• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to generate monthly $1k using $300K

Ok. I know now. Hard earn money . Go for properties and gold then. Swee swee boh zhao zui. Alternatively, pay me a visit. We can talk.

for properties 3mil is gd $300k too little I find, do you go for paper gold or actual gold bar ? When you sell bank will makan a lot right ?

The 300k is hard earned savings, that's why I told ZhiHau I will not hesitate to chop him if he don't return me my money :biggrin:

wah piang! 君子爱财,取之有道 ok? think i want to cheat your money meh? my thread on the silvery moon you didn't see meh? :p:p:p

The US will be reducing their easy money policy. We are already seeing this money returning back to the US. So for those thinking to invest in Asia better be careful.

if interest rates start rising.............banks and insurance companies will start defaulting...........another financial crisis on the way............as planned...........

This one $2k monthly really makes my saliva drop. If I know how to invest and get $2k I will consider to quit the job that I hated and just live happily with $2k. You are right I have never invested in anything so consider newbie. When I placed $500 $1k $2k bets on soccer I got heart attack but those are the $ that I am prepared to lose. Whereas this $300k is like represent my life, so I cannot afford to have this kind of heart attack lor.

yields will always change.........with financial crisis coming in waves..........you can count on it..........the REIT prices will plunge, so will the yields............

U sure? 70K can get 500 a month,,,I invest leh,,,what are the risk etc?

Any average quality REIT can get you back dividends S$500/month from a S$70,000 investment. So if you put in your S$300K, you should be getting back S$2,000 a month minimum.

But from what you post, you are probably not an experienced investor. So you need to find a good advisor. Because the REIT price can fluctuate up or down according to the times, giving the Greenhorn/Rookie/Newbie a serious Heart Attack. Who is a good advisor? I suggest BossSam. :biggrin:

The US will be reducing their easy money policy. We are already seeing this money returning back to the US. So for those thinking to invest in Asia better be careful.

The emerging economies are already feeling the pain. The worst is yet to come. Investing in Asia is like gaming in casinos.

This one $2k monthly really makes my saliva drop. If I know how to invest and get $2k I will consider to quit the job that I hated and just live happily with $2k. You are right I have never invested in anything so consider newbie. When I placed $500 $1k $2k bets on soccer I got heart attack but those are the $ that I am prepared to lose. Whereas this $300k is like represent my life, so I cannot afford to have this kind of heart attack lor.

NLY pays 11.2 percent in dividends. Tread gingerly on this as it depends on cheap money to make money.

If that the case,,,and with china having problems,,would USD stocks be better? or would Gold be better? gold prices now are lower than before but still high

And, anything that u have no control is never 100%. Shares and all the fx, futures, bonds, all no control.

Personally, I will buy gold now. Keep buying.

GDX and GDXJ?

It depends when you get in. I have a friend who dump his whole retirement money into them because he believed in gold. He is down big time but these two etfs are slowly climbing up to his breakeven point. But he believes that they will hit the $120 mark.

If that the case,,,and with china having problems,,would USD stocks be better? or would Gold be better? gold prices now are lower than before but still high

At my age I can't afford to be reckless. So I'm avoiding risky investments like China & gold :o
Happy to just collect the dividens from my investments in the US & Malaysia.

I'm considering investing in ETFs because I heard that it is less risky.

if interest rates start rising.............banks and insurance companies will start defaulting...........another financial crisis on the way............as planned...........

I was interested in accumulating more Malaysian banking shares last year. Unfortunately the shares that I was interested in kept going up & up in price:eek:

At these price levels, it's too risky.

fb at an all-time high of 71 today. and tsla at 217. ilmn at 180. nflx at 445. goog at 1219. :eek:

time to sell some and take profits. :biggrin:

Stay away from Asian stocks.

For "lesser mortals" who have no inside connection, it's risky to invest in Spore because of the political uncertainty. The Lees & Temasek are the largest players. What do you think will happen when LKY ups the lorry? Or if the PAP loses more seats?

the sg stock exchange (sgx) is the greatest joke in this known universe. it's the only exchange in the world with numerous sub-dollar and sub-penny stocks. :*: