• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodles explain their incompetence during riot

xingguy

What sycophantic ravings got to do with my posts? Are you jw5 incarnate or the shared nick oof jw5 the clone hunter? Stick to the discussion and please stop accusing the messenger of this and that....understand? good.

Now the facts: IMHO, it was a great achievement. They fled because the situation was grave and to save lives, both sides. Perhaps they were instructed NOT to fire any arms.

It was never LUCK in such a situation. It was quick thinking when you assessed the volatile and life-threatening situation. You knew you were out-numbered. You knew the situation was grave. You knew you were surrounded. So what if you wanted to use your fire power and shoot the rioters. How many could you injure and how many could you kill? The situation would certainly turn worse and there would be more fatalities,more injuries and more damages. The situation would turn bloody and violent with ugly deaths.

Our policement did the right thing. A very brace thing which I described as gracious and dignified retreat. They did not flee. It was a tactical and strategic retreat. They should be applauded for such quick thinking.

Not a single shot was fired. And the riot burnt itself out within 2 hours. This is world class performance and a model for all law enforcement agencies to emulate. Majulah Singapura!!!

Look at your statement in red, you call IMHO a fact.
That is your opinion not fact.
Again, "Perhaps they were instructed NOT to fire any arms." is not fact until you can show us proof such instruction.

What great achievement you are talking about :confused:
It is similar to a someone taking an exam.
Realizing that he went for the wrong exam he leave the exam hall with all eyes on him.
He score zero for the exam, do you call that a great achievement.

Give credit when credit is due.

Really, a "A very brace thing which I described as gracious and dignified retreat."
The clip below (at around 0:36) shows anything but a dignified retreat.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/PBGjvkIivu8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Sycophants like you would never admit that you are one. But your sycophantic posting is telling.

Just like the kid in the following clip, he is wrongly accused?

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/3EVzoolYugA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Look at your statement in red, you call IMHO a fact.
That is your opinion not fact.
Again, "Perhaps they were instructed NOT to fire any arms." is not fact until you can show us proof such instruction.

What great achievement you are talking about :confused:

It is similar to a someone taking an exam.
Realizing that he went for the wrong exam he leave the exam hall with all eyes on him.

He score zero for the exam, do you call that a great achievement.

Give credit when credit is due.

Sycophants like you would never admit that you are one. But your sycophantic posting is telling.

You never fail to amaze me with your twisted logic.

Of course I agree we should give credit where credit is due. We should give credit to our SPF for a wonderful performance.

Your analogy of the riot and the examination hall is utterly stupid and irrelevant.No need to say anymore.

Accusing a forummer of being a sycophant is always the last refuge of those who have lost the plot and lost the arguments...and also lost the balls to discuss any further. It is better for you to compose a poem instead of keeping accusing your opponent of being a sycophant understand? Good. Shall we continue and talk facts and no sycophantic ravings??? Hahhaa Mr Jw5 incarnate!!! Cheers!

GramStroker

Looking at it a second time, it seems that the policemen actually ran before someone wheeled the body out. Did anyone notice it? Look at 1:07

winners

After this incident, I can now safely conclude that our Poodles have greatly lost their reputation and credibility as a Protector of this country. I think if Teo Chee Hean still has the honor and dignity, should rightfully be stepping down and ditto for the Commissioner of Police.

Looking at it a second time, it seems that the policemen actually ran before someone wheeled the body out. Did anyone notice it? Look at 1:07

Maybe the ones who first ran out were the advance party to recce and 开路, so the body could be escorted to safety.

How noble and brave of the poolice! :wink::biggrin:

Merl Haggard

Not sure if this is the one that you are talking about.

In the clip below, you can see that the poodles are hiding in the ambulance till someone opens the ambulance rear door (at around 0:36).

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/PBGjvkIivu8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

According to my friend who was formerly a very senior police officer, when the crowd turned violent the policemen instead of running away, they should fire a few warning shots.

He guessed that those policemen were young and inexperienced national service boys.

After this incident, I can now safely conclude that our Poodles have greatly lost their reputation and credibility as a Protector of this country. I think if Teo Chee Hean still has the honor and dignity, should rightfully be stepping down and ditto for the Commissioner of Police.

One does not simply call for the son of banking scions' intermingling bloodlines to step down.

It doesn't work this way in Singapore. :wink:

GramStroker

According to my friend who was formerly a very senior police officer, when the crowd turned violent the policemen instead of running away, they should fire a few warning shots.

He guessed that those policemen were young and inexperienced national service boys.

Sir my guess is they are quite Lao jiao lah. Look at the old man running holding his shirt pocket!!! Machiam scared later drop his reading glasses!!! Hahahaha

I'm quite amazed that even NS boys were not taught the basics of threat assessment and rules of engagement.

