• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore should be a colony of China

Agoraphobic

1. bro, spot on man!
2. good on you.
3. well, there are always some dogs that self-proclaim to be more chins than any dogs and snakes.
4. here or chineyland.
5. hahaha! the hard truth hurts too!

It just crossed my mind that post world war 2 nationalism drove many colonies to strive, and sacrifice their patriots, to achieve independence. Singapore has achieved this and some people would rather go back to become colonies again. And to a country that's playing catch-up!!! Shake head.

Talked to an uncle & he told me things were better under the Brits than the PAP :eek:

When you look at the numbers of qualified people leaving for Australia, Canada, etc. These people obviously agree with this uncle.:wink:

If you sat down with Liew Mun Leong, one of Ho Ching's trusted lieutenants, you will walk away with the distinct impression that Singapore is a "prosperous" state of PRC. This guy went into the private sector and not only failed but the company he led no longer exist. As close member of PY, he was rescued.

His biggest move in his corporate history is sell everything that DBS Land and Pidemco (not known together as Capitaland) has acquired were systemetically sold and the money invested in China. Only Australand and Asc. ott did not fall into this hold. Even Raffles Hotel was sold. This guy every morning without fail can be seen in China Club doing his morning exercises, meals in the club etc.

In fact if you want to know about China don't talking to their ambassdor at the embassy here. If you read his book, you realise that his interpretation of corruption is the same as the PRC bueaucrats - arranging for medical treatment or school enrolment for PRC VIPs is not bribe.

wrcboi

Dont whack the pinoy lah,they are so weak and poor already.I hope China,Taiwan and Singapore will ganged up and whack Japan for the Diaoyu Island.It is pay back time![/QUOTE]
We demand that the Singapore Garment make a claim for Christmas Islands from Australia..

If possible send our super high class Navy and Air Force as a show of strength to the Aussies.

If the Brits are at fault, blockade England's Port of Dover, River Thames or any other outlet.

Our Navy, Airforce and Army can do it.

If China can lay claims on those Islands and Atolls, why NOT our Gahment.

It is also fair becos we are the only kuai kuai people not to claim those islands and atolls.

Xmas island was sold legally i reckon

They are speaking Singlish, neither English, nor Chinese. Kena Tekan is Singlish, it has no Cheena in it. All Sgns speak Chinese at home???

China is Westernising too (or I'd rather call it Modernising?). Sgns favorite game is soccer, not ping pong.

This was eons back, when our army guys landed on a land called, "Republic of China", and discovered how "Chinese" they were, when they went out & ask the bread vendor for "Roti", and was given a Queer look...they realized how CHINESE they were!!

salmon

if we still have it today, what will we do with it? will sinkies live in it?

xmas island is 1/5 the size of sg, 4x the size of jurong island.

it's got some hdb-looking flats and a significant chinese population, according to a documentary i'd seen some years ago. and armies and armies of red crabs.

The Philistine

Turn it into a Las Vegas. Casinos, whorehouses, porn studios, drinking holes, anything to do with booze, sleaze, and rock-and-roll.

Agoraphobic

This was eons back, when our army guys landed on a land called, "Republic of China", and discovered how "Chinese" they were, when they went out & ask the bread vendor for "Roti", and was given a Queer look...they realized how CHINESE they were!!

Spoken Chinese words in Chiinese Sg homes include Sotong and Pasar too!

In my generation, all my cousins (except a half Indian) failed Mandarin at GCE O!!!

Ash007

We should get them to start teaching singlish lah. Like this O level very easy to pass one leh.

Spoken Chinese words in Chiinese Sg homes include Sotong and Pasar too!

In my generation, all my cousins (except a half Indian) failed Mandarin at GCE O!!!

Agoraphobic

Singapore is a Chinese Country. The 3rd China. Period.

The word "Singapore" has no Chinese roots. It is Indian. All the road signages in Singapore are in English. The language used in Parliament is English. Her national language is Melayu. As far as I know, Mandarin is very alien.

manfrommars

to be independent is the gravest mistake made in human history. name me former british or french colonies that have prospered. had they remained as british or french they would all be living a good life today like the current british and french overseas territories.

future generations of singaporeans and indians and africans will burn pictures of those who caused them to be independent.

i am going to burn a picture of kuan yew right now, it was he alone who caused all these hardships to singaporeans...conscription, overcrowding etc.

manfrommars

they are 100% chinese...and have no problems changing that request into proper chinese at all. but obviously they have a lot of problems changing that into english properly.

which is why there must be a referendum to join china asap.

Fook Seng

Sideswipe said:

We can put all the FTs there so that they don't congest the main island. We can have the economic growth that the Govt wanted and the citizens can have a relatively non-complicated Singapore Island.

manfrommars

We can put all the FTs there so that they don't congest the main island. We can have the economic growth that the Govt wanted and the citizens can have a relatively non-complicated Singapore Island.

singapore is already joining china which is the third largest country in the world. why would you care for christmas island? it was sold by the disgusting marmite-eaters to aussies decades ago...you are not getting it back even if you touch yourself daily thinking about it.

Agoraphobic

to be independent is the gravest mistake made in human history. name me former british or french colonies that have prospered. had they remained as british or french they would all be living a good life today like the current british and french overseas territories.

future generations of singaporeans and indians and africans will burn pictures of those who caused them to be independent.

i am going to burn a picture of kuan yew right now, it was he alone who caused all these hardships to singaporeans...conscription, overcrowding etc.

The best example I can provide you of a previous Brit colony is the USA.

And one day, I hope you will ask any Vietnamese if they want to return to French rule.

Like you, I kinda dislike LKY, but I disagree he caused S'poreans hardship. He gave his political opponents more than a whipping, but looking around, Singaporeans have a comfy life. They even consider NS as very "siong!"

manfrommars

The best example I can provide you of a previous Brit colony is the USA.

And one day, I hope you will ask any Vietnamese if they want to return to French rule.

Like you, I kinda dislike LKY, but I disagree he caused S'poreans hardship. He gave his political opponents more than a whipping, but looking around, Singaporeans have a comfy life. They even consider NS as very "siong!"

i meant a british colony populated by non-british people. they all sank after declaring independence.

the americans are british, of course they achieved success after independence. ditto for australia canada etc.

don't be silly, any honest vietnamese would tell you independence was a terrible thing and they would die to be french. the alliance francais does good business in vietnam as many of them acknowledge they were better off being french subjects, at least they won't starve or have to plough fields filled with mines or marry loser singaporean old men. :smile:

kuan yew caused independence for singapore. without his terrible mistake and hard-headedness, your life would not be so hard. :mad: