• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are Singaporeans so miserable and caustic?

Fook Seng

manfrommars said:
I grew up in Singapore and in the early years, it was even much worse.

Race riots, living in rooms cramped with 10 people, spitting on the floors, union strikes, riots, more riots, violence on the streets, fights, people killing each other, high infant mortality rate, malnutrition, near starvation, strikes, theft, dangerous streets, hotel new world collapse, macdonalds bombing... etc.

From this, I know you have not lived through those years. You were only reading from books. I have lived through those cramped houses but that was because our parents were uneducated. Those days even a humble lower division civil servant lived quite well. Racial riots? How many occasions were there and how many days did these last? Thefts, killings? If these were in abundance, didn't seem to know personally.

Fook Seng

Kinana said:
Without the foreigners we will be even more miserable, without jobs, without services, high inflation, no rental etc

Let's celebrate the beginning of a new era. The possible end to the present regime.

Fook Seng

manfrommars said:
Sounds like the typical Singaporeans. These ones are high-class civilised people...the normal middle-lower class ones will start a fistfight anytime.

Typical? Show me more example. From LeongSam and your example, I can also infer all Singaporeans are quitters.

Meltdown

Never smiling, never saying 'hi'...when they see you, the rush to close the lift doors...forever insulting and trying to do you in.

What is wrong with Singaporean society?

Lack of food hence most are skinny neurotic little scums?

Relatives are forever plotting against each other as well.

There is zero goodwill in the island.

Chinese influence? Muslim influence? Indian influence? I guess this is what happens when you mix three third-rate third-world shitty cultures. :confused:

The answer to your question is the Chinese culture. People in China, HK, and Taiwan are even worse and more caustic than Sinkies.

Read the book "The Ugly Chinaman" by Bo Yang and you'll understand why Chinese people never smile, say "Hi" to strangers, hold the door open for the person behind, etc...

Because Singapore is a majority ethnic Chink society, the Malays and Indians inevitably learned the ugliness of the Chinks like kiasuism.

Even in western countries in Chinatown, the ugliness of the Chinks still exist. Only in the suburbs where the majority of the population is not Chinks do they act more civilized like saying "Hi" and smiling to strangers.

You can't change a culture that have existed for more than 5,000 years overnight, can you? Even the PAP's campaign for a graceful society can't change the ugliness of Sinkie behavior.

Don't believe what I said? The videos below speak for themselves.

Video 1: Chinatown Fight in New York City
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/J4-SFTivg_w" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Video 2: Chinatown Street Fight in Vancouver
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/wFtGYNKQRgw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Video 3: Chinese in Hong Kong are very RUDE!
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gqkNtZN9CFQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Television

The answer to your question is the Chinese culture. People in China, HK, and Taiwan are even worse and more caustic than Sinkies.

Read the book "The Ugly Chinaman" by Bo Yang and you'll understand why Chinese people never smile, say "Hi" to strangers, hold the door open for the person behind, etc...

Because Singapore is a majority ethnic Chink society, the Malays and Indians inevitably learned the ugliness of the Chinks like kiasuism.

Even in western countries in Chinatown, the ugliness of the Chinks still exist. Only in the suburbs where the majority of the population is not Chinks do they act more civilized like saying "Hi" and smiling to strangers.

You can't change a culture that have existed for more than 5,000 years overnight, can you? Even the PAP's campaign for a graceful society can't change the ugliness of Sinkie behavior.

Video 3: Chinese in Hong Kong are very RUDE!
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/gqkNtZN9CFQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Fark this Guy hits everything on the spot, I have never lived in any other Chinese society other then Singapore but what this guy says fits perfectly with what is going on here in Singapore regardless of the fact that he is talking about Hong-kong. Just look at this forum and it will tell you the type of people in Singapore.

I have lived abroad from age 3-6, 11-15, 21-21 and 24 to 27 and i can honestly say that Singaporeans scores extremely low in EQ, Courtesy and Consciousness, It saddens me because I don't like being in a society like this. This is why i have to leave.

Meltdown

Fark this Guy hits everything on the spot, I have never lived in any other Chinese society other then Singapore but what this guy says fits perfectly with what is going on here in Singapore regardless of the fact that he is talking about Hong-kong. Just look at this forum and it will tell you the type of people in Singapore.

I have lived abroad from age 3-6, 11-15, 21-21 and 24 to 27 and i can honestly say that Singaporeans scores extremely low in EQ, Courtesy and Consciousness, It saddens me because I don't like being in a society like this. This is why i have to leave.

