• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore should be a colony of China

Agoraphobic

i meant a british colony populated by non-british people. they all sank after declaring independence.

the americans are british, of course they achieved success after independence. ditto for australia canada etc.

don't be silly, any honest vietnamese would tell you independence was a terrible thing and they would die to be french. the alliance francais does good business in vietnam as many of them acknowledge they were better off being french subjects, at least they won't starve or have to plough fields filled with mines or marry loser singaporean old men. :smile:

kuan yew caused independence for singapore. without his terrible mistake and hard-headedness, your life would not be so hard. :mad:

After second generation born on Amercan soil, they did not see themselves as Brit. Ok if you prefer an example of non-Anglos, how about India? Them dark skins were fervently calling for the Brits to get out of their land. Yes, they admired the Brits, but they wanted self-rule. Who wouldn't?

Same thing with the Indochinese, they admired the French, even the Americans - mainly because them were more advanced technologically, but nevertheless, didn't want to be ruled by them. That's why Ho Chi Minh had the support of the masses to kick the Frogs out.

BTW, LKY wasn't responsible for Sg's Independence, he just happend to be at the helm of little red dot when the Federation kicked Peesai out. LKY did not "mastermind" Sg's breakaway from Great Britain nor The Federation. And my life may be hard, but it is because I am working class - need to work. Not because of some political issue.

Kohliantye

We can put all the FTs there so that they don't congest the main island. We can have the economic growth that the Govt wanted and the citizens can have a relatively non-complicated Singapore Island.

Please leave Xmas Ises for us original Singaporeans.

Our FTs can be housed in Pulau Senang (resurrect the old penal settlement), or maybe Pulau Ubin facing Malaysia (FTs can become matyrs in case of a sea-borne invasion), Pulau Hantu (as companions to the phantoms there).
Maybe we can continue throwing our rubbish and give them a huge island called PULAU PENDATANG BARU

pallkia

Yuks, This dirty dog eating yellow people are living in fantasy world to think they can make Singapore a Colony. Singapore is getting destroyed every Single day because of this dirty buck tooth crooks!! PLEASE Kill them all.

CALL THE JAPS BACK PLEASE.

racist1-450x300.jpg

Whether u like it or not we Chinese are still the master in Singapore and soon the World!What can you do?I promise more good news to come in the coming Olympic!

Cruxx

Whether u like it or not we Chinese are still the master in Singapore and soon the World!What can you do?I promise more good news to come in the coming Olympic!

Another dumb racialist sinkie chink expressing solidarity with unrelated chinks elsewhere. 四海皆兄弟 eh? What a joke! Useless chinks will always be beneath the west. If America falls, China falls too. Without youtube, there wouldn't be youku. PRC is just like SGP - a parasite through and through. It seems to me that the useless do have the knack of deriving pride from the achievements of those whom they share absolutely nothing in common except the most tenuous of ethnic links. :rolleyes:

neddy

Dont whack the pinoy lah,they are so weak and poor already.I hope China,Taiwan and Singapore will ganged up and whack Japan for the Diaoyu Island.It is pay back time![/QUOTE]
We demand that the Singapore Garment make a claim for Christmas Islands from Australia..

If possible send our super high class Navy and Air Force as a show of strength to the Aussies.

If the Brits are at fault, blockade England's Port of Dover, River Thames or any other outlet.

I am sure Australia will give C.I. free to Singapore. :biggrin:

1. It is becoming an embarrassment that refugees are boating down illegally to the island from Indonesia, and as a UNHCR signatory, OZ has to accept these boatpeople. Getting rid will help reduce keeping these freeloaders.

2. The phosphate mining is running out, there is no other industry on the island. It will just become like Cocos Is where the residents live on welfare and enjoy the good life.

3. You cannot grow fruits & vegetables on C.I because of a parasitic 'nematodes' in the soil, which attack the roots of nearly anything that is planted.

manfrommars

After second generation born on Amercan soil, they did not see themselves as Brit. Ok if you prefer an example of non-Anglos, how about India? Them dark skins were fervently calling for the Brits to get out of their land. Yes, they admired the Brits, but they wanted self-rule. Who wouldn't?

Same thing with the Indochinese, they admired the French, even the Americans - mainly because them were more advanced technologically, but nevertheless, didn't want to be ruled by them. That's why Ho Chi Minh had the support of the masses to kick the Frogs out.

BTW, LKY wasn't responsible for Sg's Independence, he just happend to be at the helm of little red dot when the Federation kicked Peesai out. LKY did not "mastermind" Sg's breakaway from Great Britain nor The Federation. And my life may be hard, but it is because I am working class - need to work. Not because of some political issue.

The Americans are Brits, in terms of language, culture, every thing. That is why they prospered after 'independence', which basically had no impact on their society at all, it was business as usual.

