of how for the sake of money, they can even betray and harm their own people (eg: especially the Melamine tainted milk powder) not even letting off their own innocent children citizens. There are many more fake and cheating cases which you can read from the news yourself. The (CCP) people of China today is a monstrous breed, very different from your ancestors, who may be better known as "Tng Sua Lang". They were then, indeed more compassionate, grateful and gracious.

I would not really want to go into race and religion, but I believe the China Chinese would not integrate well with the Muslims. You can see for yourself in the Western Xinjiang province currently. So you can expect social disorder in JB if there will be an overwhelming of the China Chinese population in the future. They can never be that forgiving because they always consider themselves BETTER THAN ALL THE REST, especially if China will be #1 within the next few years.

The effect of cultural revolution in 1960s n 1970s under Mao.

cslong

There will be many job create in JB. FDI is improving and many multinational companies will be setting up in JB (eg. legoland). With educity in full run, we can expect many foreign student too. Remember, there will be many ang moh too. Luckily the properties in JB are not bought by middle eastern companies. Thank God. JB is going to be wonderful place. Property price will go up. Just why is good to buy landed property in JB now.

Jetstream

I see now jb property development in JB is at the right pace and not messy at all. All strategic location is undergoing fast development. The iskandar project is simply the best that ever happen in JB. Thanks to Tun Abdullah Badawi our previous PM. With the support of the Sultan, JB can go no wrong.
Lets wait for another 5 years and see who has the last laugh....haha. Even if cannot acheive new york status, at least JB is at par with singapore in 5 to 10 years time. Also thanks to Singapore goverment that agree to build MRT in JB.

How to be on par with Sg when there isn't even any plan on the drawing board for a proper public transportation / mass transit system?

FHBH12

How to be on par with Sg when there isn't even any plan on the drawing board for a proper public transportation / mass transit system?

JB has, but bcoz most people drive or bike ard, e rail system is not economically viable. After RTS, it might be worth another look.

xixxix

There will be many job create in JB. FDI is improving and many multinational companies will be setting up in JB (eg. legoland). With educity in full run, we can expect many foreign student too. Remember, there will be many ang moh too. Luckily the properties in JB are not bought by middle eastern companies. Thank God. JB is going to be wonderful place. Property price will go up. Just why is good to buy landed property in JB now.

There are currently 1.6 million to 1.8 million people in Iskandar region. Before R&F and Country Garden come into the picture, there is a projection of 900k residences by 2017. That is 2 people for every property...

To fill all these properties, let's take a household average number of 3 people which is super conservative. That means you need to attract 450,000 people by 2017 or 150,000 people per year.

Now add the 10k unit by the new Chinese projects which are also projected to complete by 2017. This would mean that you need another 30k residents or 10k per year from now. In total, it will be 160,000 per year. This represents almost 10% population growth every year.

Maybe, we say half of the residences are investment and left vacant (which in itself is horrible for any real estate investors), it will still need 80k new people. Can Iskandar create even 40k jobs (and high paying ones to be able to afford the "luxury units"? I highly doubt that.

cslong

What an absurd statement. People in JB drive cars! Johoreans all can afford cars. 100% better than singapore MRT.

cslong

There are currently 1.6 million to 1.8 million people in Iskandar region. Before R&F and Country Garden come into the picture, there is a projection of 900k residences by 2017. That is 2 people for every property...

To fill all these properties, let's take a household average number of 3 people which is super conservative. That means you need to attract 450,000 people by 2017 or 150,000 people per year.

Now add the 10k unit by the new Chinese projects which are also projected to complete by 2017. This would mean that you need another 30k residents or 10k per year from now. In total, it will be 160,000 per year. This represents almost 10% population growth every year.

Maybe, we say half of the residences are investment and left vacant (which in itself is horrible for any real estate investors), it will still need 80k new people. Can Iskandar create even 40k jobs (and high paying ones to be able to afford the "luxury units"? I highly doubt that.

You are very pessimistic on iskandar development plan. DO not underestimate the attraction of JB city. Anything is possible. When the property is ready, there will be people as i said earlier, who are mostly foreign expat (Chinese from mainland and Angmoh). There are also many rich people in jb wanted to own many properties and they will buy for their sons , daugthers, inlaws, mistresses etc. Pls look at the positive picture. The only set back with this development is the condos will drive up the price of landed properties in JB area. Previously, who would dare to invest in ulu places such as gelang patah? look at what happen now? Even ang moh stay at eco setia garden now!

xixxix

You are very pessimistic on iskandar development plan. DO not underestimate the attraction of JB city. Anything is possible. When the property is ready, there will be people as i said earlier, who are mostly foreign expat (Chinese from mainland and Angmoh). There are also many rich people in jb wanted to own many properties and they will buy for their sons , daugthers, inlaws, mistresses etc. Pls look at the positive picture. The only set back with this development is the condos will drive up the price of landed properties in JB area. Previously, who would dare to invest in ulu places such as gelang patah? look at what happen now? Even ang moh stay at eco setia garden now!

