• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodles explain their incompetence during riot

1.5 local jobs for every foreigner employed sounds nice until you realize that means 40% of all those jobs go to foreigners. That's quite a lot.

Trust the SPH presstitutes to do the spin for the Leegime. :rolleyes:

1.5 local jobs go to Singaporeans or Singapore PR? Different hor!

Simple...the protestors look at the fire engine...so big how to overturn! So they attack police cars lor...by time too late to react...dun blame the police lah...they did reasonably well liao...imagine the chaos and 1st time in 40 years faced with riot u know...if it is you who is the mata, you think you sibei zhai ah...comeon...

After 3 police cars kanna burnt, they did well. How about 20 cars kanna burnt.. They did excellent.. PAP shit.

rambo22

becos of 400 abnn, fw cannot open fire

but more than 40% ppl in sg. ft or fw

then how, they burn down buildings also cannot shoot

sgporeans homg kang liao

pallkia

Stop all the craps that the full force of the law will be on you or what committee to be setup which most govts in the world are capable to do that.The issue here is why such thing could happen in the first place?You dont need to be a scientist to understand that Little India is a time bomb waiting to explode if you have been there.Somebody is not working or not doing his jobs right!!

Asterix

After 3 police cars kanna burnt, they did well. How about 20 cars kanna burnt.. They did excellent.. PAP shit.

How about a flash mob in front of a prominent police station in Sinkieland to perform this song as a parody:

I got chills.
They're multiplyin'.
And I'm losin' control.
'Cause the power
Polis so lacking
it's so frightenin'!

You better shape up,
'cause I need a man
so my house’s not set on fire.
You better shape up;
you better understand
to protect my car you must.

‘Cos I paid that GST and COE.

You're NOT what we want.
(you are NOT what we want), o,o, oo, cowards.
NOT what we want.
(you are NOT what we want), o,o,oo, poodles.
NOT what we want
(you are NOT what we want), o,o, ooooo
The ones we need.
Won’t drop and run.

Go to 0:51 to skip the prelude ...
[video=youtube;7oKPYe53h78]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7oKPYe53h78[/video]

rambo22

actually nowadays u can hardly see policemen patrolling on the street

i always see them either on top of overhead bridges or hiding behind bushes

no_faith

cb la, no teargas, at least water cannon right?
the riot was cool down by itself, not by officers.
after 2 hours, den go in catch cockroach.
wtf :eek:

Little India Riot:
*Singapore*|*Updated Tuesday
By Lim Yan Liang
The police also addressed the question of why anti-riot equipment, such as tear gas, was not used by officers on the ground. He said that first responders to the scene were frontline officers that did not carry riot gear, and that the initial call was to assist with a traffic accident. Special Operations Command (SOC) was soon activated when the first police officers on scene assessed that the situation had deteriorated, he said.

[email protected]

mata lying, according to my friend who a mata reservist, mata on car patrol suppose to drew riot gear equipments and put the whole lot of equipments inside the mata chia boot. The riot gear suppose to be full set of body armour, helment, trenchon, gas mask, shield and other related barang barang. with so many mata reservists out there, they spf still want to lie. ptui.....:oIo:

Stop all the craps that the full force of the law will be on you or what committee to be setup which most govts in the world are capable to do that.The issue here is why such thing could happen in the first place?You dont need to be a scientist to understand that Little India is a time bomb waiting to explode if you have been there.Somebody is not working or not doing his jobs right!!

Spot on. Many reports were submitted to MHA in the early 90s by the police but someone big time in MHA chose to sweep it under the carpet.

winners

In my opinion, the SPF has totally lost its credibility in this incident. No amount of covering up by The Shit Times will change the judgement by the people on the ground.

Yeah, look online for a particular video showing the poodles running away from the mob.

That video is also mysteriously removed quickly whenever someone uploads it. :wink:

You gotta hand it to the govt-controlled presstitutes, epic fail can also spin until it becomes 'restraint' or 'bravery'. :rolleyes:

Poomer

attachment.php

Our brave men in blue.

xingguy

Yeah, look online for a particular video showing the poodles running away from the mob.

That video is also mysteriously removed quickly whenever someone uploads it. :wink:

You gotta hand it to the govt-controlled presstitutes, epic fail can also spin until it becomes 'restraint' or 'bravery'. :rolleyes:

Not sure if this is the one that you are talking about.

In the clip below, you can see that the poodles are hiding in the ambulance till someone opens the ambulance rear door (at around 0:36).

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/PBGjvkIivu8" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

blackmondy

Real reason for not firing:

Every poodle wants to cover his own ass. No poodle wants to write report and largi worst, kenna fucked and even sacked for shooting at innocent bystanders....

Even if wanna play hero, at debriefing must praise his superior in order to sar-kar for a promotion. Must make boss look good.