The Indians sank after independence like 99.99% of all non-british majority colonies that decalred independence.

without this stupid independence thing, the indians today would not be swimming in the ganges with shit floating around them. they would be basking in the sun along the beautiful river thames. :smile:

Agoraphobic

The Americans are Brits, in terms of language, culture, every thing. That is why they prospered after 'independence', which basically had no impact on their society at all, it was business as usual.

The Indians sank after independence like 99.99% of all non-british majority colonies that decalred independence.

without this stupid independence thing, the indians today would not be swimming in the ganges with shit floating around them. they would be basking in the sun along the beautiful river thames. :smile:

Bro,

The Yanks early prosperity came about because they were at the beginning of the Industral Revolution with unlimited raw materials available, and having disposed off medieval thinking after the Age of Reason and Enlightenment in Europe.

India, like most of the other colonies had their social fabric destroyed after the colonial rulers came and left, and had to pick up from less than scratch. Unlike Sg they have their caste, tribal, and various ethnic chasms to complicate things in a big country.

And they swim and bathe in the Ganges because their culture has been ingrained by their religious beliefs. Independance for African and Asian countries was inevitable after their colonial masters clobbered each other during the two world wars, which if didn't happen, China too would've been occupied further and turned into another India.

thinkorsink

we need china to protect us cos' USA is no longer a great country, with increasing threat from matland and indon, we are intimidated, real scared babe!:o

<iframe width="640" height="390" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/16K6m3Ua2nw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Bro,

The Yanks early prosperity came about because they were at the beginning of the Industral Revolution with unlimited raw materials available, and having disposed off medieval thinking after the Age of Reason and Enlightenment in Europe.

India, like most of the other colonies had their social fabric destroyed after the colonial rulers came and left, and had to pick up from less than scratch. Unlike Sg they have their caste, tribal, and various ethnic chasms to complicate things in a big country.

And they swim and bathe in the Ganges because their culture has been ingrained by their religious beliefs. Independance for African and Asian countries was inevitable after their colonial masters clobbered each other during the two world wars, which if didn't happen, China too would've been occupied further and turned into another India.

pallkia

Bro,

Bro,

I agree with you the above except that you say China will be turned into another India colonised by the West because the Chinese,Korean and Japs are belonging to another league which I think the West is not strong enough to overwhelm us!

I think China is very smart by copying/stealing the technology of the West in the shortest way to play catch-up to the frustration of the West.Everybody must acknowledge that by doing that is not comparable in scale to the damage the West did (stole resources,slavery) when they colonised so many of the Asian and African countries.

Cheers

Agoraphobic

The Americans are Brits, in terms of language, culture, every thing.........................

Correction. English might be the official language used in the US, but thee yanks are a melting pot (or salad bowl if you wish) of various nationalities. Among the early settlers, there were loads of German, French, Scandinavian, Spaniards and Africans and later lots of Italians, Greeks, Slovaks and Asians. It has evolved its own culture and is still changing. Yanks say "gasoline" not "petrol." And they wouldn't have the slightest inkling what a "loo" is. That is for Sgns.

pallkia

Another dumb racialist sinkie chink expressing solidarity with unrelated chinks elsewhere. 四海皆兄弟 eh? What a joke! Useless chinks will always be beneath the west. If America falls, China falls too. Without youtube, there wouldn't be youku. PRC is just like SGP - a parasite through and through. It seems to me that the useless do have the knack of deriving pride from the achievements of those whom they share absolutely nothing in common except the most tenuous of ethnic links. :rolleyes:

By saying that,are you trying to say the Brits should not expressing solidarity with unrelated USA,Canada,Australia whom they share absoultely nothing in common except of their Western link?What a joke??

BTW,a word of advise,do not swear at people by hiding behind your computer.If you want to swear,do it like a man,face to face.We are just expressing our diff views.

manfrommars

Bro,

now you are claming that the brits destroyed the social fabric of india hence causing its current state. it is the opposite, it was brtain who built up india socially and physically. britain educated those monkies, if not for the brits, they would never know how to build anything more than a m&d house or know what is the law. those wife-burning, caste-obsessed, soap-adverse blackies...everything in india today was built by the british, railways, buses, etc. the clowns can't even build anything themselves.

independence wasn't inevitable...google british overseas territories...it was only because of assholes like kuan yew and gandhi etc who think separation was better that brought these countries down the m&d path into misery.

the colonisation of china would be a great thing. look at hong kong vs beijing that is what merely 100 years of colonistion has done for HK. had it been longer, it would have been even better. no sane hongkie wants to be chinese...they want to be british. :wink:

Agoraphobic

Bro,

I agree with you the above except that you say China will be turned into another India colonised by the West because the Chinese,Korean and Japs are belonging to another league which I think the West is not strong enough to overwhelm us!