Investment is not based on feelings. It is based on data. You are comparing Johor to New York, which is very far fetched. New York City GDP alone is more than a trillion USD, Malaysia GDP is just 300 billion. It has a population of 8 million. The whole of Johore is 3.5 million. It is not comparable and incomprehensible to think that it can be achieved within the next 30 years. Gosh... I will be so old then...

By the way, here is a snapshot from your own government statistics website. It shares that for the whole state of Johore, the population growth is 40 to 50k per annum. Good luck for Iskandar to be able to attain that itself, especially when we are talking only about immigration and not birth rate here.

Anyway, based on what you are saying, every single rich person has multiple homes. Who are they going to rent to? Is there a resale market when all the "relatives" of the rich already have a house each? Prices will only go up if there is demand. Sounds like supply is much bigger. Besides, if I am a rich man, I will spread my risks and get houses in KL, Penang, etc.

Do you really don't mind all the foreigners invading Islandar at a rate of 50k a year? That means in just three years, they are more than 5% of the population. Can the infrastructure cope?

I think what the Chinese are betting on is to get every Singaporean to buy a house in iskandar as an affordable luxury home away from home. Let's see if they are successful. We are not so stupid la.

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    142.5 KB · Views: 209

malpaso

at least JB is at par with singapore in 5 to 10 years time..

let's see how long johor state take to clean up sg segget.

JB cannot even match KL lar in 10 years.
unless u mean, jb will at par with singapore 20 years ago, in 10 years time. then .. maaayyyybeeee lar.

cslong

Singaporean love those houses near the second link. And many singaporean still find it cheap. Many singaporean are sick of staying in the island. If given an opportunity, they willl grab the property (eg.affordable condo) in iskandar for weekend stay and leisure. Therefore, you cannot assume that all singaporean buy property here to invest. Many buy property here for their own use. This is not stupidity but realistic way of achieving quality life. The only problem is some singaporean is so jealous of the development of JB now. Even the singaporean government is worried about Forrest City in JB...but there are no stopping now for JB to move forward. I think is very wise for the Johor Government to work closely with Sultan of Johor to ensure ISkandar project is going to be successful and make JB a metropolitan comparable to new york or singapore. I am really glad to see so many development around JB now. JB is a sleeping dragon all along until finally awake now. Your data didnt proof that Iskandar going to fail. Pls dont misinterpreted the data and make assumption that there will be no significant increase in population in JB in future. Even KL people are moving down to JB now. Lastly, the government is doing their best to improve the road system in JB (eg.highway and flyover). Now, we thanks the iskandar project for forcing the JB government to work harder to improve the infrastructure. JB will be a paradise soon. I am glad to be still a life to witness all this transformation.

cheerguan

Singaporean love those houses near the second link. And many singaporean still find it cheap. Many singaporean are sick of staying in the island. If given an opportunity, they willl grab the property (eg.affordable condo) in iskandar for weekend stay and leisure. Therefore, you cannot assume that all singaporean buy property here to invest. Many buy property here for their own use. This is not stupidity but realistic way of achieving quality life. The only problem is some singaporean is so jealous of the development of JB now. Even the singaporean government is worried about Forrest City in JB...but there are no stopping now for JB to move forward. I think is very wise for the Johor Government to work closely with Sultan of Johor to ensure ISkandar project is going to be successful and make JB a metropolitan comparable to new york or singapore. I am really glad to see so many development around JB now. JB is a sleeping dragon all along until finally awake now. Your data didnt proof that Iskandar going to fail. Pls dont misinterpreted the data and make assumption that there will be no significant increase in population in JB in future. Even KL people are moving down to JB now. Lastly, the government is doing their best to improve the road system in JB (eg.highway and flyover). Now, we thanks the iskandar project for forcing the JB government to work harder to improve the infrastructure. JB will be a paradise soon. I am glad to be still a life to witness all this transformation.

Many Singaporeans loves staying in JB? Sorry hor!
Not even a single one of my friends or relatives is ever interested to live there, maybe Thailand or angmo countries still possible. Usually it is their wives who is against the idea. If one of the spouse is Malaysian, then maybe yes.

They will only believe what they can see.

malpaso

Not even a single one of my friends or relatives is ever interested to live there, maybe Thailand or angmo countries still possible. Usually it is their wives who is against the idea. If one of the spouse is Malaysian, then maybe yes.

my parents from KL don't even want to come to stay in jb :( maybe in a few years' time when jb becomes the new york (well, Manhattan) of Asia, they might come!!!

FHBH12

Retirement in JB is fine. Working is not, due to lower pay (exchange rate issue), lower quality of education (my Malaysian friends say one) or congestion at the customs (I say one based on my terrible experiences).

cslong

let's see how long johor state take to clean up sg segget.

JB cannot even match KL lar in 10 years.
unless u mean, jb will at par with singapore 20 years ago, in 10 years time. then .. maaayyyybeeee lar.

Now...is different especially when china developer come in to help to modernize jb.

cslong

Many Singaporean have malaysian spouse. I knew many of them buy job property bcos of their spouse. I also know many singapore PR still love coming back to jb for retirement. So the demand in property in jb is always there thanks to the high currency of sing dollar.

Status
Not open for further replies.