When in doubt, follow Sun Tzu's advice. 三十六计,走为上计. Escape is the best policy. :biggrin:

GramStroker

Maybe the ones who first ran out were the advance party to recce and 开路, so the body could be escorted to safety.

How noble and brave of the poolice! :wink::biggrin:

Knn if they kick out the door draw their weapons to open road I salute them, knn running like fat fumbling cops you thought only existed in HK movies... Hahaha not bad real life entertainment! One golden horse deserves another!

You mean while the policemen were running away?

Freaking hilarious! :biggrin:

sometimes it is better to disengage, beat a gracious and dignified retreat without suffering casualites and then
return to launch a decisive and victorious stroke....

we had done it successfully before...all the terrorists on the plane were killed.....
again we escorted the hijackers out of pulau bukom without firing a shot..

when to fight,when to engage, when to attack, when to retreat - we have them all

we don't go around shooting at people who are in fact helping us to develop our economy and who form the core of our
workers here helping to build this country....even we have to treat the rioters like our own people ...that was a gracious display
of compassion on the part of our SPF!!!..well done SIRs!!!

kudos to our SPF and all our security agencies!!!

can you imagine the anguish, the agony and the grief of parents of those who were shot dead ( if our SPF used firearms and opened at the rioters....many would have been killed...)...and the international outcry would be much more damaging that the destruction of our vehicles and cars!!!

imagine the pain of parents who agreed to send their sons here to work and support them, and then return home in a coffin simply because they took part in the riot and under the influence of alcohol...the international outcry would be horrendous, the repercussions would be worse...

once again, i applaud the SPF for their cool, calm and collected action which I believe sincerely was strategic, appropriate and compassiontely professional.....majulah singapura!!!

GramStroker

You are right sir. The retreat was definitely dignified. They uploaded the training video wrongly.

The real story goes like that: they were all in the ambulance while it was burning. The parang wielding mob had chained up the rear doors and surrounded the ambulance. Finally the cops managed to kick it open. Drawing their S&W or is it Taurus, they shot their way through to clear a way for their colleagues who were carrying the injured and one dead body on the backs. They bravely pushed their way to safety despite the mob slashing at them with their axes and parangs.

Dignified enough for you?

You are right sir. The retreat was definitely dignified. They uploaded the training video wrongly.

The real story goes like that: they were all in the ambulance while it was burning. The parang wielding mob had chained up the rear doors and surrounded the ambulance. Finally the cops managed to kick it open. Drawing their S&W or is it Taurus, they shot their way through to clear a way for their colleagues who were carrying the injured and one dead body on the backs. They bravely pushed their way to safety despite the mob slashing at them with their axes and parangs.

Dignified enough for you?

please continue glutting down your fantasies...good.

firmerterra

Violence begets violence , as I was reviewing the numerous short clips , it seems no civies were injured nor threatened. The rioters were just trying to say we demand justice , which in this case was grossly misjudged. In the end the whole saga ended in an hour, no lives were lost.

I agree with Kopi uncle, if strong arm tactics were used, the situation would have been different , the festive season would be dampened tremendously and you gentlemen would not like to have curfew imposed would you ?

numero uno

Spare me the sycophantic raving about great achievement.

Fact is it is not a great achievement.
They fleed because backup did not arrive promptly.

This time round, they are lucky.
Things could have turn out ugly even without firing a single shot.

agreed it was no achievement. in fact they ran out like little cowards with hands in the air like surrendering to the rioters who were armed with sticks and beer bottles. This is in fact a pussy riot and and they poodles act like shitty cowards. Go to bangkok or even Kl when they have demos or riots and you see how the policemen there act. they whack first and aim their guns at you!!! I know as I was there for holiday when they had this red shirt yellow shirt confromtation thing and when you see a gun aimed at you, you jolly well retreat!!!! as they are known to open fire wantonly.
They were lucky this tiime as little things to destroy in littlle india. Just imaging they sent in 8 police cars and ALL of them were overturned or burnt. That's 100% success rate for the rioters. they even burned the ambulance. If they send in 100 police cars, I am very sure they would also burned or damage 100 of them . They were lucky as they could not send in enough police cars due to traffic jams that prevennted the cars and riot trucks from reaching there.
reputation is moost important but unfortunately like the mas selamat case, the poodles reputtaion is crap now and no amount of bullsh!tting would change the fact that a few million dollars worth of police cars, ambulance, etc destroyed and tax payers have to bear the brunt of it. This incident just reflect the mentality of ALL the security forces in SAF etc. No decisive action and just watch things unfold. I fear In war a similar scenario would result in our SAF commandos running out with arms in the air . like Mas selamat case, damage control after the damage is done.....