I think China is very smart by copying/stealing the technology of the West in the shortest way to play catch-up to the frustration of the West.Everybody must acknowledge that by doing that is not comparable in scale to the damage the West did (stole resources,slavery) when they colonised so many of the Asian and African countries.

Cheers

At the time of East vs. West (referring to the the time of the Opium War), Chinese society was mired in feudalistic ways and relatively isolated from what was happening the rest of the world and its technological advances. Japan was very quick to adapt and quickly advanced by copying British, American, and German science, especially in military tech. China, Korea, and Japan did not see eye-to-eye with each other, and Korea was quickly conquered by Japan. If not for the greed for Chinese market by the western (and Japanese) powers of the day fighting among thmeselves, China would've been carved up, as a matter of fact, was already on its way there (unequal treaties were being signed with the foreign devils). The result of the end of WW2 was the formation of UN and establishment of Human Rights, while not effective to the point where everybody benefits, is a step towards a more worldly humanistic approach.

Tech - everybody steals from everybody. That's what embassies are for.:smile:

Agoraphobic

now you are claming that the brits destroyed the social fabric of india hence causing its current state. it is the opposite, it was brtain who built up india socially and physically. britain educated those monkies, if not for the brits, they would never know how to build anything more than a m&d house or know what is the law. those wife-burning, caste-obsessed, soap-adverse blackies...everything in india today was built by the british, railways, buses, etc. the clowns can't even build anything themselves.

independence wasn't inevitable...google british overseas territories...it was only because of assholes like kuan yew and gandhi etc who think separation was better that brought these countries down the m&d path into misery.

the colonisation of china would be a great thing. look at hong kong vs beijing that is what merely 100 years of colonistion has done for HK. had it been longer, it would have been even better. no sane hongkie wants to be chinese...they want to be british. :wink:

Yes, the country's social fabirc (community, familial, inter-tribal relationships) were destroyed by the overlords. What the British built (railways, modern infrastructure) was to facilitate and benefit Bristish mercantile using almost slave labour, driving the masses into poverty.

Back then, there wasn't such a thing as human rights. Which foreign ruler would give a shit about the plight of their subjects?

l

lianbeng

Most Singaporeans are Chinese and very fond of being Chinese. They all speak Chinese at home, and even when they think they are speaking English, they are speaking Chinese.

Just look at this forum, even when they think they are typing English, it is actually Chinese grammar and Chinese words coming out.

With China rising, surely Singapore would do well to be a Chinese colony? Many people there are fiercely Chinese and a referendum should be held soon.

lianbeng always thinks in chinese but writes/speaks in english coz lianbeng is chinese n proud of it.:biggrin:

lianbeng

lianbeng always thinks in chinese but writes/speaks in english coz lianbeng is chinese n proud of it.:biggrin:

lianbeng also says that singapore chinese n china chinese are different. they are east asian sickmen 东亚病夫 but we are NOT!:biggrin:
"this time make u eat paper. next time make u eat glass. 这一次要你吃纸、下一次要你吃玻璃!":rolleyes:

manfrommars

Yes, the country's social fabirc (community, familial, inter-tribal relationships) were destroyed by the overlords. What the British built (railways, modern infrastructure) was to facilitate and benefit Bristish mercantile using almost slave labour, driving the masses into poverty.

Back then, there wasn't such a thing as human rights. Which foreign ruler would give a shit about the plight of their subjects?

l

take a trip to india and tell me how many indians you see are british in terms of their culture and social fabric. they are still 100% indian, from their caste system to arranging marriage for their children by the time they are 15. :eek:

most can't even speak english. in fact something like 50 or 60% are illiterate in their own hindi or indian languages, don't talk about english.

had their original culture and language been destroyed and be replaced by a more advanced british one, they might not be swimming in the ganges with shit all day!

but no, the indians chose to hold onto their lousy and smelly culture.

i pity those singaporeans who live next to indians...boy...the smell must be unbearable. :eek:

manfrommars

it doesn;t look like you are proud of being chinese. if you are truly proud to be chinese, you would write in chinese and join china.

i think you are just an ang moh gao aka a western wannabe sellout chink.

talkincock

Most Singaporeans are Chinese and very fond of being Chinese. They all speak Chinese at home, and even when they think they are speaking English, they are speaking Chinese.

Just look at this forum, even when they think they are typing English, it is actually Chinese grammar and Chinese words coming out.

With China rising, surely Singapore would do well to be a Chinese colony? Many people there are fiercely Chinese and a referendum should be held soon.

After i get my new citizenship in my new homeland, i will still continue to ass all PAP doggies here. :biggrin:

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?97691-%26%2320013%3B%26%2322269%3BPower-!!!/page3&highlight=%26%2320013%3B%26%2322269%3BPower