• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chief District Judge Tan Siong Thye - the new laughing stock or going places

There could be a new calestine arm of pap ib. Their role is to flood online forums with such extreme views that make these forums look crazy.

It's like the CSJ effect, in which the crazy antics of CSJ is used to tar the entire opposition for a good decade. I suspect the pap is using this tactic now to tar the entire online community.

No need to take this forum so seriously. From my observation for a pretty long time, there are at most 10 active users at any one time and you see all those so many users that are logged in are all bots. Not even clones. Just props. :biggrin: The only active PAP leaning clowns here are from mediacockadoo and new paper. Once in awhile, Shin Min trash will come in here to steal news.

Serious anti-PAP champions are all at Yahoo SG. You should see the comments there. They beat the anti-PAP comments here hands down. Here we have wannabe samseng kias that post about winning football bets and sex perversion on the last trip to Thailand, that's all....and yes, drinking soursup juice is a hot topic here too.

PAP IB scares the hell out of me. I retract all my statements.

The sinkapore court is the bestest in the world with most prolific judges. This judge showed total independence and displayed jurisprudence prowess unseen in the world. Despite such a strong case put forth by Tey, the honourable judge was able to see through the subterfuge and nuances to arrive at a conclusion that will be well regarded for eternity. Damn Tey.

TanSiongThye

Soli, de vid not proberly attach in de prev post. Me still gohi to be laughed @ in Billytish Cuntmenwed legal world. Prease help me!

[video=youtube;6w8WPQG4Ccs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6w8WPQG4Ccs[/video]

You funny lah.

The sinkapore court is the bestest in the world with most prolific judges. This judge showed total independence and displayed jurisprudence prowess unseen in the world. Despite such a strong case put forth by Tey, the honourable judge was able to see through the subterfuge and nuances to arrive at a conclusion that will be well regarded for eternity. Damn Tey.

cass888

Tey bascically would have been better off shutting up. Better chance of getting acquitted than taking the stand.

Note to PAP, this is fair comment ah. If not fair, you tell ah and I will remove it. You no say, I think it is fair lor.

Why press didn't report the Honourable Judge's reasons for accepting everything the CPIB says?
In a strongly-worded judgment which took 31/2 hours to deliver, the judge said that there was "overwhelming evidence" that Tey had taken undue advantage of his former student, Ms Darrine Ko, 23.

All professors would have more achievements than students. How can Ko be a lawyer when she is so 'impressionable'? She is an adult nonetheless. Tey must have magic eyes and have a glib tongue that melts all female. Ko should be honoured for being the chosen one.
In the judgment spanning more than 100 pages, the judge noted that Tey had illustrious achievements that overwhelmed Ms Ko, who was "impressionable".

AG screwed up then ...should have charged him for sex crimes as well. Tey wanted sex and Ko wanted him. Isn't that consensual?
He had also sought her out, initiating their meals and the sexual intercourse between them, said Judge Tan.

Tey wanted the sex while Ko was in love with him. Is that a crime?
He also questioned if the pair were truly in a "mutually-loving relationship".

Tey took advantage of Ko. Ko was blinded by love. That qualifies as corruption in sinkapore. So, don't take advantage of your girlfriend.
He also said Tey had implicitly hinted to her about getting him a Mont Blanc pen and an iPod as gifts. But after he realised she would do whatever he said, his conduct "became more flagrant and egregious", and he simply asked her to pay for two tailored shirts and a dinner, he said.

Be warned, do not sponge of anyone...if you do that, the court will convict you of corruption.
He said: "It was a relationship with an ulterior motive...The truth is that the accused wanted to sponge off (Ms Ko)

Lessons to learn to avoid corruption charge.
In contrast, Judge Tan noted that Tey was "devoid of affection" in his communication with Ms Ko. In fact, he was "terse in his e-mails to her, sometimes to the point of being curt".
For instance, Tey failed to begin his e-mails with warm salutations such as "Hi Baby", or sign off with "With Love", added the judge.

NUS said grades were not tampered with. But it is still corruption for all the other reasons. Sinkapore court is the bestest.
It said: "Despite the gravity of Mr Tey's offences, we note that the prosecution did not allege that grades were tampered with."

Tey 'depraved' and had 'ulterior motive'

By Joy Fang
My Paper
Wednesday, May 29, 2013

He was untruthful, two-faced, and his conduct was depraved.

That was how Chief District Judge Tan Siong Thye described National University of Singapore (NUS) law professor Tey Tsun Hang, 42, before convicting him on six counts of corruption.

In a strongly-worded judgment which took 31/2 hours to deliver, the judge said that there was "overwhelming evidence" that Tey had taken undue advantage of his former student, Ms Darrine Ko, 23.

Tey had been charged last July with six counts of corruptly obtaining gifts and sex from Ms Ko in exchange for better grades.

In the judgment spanning more than 100 pages, the judge noted that Tey had illustrious achievements that overwhelmed Ms Ko, who was "impressionable".

