• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Other countries say must hire local, native citizens first, Why Sinkapore cannot?

France gives first priority for jobs to French citizens, then to EU citizens, and then to the rest of the world. In order for, say, an American to get a job in France, s/he essentially has to prove that s/he is more qualified than anyone in the European Union.
http://www.workpermit.com/belgium/employer_work_permits.htm

In USA:
But government say nono , hire foreigners first and make all natives serve National Slavery? Uniquely Singaporean.

It is for this reason that the unemployment rate is so high in these countries because there are no foreigners to stimulate the economy.

France has an unemployment rate of 10.4%. The US unemployment rate is 6.9%.

On the other hand, Singapore's unemployment rate is a very low 1.9% and this is because the free flow of labor allows businesses to flourish and prosper and this in turn creates more jobs.

Foreigners don't deprive Singaporeans of jobs. Foreigners create more jobs for Singaporeans. The figures prove this beyond doubt.

boss,

how can you ever not include your punchline here? it's the best juncture to insert it here. let me have the honors...

ANG MOH ARE THE BEST!!! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

blindswordsman

Legislation is the only way to ensure that locals come first. And it's not just the USA or EU; Australia is headed in the same direction....

If FTsh are aware that they do not come first in getting jobs in SG, they will think twice about coming to SG. This is what USA/EU/Aussie are doing to stem the tide of mass foreign immigration. If they are unemployable, they have to leave.

SG goes in the opposite direction. All FTsh are fed hope of getting jobs over locals and they come in to work even without getting MOM approval. FTsh believe getting MOM approval is 100% guaranteed. Save the jobs for locals and kick out these FTsh.

It is for this reason that the unemployment rate is so high in these countries because there are no foreigners to stimulate the economy.

On the other hand, Singapore's unemployment rate is a very low 1.9% and this is because the free flow of labor allows businesses to flourish and prosper and this in turn creates more jobs.

USA....you have not heard about the, Chinese immigrants that came to the gold mines of California, the Italiano...the Mexicans...the....foreigners create CHOPS in SINgapore.....maybe you should tell that to my friend, the Asian Zone IT Manager of a large Financial house, who lost his jobs to a kek leng they employ from Mumbai, who was his assistance...until he got CHOPPED & needed assistance...

Maybe you should tell this to him, "foreigners create jobs' & many others?? maybe they would sing "hallujah" with you...?? no?

USA....you have not heard about the, Chinese immigrants that came to the gold mines of California, the Italiano...the Mexicans...the....foreigners create CHOPS in SINgapore.....maybe you should tell that to my friend, the Asian Zone IT Manager of a large Financial house, who lost his jobs to a kek leng they employ from Mumbai, who was his assistance...until he got CHOPPED & needed assistance...

Maybe you should tell this to him, "foreigners create jobs' & many others?? maybe they would sing "hallujah" with you...?? no?

There are always individual sob stories in any country. However, that does not alter the statistics which prove beyond doubt that an open door policy is good for the economy.

blindswordsman

I think you are twisting facts. These countries have high unemployment exceeding 5% because of their liberal welfare state system, which provides cash welfare benefits to the citizens including old age pensions and unemployment benefits. Why work to get money when you can get financial assistance from the State without working?

This kind of welfare state system does not exist in SG. Foreigners do not stimulate the economy. They take their earnings out of SG. Foreign companies may pay tax but their profits are also taken out of the country. Paying tax is subjective. What if there is tax evasion and undetected?

Foreigners create jobs for sinkies? You sure? Look at Mustafa Centre. How many local Malays, Chinese or Eurasians can you find there? Lots of ah nehs on work permits. Somehow these foreign companies in SG will find ways to circumvent the system to employ their own countrymen and tell locals to fuck off. What can MOM do? They are just as useless as the ICA.

dr.wailing

Amy Khor's rejection of "Singaporeans First" policy is based on certain assumptions, one of which is almost identical to yours.

If we carry your assumption to the logical conclusion, we should replace all local PMETs and top management with foreign ones.

We should expect the results to be:

1. Zero unemployment among locals (since foreigners create jobs, not take away or destroy them)

2. Noticeable increase in productivity => GDP will increase

Amy Khor's rejection of "Singaporeans First" policy is based on certain assumptions, one of which is almost identical to yours.

If we carry your assumption to the logical conclusion, we should replace all local PMETs and top management with foreign ones.

We should expect the results to be:

1. Zero unemployment among locals (since foreigners create jobs, not take away or destroy them)

2. Noticeable increase in productivity => GDP will increase

I'm sure that will happen sooner or later once the value of foreign PMETs is proven beyond doubt.

dr.wailing

That is how bastards PAP massaged the unemployment stats to make it beautiful.

There's a saying in Chinese: In deceiving others, you are only deceiving yourself.

We should encourage the government to continue massaging labor statistics.

There are always individual sob stories in any country. However, that does not alter the statistics which prove beyond doubt that an open door policy is good for the economy.

This is not an individual sob story, which I had expected you to answer. It is a story that had swept the industry, I once worked in & many are out there displaced, by the 'foreigners creates jobs'....statistics can be 'altered'.....

