• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sad....Did PAP Bad Policies Cause This?

TracyTan866

Uncle Goh. He was the most steady poon pi pi CP. Never see him kha por luan. Being law school mate of Jayakumar may have been the reason. I know one who is even afraid of directors in MHA just because they were close to minister.

Yes, we need CPs who are professional and fearless

TracyTan866

Yes, based on suicide notes left behind. Money or the lack of, is the main cause.

the lack of money is often due to the pap overtaxing, over squeezing, over levying singaporeans to the point that they live from hand to mouth throughout their lives, leaving little for their twilight years

kaipoh

I was told ST Reporter Ms Sumiko can get any reports you want!

thanks.

i agree with you that we cant take PAP/SPF official figures as the truth.

I know of an officer from Central police Station. He was so overworked that he had to tell his station's Police officers not to arrest people for minor offences. every arrest has to be followed up with paper work which adds on to his overwork

kaipoh

Wow! Ang Mo's county also got suicide meh? Why my friends go NZ to look for good life said so good there and never like to come back.

So what about suicide cases in NZ, Australia, Norway, Finland, Sweden etc. Are they caused by bad policies too or are governments in these countries absolved of all blame when it comes to people killing themselves?

TracyTan866

Wow! Ang Mo's county also got suicide meh? Why my friends go NZ to look for good life said so good there and never like to come back.

NZ is great!! fantastic sceneries, excellent weather, gracious people.

Queenstown, Milford Sound, Dunedin, Mount Cook, etc!!!

Baimi

The body was at the second floor landing and need fire man to bring
down the body. one fireman wanted to use a ladder to climb up. can he
bring down the body by going down the ladder?? if he can, also respect the dead,
don't tell me he is going to do it in full view of the public.
At last one officer ordered him to go to the 2nd floor balcony and climbed down from there
and extricate the body discreetly.

TracyTan866

bring down the body by going down the ladder?? if he can, also respect the dead,
At last one officer ordered him to go to the 2nd floor balcony and climbed down from there

you saw the extrication of the body?

First fireman deserves another posting in the SCDF. Where was his brain? Well, at least he didnt run away.

blindswordsman

Should be much 'healthier' today. During my time, each IO carried at least 80-100 Invest Papers in his cupboard. Some darent even open their cupboard!

I think this bad work attitude is still prevalent today in SPF. You can still see patrol men in vehicles turning blind eyes to motorists driving past them in vehicles without lights. No attempt made to stop them. In USA, any motorist driving without a brake light would be stopped. So much about policing efficiency in sinkie land.

TracyTan866

I think this bad work attitude is still prevalent today in SPF. You can still see patrol men in vehicles turning blind eyes to motorists driving past them in vehicles without lights. No attempt made to stop them. In USA, any motorist driving without a brake light would be stopped. So much about policing efficiency in sinkie land.

SPF work culture and attitude have deteriorated badly. Is it because of poor moral? or is it more due to substandard policemen? i think outsourcing some duties to AETOs and CISCO has affected standard of SPF

the lack of money is often due to the pap overtaxing, over squeezing, over levying singaporeans to the point that they live from hand to mouth throughout their lives, leaving little for their twilight years

Overpriced HDB flat and the lack of opportunity to earn a decent living. In the 40s, it is the prime years for one's career and the building up of one's financials. Not in sinkapore. In your 40s, employers are seeking to replace you with a cheaper PATAN. This short cycle of career is create by the PAP.