• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Death of an Ex RI Boy with no next of kin

You are a gong cheebye if you believe that.
If voting is not secret as implied by you then 39.9% sent to gulag liao.

No need to send to gulag. I think the fear of most civil serpents is getting their career 'fixed' e.g. kena hentak kaki, get posted to a shitty department etc.

As with religion, it doesn't matter what the truth is. What you believe holds true for you.

You are a gong cheebye if you believe that.
If voting is not secret as implied by you then 39.9% sent to gulag liao.

Many of the 60% must have some kind of ties to the gov't e.g. civil servants, GLCs, teachers,... Easily threatened with with a lose of a job, lost of privilege,...etc
All the PAP has to do is to pick a few as examples & use them as examples to scare everyone else into line.

The 40% aren't as easily cowed since they are just "lesser mortals" with nothing to loose.
As more people loose their jobs to foreigner, there will be more who are willing to vote for the opposition.

Many of the young voters fall into the 2nd category. As things stand now there isn't much of a future for them.

blackmondy

Many of the 60% must have some kind of ties to the gov't e.g. civil servants, GLCs, teachers,... Easily threatened with with a lose of a job, lost of privilege,...etc

Mah-the-fucker's threat of lowering the value of HDB flats is great enough even for pappy-haters to continue voting them in.

God Meng Seng

I'm not sure the fear is groundless. I have heard from others about some family members losing their job because of who they didn't vote for.

Unfortunately the older generation ignored LKY's excesses because in exchange they claimed he provided good gov't.:rolleyes: We are all seeing the result of years of LKY's good governed :rolleyes:.
Unfortunately the burden now falls on the newer generation to rectify the mistakes made by their elders.

You stupid idiot. You are fear mongering.

How dare you say that people voting PAP will lose their job! You are spreading propaganda and lies on behalf of PAP!!!!!

Asterix

ACS...??? Nye..Teo chee hian, Adrain Lim ( Toa Payoh ritual killer) also from this school...

Good meh..????

Teo Chee Hean is a rear admirer from SJI lah. Get your facts right.

"Teo was educated at Saint Michael's School and Saint Joseph's Institution, before being awarded a President's Scholarship and Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Scholarship in 1973 to study in the United Kingdom at the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology. ........."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teo_Chee_Hean

Fishypie

Moi prefer those frm bukit ho swee...no nid to hide where dey work...or wat dey work...although open mouth ish chee bye lan jeow...when chiu nid help...chiu dun even nid to ask...:biggrin::biggrin:

Bukit Ho Swee ichi Ban ! ...:smile: ..was Mixing with the Boys & GirLs from that schooL then.Remembered there was a
certain Mui Yong Dame; who was sought out by eVery Guy from that schooL ..:wink:

Teo Chee Hean is a rear admirer from SJI lah. Get your facts right.

"Teo was educated at Saint Michael's School and Saint Joseph's Institution, before being awarded a President's Scholarship and Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Scholarship in 1973 to study in the United Kingdom at the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology. ........."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teo_Chee_Hean

George Yeo too.

borom

Going to RI simply means a kid did well for his Primary 6 exams/PSLE.

The brain isn't fully developed until the ages of around 23-25.
At age 12 (when selected for secondary schools) its still too early to pass judgement on an individual's intelligence/ability or aptitude.

This is where our education system has failed under the PAP-by streaming kids too early and forcing them to choose when they are not ready yet. In fact I was not sure of what I wanted to be even at the University- but was forced to choose one stream/course or another and I always choose the most general or least specialised course possible.