• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

rotikosong

Re: A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand ? Feasible?

if the sellers cover up their face while selling at the roadside due to the toxic smoke and fumes from cars.

They are covering their skin from the sun. Common sight in the banok places when women work outside e.g. in the fields etc.
TG old and young very the scared of getting dark.

i have a question.

if the sellers cover up their face while selling at the roadside due to the toxic smoke and fumes from cars.

then how about the fishes, they are not really that covered up.. Is that the secret to the special taste of the fishes?

Chao sinkie, ask so much, just buy lah...

Pla Dat Deow - fish in the sun. Its very taste but expensive 50 baht per fish (ok you rich sinkies will not think so nut for Thais its expensive for a sundried fish)

Can order 1 fish noodle soup liao...

been weeks since i went to my old office. think last time went there is brought one bro go jalan jalan. nothong change much. neighbothood still the same. neighbors thought i balek kampong.

That gay sinkie during CNY? LOL

hehehe. i donno anything. anyway, here's a shot of an elephant passing by my kopitiam everyday at 6:30pm. taken momentd ago.

20130226_183005_zpsde4a1742.jpg

sky very fast dark liaoz. kns, where are all the customers?

mai pen rai? i start first with 2 chang.

20130226_183751_zps69797ae2.jpg

They are covering their skin from the sun. Common sight in the banok places when women work outside e.g. in the fields etc.
TG old and young very the scared of getting dark.

They are already so dark in the first place makes no difference imo

a very humid morning here. doing some last minute shopping at bigc for a pte event tonight. a korean kaki book the kopitiam for church gathering but i still reserve 2 tables for walk in regulars.

Alamak this type of non-drinking event you still take? Sia-dai la pii.

a very humid morning here. doing some last minute shopping at bigc for a pte event tonight. a korean kaki book the kopitiam for church gathering but i still reserve 2 tables for walk in regulars.

Alamak this type of non-drinking event you still take? Sia-dai la pii.
bobian lah. this kaki help us a lot when we first started. till now still introduce gao li look ka.

problem now is cook scratch head. how to make tom yam and yam woon sen and other dishes mai spicy.