• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New developments to share

rosnyus

Re: The Epic :smile:

But may be buying properties for children is a bit risky as they may have other plans and not want to stay where you bought. Then how, if difficult to rent and sell?

Up to them what they want to do with it as will be theirs when we passed on. At least leaving them with something haha. Or they can have my current hdb, great location and have appreciated 3x in price (of cos on paper only ah, never gonna sell)

FHBH12

That's what i thought too.. Sold out like hot cakes...

The rate that new landed (less than $600-700k RM) is launching in Tebrau where you have real local demand is way too low. I find it interesting to watch the same drama unfolding there similar to our HDB saga in 2005-2011 (before the Singapore government finally decided to ramp up the HDB supply in 2011 after change of Minister MND). Over there should be the equivalent of our year 2006. I suppose the locals are staying with their parents or buying resale units (<$500k RM) but there is a limit of how many to go around. There is always a trend of relationship between high property prices and low fertility rate. I think Johor is going in the same direction as Singapore.

FHBH12

Seri Austin phases 5F and 5G are also just fully sold. So this Tebrau area is also heating up :smile:

cow138

TV
Seri Austin phases 5F and 5G are also just fully sold. So this Tebrau area is also heating up :smile:

IOI is launching Marina Cover. That would be a good estimate for the demand at Tebrau . Actually the govt have to improve the links into Permas . Only 1 road in as far as I am aware.

potter

If you zoom out, BDO is supported by kempas -left, (taman jaya, adda) - right, (Seri Austin, SEC, Setia)-North, (S-troprica, (one new dev soon))-South.

东邪 西毒 南帝 北丐 中神通. good feng shui? titter.gif

malpaso

It seems that BDO Acerola 2 is already launched. $585k RM only.

View attachment 12402

Double Storey Terrace House
Acerola 2
22′X70′
Built up area: 2,095 sq.ft.
Total units: 105 units
http://sharonng37.wordpress.com/

yo.. FYI
my info was from the salesgirl at johor land office
on ma'sia day sep 16
she gave me a brochure
acerola 2 DST
indicative 580K
"launch sometime end of the year.. akan datang"
long queue expected.

so... maybe still have ah. :smile:

FHBH12

yo.. FYI
my info was from the salesgirl at johor land office
on ma'sia day sep 16
she gave me a brochure
acerola 2 DST
indicative 580K
"launch sometime end of the year.. akan datang"
long queue expected.

so... maybe still have ah. :smile:

Maybe you are right. I was just checking out other forums' information. I thought it could be "Jade" that is end of this year.

malpaso

Maybe you are right. I was just checking out other forums' information. I thought it could be "Jade" that is end of this year.

the girl handed me only one piece of brochure, it still in my car. acerola 2. after that , i went to look see look see the house. not bad.
anyway i put my name on their mailing list, so if they send me email i will post here again. haha it could also be launch and sold out already since sep 16 and they didn't email me

FHBH12

the girl handed me only one piece of brochure, it still in my car. acerola 2. after that , i went to look see look see the house. not bad.
anyway i put my name on their mailing list, so if they send me email i will post here again. haha it could also be launch and sold out already since sep 16 and they didn't email me

They could have mean bumi-release units. Because in the brochure I appended earlier it was released. The next one you should buy is Sunway Iskandar at 2nd link. That will be an even better project than Eco Botanic.

malpaso

They could have mean bumi-release units. Because in the brochure I appended earlier it was released. The next one you should buy is Sunway Iskandar at 2nd link. That will be an even better project than Eco Botanic.

hmmm.. she didn't mention bumi release to me. btw, bumi release hor.. just to let ppl know, it's a long process. very funny one. my fren bot a bumi lot, now 6 month already no news on state consent. also there are some house in AH.. agent said 'can only resell to malaysian' cos it was bumi release lot?? am trying to get more info.

also, i not buying anymore in jb cos i still think its risky market, one is enough. for retirement (maybe) ..esp after the rumor of the MB new rule restricting my resale. WTF!.. save money for singapore or KL if possible. better.

FHBH12

hmmm.. she didn't mention bumi release to me. btw, bumi release hor.. just to let ppl know, it's a long process. very funny one. my fren bot a bumi lot, now 6 month already no news on state consent. also there are some house in AH.. agent said 'can only resell to malaysian' cos it was bumi release lot?? am trying to get more info.

also, i not buying anymore in jb cos i still think its risky market, one is enough. for retirement (maybe) ..esp after the rumor of the MB new rule restricting my resale. WTF!.. save money for singapore or KL if possible. better. so why am i still in this forum? kaypoh kaypoh lor.

SG pte properties cannot buy. Sunway Iskandar definitely can buy :wink:

cow138

Bumi release lots better don't touch. Too many uncertainty. This area the govt love to change law. Often to the detriment of the new buyer. Either buy international lot or just forget about it. There are so many out there now. Up and coming is so many.

cow138

Some Malaysian property agent friends told me that once Sunway comes along its time to get out of the market. As it's indication that the price is too high already

Not too sure about this though.

cow138

Not too sure. Probably that Sunway tends to buy the land at quite high price and sets very high psf for its properties.

sunriver

Not too sure. Probably that Sunway tends to buy the land at quite high price and sets very high psf for its properties.

Oic. Somebody mentioned in another threat that Sunway is launching condo next year in Iskandar, so I guess they already bought the land :eek:

From the "The Epic" condo thread, I see that the developer is offering "Early Bird Discounts 16% of Selling Price ". Not familiar with M'sia marketing tactics, but for SG, the only times I can recall that developers offer deep discounts at launch was during the Asian financial crises '97/98 and Sars crises 2003/2004 period.:rolleyes:

malpaso

Some Malaysian property agent friends told me that once Sunway comes along its time to get out of the market. As it's indication that the price is too high already

Not too sure about this though.

that's just whimsical talk. i can tell you historically it's not really true. because i went for sunway SPK in KL launch in 2004, DST was 550K. Now resale at 1.4M.