• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone remember this Singapore scary story?

N

nowxz

Read somewhere the couple left their flat at abt 6.30-6.35am that day and they returned to their flat at abt 7.10-7.15 am & found their 4 kids alredy murdered. The neighbours said they did not hear any scream or unusual sound during that short period of time.
1-room flats sound-proof is very bad, even yr next-door neighbour cough also you can hear. It's very eerie & puzzling why 4 kids got brutually slashed at least 20 times each and yet the neighbours heard no usual sound during that period

eh.........wishful-thinking, daydreaming Christians also believe in Karma meh ?

it was the Devil lah..............

Contrary to your naive thinking, Christians believe in the Ultimate Karma. Do good, you go to eternal Heaven. Do bad, you go to eternal Hell. That's the Ultimate Karma.

Dun mistaken Karma with Reincarnation.

If you want to talk about Reincarnation, that is another discourse I'll leave it for another day.

Thick Face Black Heart

in some countries, a police case is closed after twenty years, that includes murder cases ? the police cannot prosecute the criminals even if new evidences appear. does Singapore have this law too ?

The term is "statue of limitations". GoldenDragon is right. In SG, there is no such thing. You can be prosecuted for a rape you did 50 years ago.

rambo22

"On the morning of 6 January 1979, four children from the Tan family were violently murdered in their Housing and Development Board flat. The four children, aged between 5 to 10 years old, were found hacked and slashed to death in the bathroom of their one-room flat in Block 58, Geylang Bahru. Their parents, Tan Kuen Chai, 38, and Lee Mei Ying, 30, were out at work when the murders took place. The murders remain unsolved."

In 1979, The people can still afford to have 4 children running a small business. simple life.

During the 70s, taxi uncle can afford to own terrace houses

Lordshiva

Contrary to your naive thinking, Christians believe in the Ultimate Karma. Do good, you go to eternal Heaven. Do bad, you go to eternal Hell. That's the Ultimate Karma.

If you want to talk about Reincarnation, that is another discourse I'll leave it for another day.

It's that fucker karma when someone fucked him up !! :biggrin:

But for war crimes no such thing. Till today they are trying to persecute Nazis for crimes in ww2. Those Nazis already going to hand in ic. But maybe its cos of the influence of the Jews.

The term is "statue of limitations". GoldenDragon is right. In SG, there is no such thing. You can be prosecuted for a rape you did 50 years ago.

Lordshiva

Heaven ? Lanjiao lah !! No one wants to die , even people who want to go heaven , don't want to die to get there !! What does it shows ? It means that they themselves already know heaven is not real !!! Simple as that !! :rolleyes:

RODYK

if i was the murderer. if the parents owed me lives. who knows ? i might do the killings. a life for a life. but on the parents, not the children.

i once read some statistics on murder cases worldwide. can't remember the exact figures. something like 50% of murders are premeditated. 50% of murders are crimes of passion and manslaughter. the latter 50% can be avoided. like what you said. if people are willing to retreat for the moment at least and give face to the other side.
The dead r free from pain n suffering.
alive r the ones shoulder the memory.
killer is out to torture parents,
Let them taste a living hell

Charlie258

You raised some very pertinent points. Surely the parents knew what they did and why their kids were murdered.

Same thing with Mona Koh. You don't get shot in broad daylight in S'pore just because you happen to be a mamasan.

In S'pore, if someone wants you dead, it is almost always because of $$$$$$. Black eat black or kena cheated seepay jialak. Once awhile, LOVE comes into the picture.

GD, I had an old Camp Mate from NS who lived near that murder scene. Next block. He say it is something to do with 4-D dispute. The story goes, a close relative had a dream, and the in the dream he saw 4-D number. But he had to go overseas for business trip, so he ask the couple to buy for him.

When he return to Sg, he checked and found his number tio liao. He then ask the couple for his 4-D ticket, but they denied they had the ticket, making some excuse that they forget to buy it because they were too busy with work.

This sort of Big Win, not possible to hide it. He find out that they indeed had bought the correct ticket, but once they find out it 'tio,' they denied they bought the ticket.......they just quietly go and collect the money and keep for themselves.

So, the guy just keep quiet and never complain. Patiently wait for the right time to strike. Then one day, when he see the parents go out to work, he approach the door and ask the kids to let 'uncle' in. The rest is history.......

Hence, no sign of forced entry.

GD, I had an old Camp Mate from NS who lived near that murder scene. Next block. He say it is something to do with 4-D dispute. The story goes, a close relative had a dream, and the in the dream he saw 4-D number. But he had to go overseas for business trip, so he ask the couple to buy for him.

When he return to Sg, he checked and found his number tio liao. He then ask the couple for his 4-D ticket, but they denied they had the ticket, making some excuse that they forget to buy it because they were too busy with work.

This sort of Big Win, not possible to hide it. He find out that they indeed had bought the correct ticket, but once they find out it 'tio,' they denied they bought the ticket.......they just quietly go and collect the money and keep for themselves.

So, the guy just keep quiet and never complain. Patiently wait for the right time to strike. Then one day, when he see the parents go out to work, he approach the door and ask the kids to let 'uncle' in. The rest is history.......

Hence, no sign of forced entry.

Someone in this forum mentioned tontine but what I heard is very similar to your version. Even if we heard the right version, still no excuse for the kids to be sacrificed. Just my hunch - more to just tiok beh pio and denied winnings. How many would kill innocent kids over $$$?