It will be a long tirade on why the foreigners were brought into SINgapore...but I will not..too tired....'foreigners' not not create jobs, they displaced locals but they do make the balance sheet look good & give GOOD STATISTICS that profits or bottom line, had been maintained...

One cannot white wash the facts...foreigners creates "CHOPS....

dr.wailing

I'm sure that will happen sooner or later once the value of foreign PMETs is proven beyond doubt.

We wish it to happen sooner :smile:

We wish to see all local PMETs and top management replaced by foreigners, leaving locals to become security guards, toilet supervisors, traffic wardens, NEA ticket issuers, carpark attendants, hawker centre cleaners.....

blindswordsman

...SINgaporeans had been working in the construction, shipyards etc...way before the foreigners were brought in, for the latter was cheaper... & SINgaporean's educational level had risen & the government fault in breeding elitism...what changed that...you ask the government...

What changed it? One day, LKY had an inspiration from somewhere and told everyone that SG needed foreigners to march SG forward. The rest is history and today, sinkies have to suffer for that inspiration.

blindswordsman

In Singapore if you are out of work for sometime (not sure if it is 6 or 12 months), they will remove you from the unemployment stats. Also even if you work part-time ( a couple of hours weekly) or freelance, you are considered employed.

That is how bastards PAP massaged the unemployment stats to make it beautiful.

Truth is as long as you file a tax return, you are considered employed even though it is just $1,000 for that YA.

Timerty

They create more jobs but end up taking back most of those jobs and women too lol, like strip tease...

The proof is here. from yahoo.com.sg

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sin...elp-create-jobs-poreans-pm-lee-055352604.html

Foreigners help create jobs for S’poreans: PM Lee

<cite class="byline vcard" style="font-style: normal; color: rgb(125, 125, 125); font-size: 11px; font-family: arial; vertical-align: middle; line-height: 2.2em; display: inline-block !important;">By ewenboey | SingaporeScene – <abbr title="2011-04-22T05:53:52Z" style="border: 0px;">Fri, Apr 22, 2011</abbr></cite>

PM Lee says foreigners help create more jobs for Singaporeans. (AFP file photo)
Contrary to the complaints of many Singaporeans, foreigners are actually creating more good jobs for citizens here, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Thursday.

Speaking at the opening of a S$3.7 billion wafer fabrication facility, PM Lee said that for every one foreign worker employed by the project proponent, IM Flash Singapore, 1.5 local jobs were created, The Straits Times reported.

Are you saying that our honorable PM is lying???

blindswordsman

We wish it to happen sooner :smile:

We wish to see all local PMETs and top management replaced by foreigners, leaving locals to become security guards, toilet supervisors, traffic wardens, NEA ticket issuers, carpark attendants, hawker centre cleaners.....

Yeah, just dream on. Foreigners will take over executive, administrative and judiciary functions of the Govt too and sinkies will be reduced to doing low life jobs in SG. How can sinkies become slaves to foreigners in their own country?

Timerty

My company just hired a Ang Mo to be the customer support service manager. He is already working here even though his EP is not approved yet. Singaporean don't want or cannot do this job meh?

I think that one is 'internship' or paperweight :biggrin:

Yeah, just dream on. Foreigners will take over executive, administrative and judiciary functions of the Govt too and sinkies will be reduced to doing low life jobs in SG. How can sinkies become slaves to foreigners in their own country?

Cream will always rise to the top. If sinkies end up doing low life jobs, it simply means that they are not skilled enough to occupy the higher echelons.

Timerty

The proof is here. from yahoo.com.sg

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sin...elp-create-jobs-poreans-pm-lee-055352604.html

Foreigners help create jobs for S’poreans: PM Lee

<cite class="byline vcard" style="font-style: normal; color: rgb(125, 125, 125); font-size: 11px; font-family: arial; vertical-align: middle; line-height: 2.2em; display: inline-block !important;">By ewenboey | SingaporeScene – <abbr title="2011-04-22T05:53:52Z" style="border: 0px;">Fri, Apr 22, 2011</abbr></cite>

PM Lee says foreigners help create more jobs for Singaporeans. (AFP file photo)
Contrary to the complaints of many Singaporeans, foreigners are actually creating more good jobs for citizens here, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Thursday.

Speaking at the opening of a S$3.7 billion wafer fabrication facility, PM Lee said that for every one foreign worker employed by the project proponent, IM Flash Singapore, 1.5 local jobs were created, The Straits Times reported.

Are you saying that our honorable PM is lying???

This is 'special project' so don't count :biggrin:

"employed by the project proponent, IM Flash Singapore"

At a company that hires only Singaporean, it is 100% wah!!!!!

blindswordsman

Tell it to the white Brits in UK. They are now grappling with massive crime wave emanating from influx of immigrants from 3rd world countries, high unemployment rate, sluggish economy, etc. Years ago, the Brits believed in open door policy but why are they closing it now? A party in UK espousing anti-immigration policy is becoming popular.

Seems SG is getting into cess pit while other countries are scrambling to get out.