• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Death of an Ex RI Boy with no next of kin

But u keep saying the Singapore is the best after being run by the Lees for so many years. How can they be possibly happier in another country? ARe u a fucking liar?

If you're a loser, Singapore is the worst place on earth! :rolleyes:

da dick

But u keep saying the Singapore is the best after being run by the Lees for so many years. How can they be possibly happier in another country? ARe u a fucking liar?

u newbie? or u drop on your head today? u dun noe leongsam's pattern meh? hes burmese btw.

blindswordsman

i only care if my vote can benefit the majority of Singaporeans. at the current states of affair, it is to stop the PAP from garnering the 2/3 majority in the Parliament.

Your one vote denied to PAP is still hopeless if the other 60% continues to believe in PAP. Seems many sinkies do not care any more whether voting is secret or not. Also many elderly uncles and aunties are saying this: "Chenghu cho leow boh swee."

Voting is secret. Only the ignoramus and illiterate believe in such rubbish that vote cast is traceable.

How do we know that the the PAP respects the secrecy of out votes:confused:
They have had over 50 years to fix the system.

Just look at how the various constituencies are drawn up in Spore. It looks like a jigsaw puzzle. I doubt it is coincidence how things are divided up.
It is no secret that there are serial numbers on the voting slips. The only question is whether the PAP has taken the trouble to track these serial numbers:confused:

It's not that difficult to keep track of the voting behaviour of Sporeans. Don't forget that prize is the control of Spore & the PAP has plenty of skeletons they want to hide.

Cosmos10

This i agree. Sinkie mentally ought to change. Younger gen now cannot make it.

Hi brother/sister sunmaid, i notice you are new to this sbf forum. Welcome
c0140.gif

Your username reminds me of this
images

what more proof do you need?

good! good! we need more civil servants to step forward to prove to the ignoramus that voting for the opposition would not jeopardize one's career! i know of a couple of folks in the civil service getting good PB and high ranking in their work review despite having voted for oppositions too!

God Meng Seng

good! good! we need more civil servants to step forward to prove to the ignoramus that voting for the opposition would not jeopardize one's career! i know of a couple of folks in the civil service getting good PB and high ranking in their work review despite having voted for oppositions too!

Yes this is the kind of message I want to see. Debunk the myth that your vote is compromised.

Your vote is secret. Secret secret secret.

How many time must we tell people that before they belief us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GoldenPeriod

Its a common lament, scrooby.
A biz-partner of mine is active in ORA.
He shared that typically at 20-year reunions, they'd be flashing cards as directors of govt bodies or partners of wall-street bean counters or big 4.
At 30-year reunions the mood is more subdued, with many even skipping it altogether to avoid admissions of joblessness, bankruptcy, fraud, divorces etc.

So jia lat? Older should have even higher position.

kukubird58

hahaha...don't be naïve lah, there are many civil servants among the 40% who voted for opps.....
in fact, those who voted for papees are the aunties/uncles in hdb heartland who:
1. got some goodies from papee before each erection so will vote papee
2. go round spreading old grandmother story that papee will mark u when u vote for the opps so will vote papee....

there are many civil servants among the 40% who voted for opps

aiyo... you think i infiltrate the entire civil service meh? :p:p:p
then again, you're spot on whilst describing the two groups of MIW supporters, but don't leave out that group of towkays who hoo lumpar type, they also vote for MIW too :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

blindswordsman

They voted for oppo but kept quiet like bodoh bodoh. Look at the results of 2011 GE in East Coast GRC. PAP nearly lost it to WP even though this GRC got high percentage of middle and upper middle class.

PAP nearly lost it to WP even though this GRC got high percentage of middle and upper middle class.

noticed EC-GRC has a fairly large proportion of elderly? say around Chai Chee area, Bedok North, Bedok South area... once old man gone, i think habis liao :p:p:p

kingrant

There was an ex-RI boy who flew a helicopter and sold it to Indonesia. His brother was a Rhodes scholar. Another brother killed his girlfren and made it look like a drowning lost at sea to collect insurance. There was an ex-RI boy who hang himself.
There are ex-RI boys who have been convicted and gone to/going to jail. I know of top boy (President scholar etc) in my year ended up in an ordinary pedestrian job in Ozz without any ambitions. So much so that RI stands for Rascals' Institution.

king_of_abalone

I heard this sad story and was wondering if this is something that is becoming prevalent now.

As we know, RI takes in the best students from every public school after PSLE each year. He was one of them. To cut along story short, he was found dead, alone and jobless for a long while. He took his own life. The Police used his cell phone to call around and found someone who recognised him as his ex schoolmate and a school footballer. This ex-schoolmate then rallied the rest of his ex-schoolmates who readily agreed to share the cost of the funeral.

I also heard that RI boys annual reunions which are a regular thing have by word of mouth agreed not to discuss about employment or where the live in view of some becoming unemployed or underemployed.

How our society has changed? By the way this story should be known by those in top ranks of our society as they contributed to the funeral.

If an Ri boy can't make it in our new World, who can?

Do you know how many RI boys graduate from secondary school every year?

I am sure there would be some who have met their untimely demise in their youth - be it suicide or drugs or accidents.

How would we know who the hell you are talking about??

There was an ex-RI boy who flew a helicopter and sold it to Indonesia. His brother was a Rhodes scholar. Another brother killed his girlfren and made it look like a drowning lost at sea to collect insurance. There was an ex-RI boy who hang himself.
There are ex-RI boys who have been convicted and gone to/going to jail. I know of top boy (President scholar etc) in my year ended up in an ordinary pedestrian job in Ozz without any ambitions. So much so that RI stands for Rascals' Institution.

Loo Choon Beng aka Fatty Loo would have made it to its Hall of Shame.