He had also sought her out, initiating their meals and the sexual intercourse between them, said Judge Tan.

"It is a no-brainer that there was an obvious imbalance of power in favour of the accused. The accused had abused his position and power," the judge said.

He also questioned if the pair were truly in a "mutually-loving relationship".

This is because Tey made no mention of being in a relationship in his statements to Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau officers, he said.

This was in "stark contrast" to how the relationship became his full-blown defence when the second tranche of his trial began on April 1, after former Central Narcotics Bureau chief Ng Boon Gay was acquitted in his sex-for-contracts case on Feb 14.

In Ng's case, the judge ruled that acts of oral sex were born out of a relationship between Ng and former sales manager Cecilia Sue, and deemed him not corrupt.

In contrast, Judge Tan noted that Tey was "devoid of affection" in his communication with Ms Ko. In fact, he was "terse in his e-mails to her, sometimes to the point of being curt".

For instance, Tey failed to begin his e-mails with warm salutations such as "Hi Baby", or sign off with "With Love", added the judge.

He also said Tey had implicitly hinted to her about getting him a Mont Blanc pen and an iPod as gifts. But after he realised she would do whatever he said, his conduct "became more flagrant and egregious", and he simply asked her to pay for two tailored shirts and a dinner, he said.

Judge Tan also noted that Tey made no attempts to repay Ms Ko. He said: "It was a relationship with an ulterior motive...The truth is that the accused wanted to sponge off (Ms Ko)."

In mitigation, Tey's lawyer, Mr Peter Low, said his client had received eight testimonials from fellow professors and 22 from former students vouching for his "good" character.

He said Tey had led an "exemplary life" prior to this "lapse of judgment". He also said the amounts involved in buying the gifts were of "small value", and asked the judge to consider a sentence of a "stiff fine".

Tey's lawyer said he will wait for his client to be sentenced before deciding whether to file an appeal.

As the judge spoke, Tey, who sat in the dock, occasionally shook his head. When the hearing was over, he hugged and kissed his friends and family members on their cheeks.

A statement from NUS yesterday said that it has terminated Tey from his appointment "with immediate effect".

It said: "Despite the gravity of Mr Tey's offences, we note that the prosecution did not allege that grades were tampered with."

NUS said that it is conducting its own internal review to ensure the integrity of its grading system and has thus far found no evidence of any irregularities.

watchman8

Why CPIB didn't haul Palmer and Laura in for questioning?
Finally I can agree with you.

Though Palmer can quite easily prove real love was involved. He got tons of SMS and Whatsapp to back him up.

What does your hero tikko cheapo Tey have in terms of proving affection? Tey made the poor student pay for meals and gifts?

TanSiongThye

At least PAP pays GD, Lock, me and many others PAP IB double for working on public holidays.

Chink ve say – 7 hands 8 legs = CLUMSY. Wit all zis jokers saporKING me. i no wurry abt ze pot of gold waiting 4 me. lay-put-ta-tion finized oredi. No eye see. Jaya8 & team prs keep up ze good wok!

[video=youtube;TjJGmHIvNfE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TjJGmHIvNfE[/video]

Leckmichamarsch

So, this is kangaroo judge that found Law professor Tey Tsun Hang 'guilty' on all six counts of corruption in sex-for-grades case.

Despite the incompetence shown by CPIB investigators and that witnesses were forced to make the accusations, the kangaroo judge chose to ignore those.

Is he going to be promoted to the High Court as a result of this 'exceptional' work? He has the look of a future PAP Minister.

Like Sinnathury who convicted Tan Wah Piow?

Leckmichamarsch

He can easily land a job in the many foreign universities based in Malaysia.

One more learned individual to join the anti-PAP camp. Welcome Tey!
How much will he be earning in Malusia? Bet you it wont be enuf to support his jappo wife...... she probably will have to moonlight at jappo bar or lounges

watchman8

Chink ve say – 7 hands 8 legs = CLUMSY. Wit all zis jokers saporKING me. i no wurry abt ze pot of gold waiting 4 me. lay-put-ta-tion finized oredi. No eye see. Jaya8 & team prs keep up ze good wok!

[video=youtube;TjJGmHIvNfE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TjJGmHIvNfE[/video]
Can people please infract this bugger for really poor english?

SamLeong, where are you?

LeMans2011

No need to read and waste time. This Prof is a hypocrite, so no matter what he writes is rubbish.

He abuses his power and influence as a lecturer and have sex, gifts, free air-ticket, free dinner with his student, knowing that her grade is under his control.

If this is not immoral, what is? Yet, on the surface, he acts like he is a goodie-2-shoes, but behind closed door, he is a street-crook, that's all there is to him.

Don't dramatize his contribution to the evolving legal jurisdiction in Singapore. He does not qualify. His character is shit.

Most lawyers are crooks and hypocrites anyway, including that Darinne ugly fuck. :rolleyes:

Kopi Sai,
Why so hysterical?? Your sister or mother got fucked by Tey???