Those mainland Chinese, Hong Kongers, Taiwanese, and Singaporeans who have migrated to the West and stay in Chinatown never actually left their countries. Their way of life still remains the same.

Cruxx

From this, I know you have not lived through those years. You were only reading from books. I have lived through those cramped houses but that was because our parents were uneducated. Those days even a humble lower division civil servant lived quite well. Racial riots? How many occasions were there and how many days did these last? Thefts, killings? If these were in abundance, didn't seem to know personally.

Why don't you challenge him to name 1 cuntry that already enjoyed a high quality of living, by today's standards, 50 years ago? The truth is that the PAPzis are extraneous to the relative success of sinkieland.

manfrommars

You must be kidding me. They lived quite well? Around 80% of them were totally illiterate and children were traded for money.

You illiterate parents were probably part of the Communist movement or supported the Commies who wanted to establish a Commie country in Singapore just because China was Commie. Screw them. :eek:

Singapore is a mix of three third world cultures -- Malay, Indian and Chinese. It is like mixing lead, rat poison and mercury together.

You get a very poisonous result. :smile:

manfrommars

Yes you have a point. Chinks are like that. You just read this forum and you know.

Those mainland Chinese, Hong Kongers, Taiwanese, and Singaporeans who have migrated to the West and stay in Chinatown never actually left their countries. Their way of life still remains the same.

Yes it is true. I try to avoid them. Especially the Malaysian Bumiputera refugees or Taiwanese clowns. They feel offended if you don't speak in Mandarin to them. I often just tell them they are Chinese...and the Taiwanese will feel very offended and tell me they are Taiwanese while the Malaysian refugees will nod their heads and be very happy, at least the Chinese won't Bumiputera them...though they might starve them to death or poison all their food etc.

I am looking forward to the day the Commies bomb Taiwan. I will sit in my chair and enjoy a nice drink while watching videos of that on TV.

Balls2U

Just see the sudden outbursts by this ah lao over a very trivial incident :

[video=youtube;pxKzI_aWlOo]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pxKzI_aWlOo&feature=share[/video]

AhGuan

Hey you ! Want to pick a fight come into the chatroom. Don't contaminate the forum with your pig-shit !

AIyah don't talk cock lah. Singapore has other races in it too and what you're writing is a stereotype. Other races are also very rude and unfriendly. Btw there are so many robbings and rapings in mudland and the majority are malays so i can say that malays are a raping and robbery race correct?

i concur man that's the type of person you are sinkie. I know assholes like you. You're a sinkie but somehow you're different than everyone else you're better than them. You are exactly what you write about. Irritating, a liar, a braggart and most important of all have 0 integrity. Why didn't you challenge ramseth to the fight?

Kohliantye

The god damn Dirty yellow swines are responsible for all this nonsenses. They are loud, smelly, uncultured and greedy. Its a narrow minded community that needs to be terminated, They are the only people on earth that get spitted on and beaten up everywhere they go etc. Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, USA!!! EVERYWHERE they go, they are hated upon.

Yuks to this slit eye buck tooth niggers.

PLEASE CALL THE JAPS & KOREANS BACK TO FINISH UP THE JOB.

Say whatever you want but undeniably THEY are also the richest people in Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, USA.

Everywehere they go, the make money, money, money and offer jobs to the locals, even unbelievably in India and Africa.

I thought Ramseth upped the lorry already? :confused:

At that time ramseth came back. Fight arranged already he went there and hung around and didn't find hm. Also at the same time psy83 the nick didn't log in anymore. Weeks later this nick television shows up and lo and behold starts to cuss out ramseth calling him a bastard on the missing ramseth thread even though television has never ever even spoken to ramseth proving that it's psy83.

Say whatever you want but undeniably THEY are also the richest people in Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, USA.

Everywehere they go, the make money, money, money and offer jobs to the locals, even unbelievably in India and Africa.

You know the thing that pisses me off is that ppl always want to pt out on the negative aspects of chinese ppl. OK they are rude. Then again many ppl the world over are rude. Africans are rude, indians are rude, malays are rude, ang mohs are rude yet for some odd reason especially say ang mohs for eg when they are rude there's always some acceptable reason for them to be rude. It's the opposite for whites in that all their -ve pts become +ve pts. That bugger ang moh was commenting on how the poor filippinos were suffering. Yet take a look at how run down the philippines is. Armed guards with sub automatic weapons at a supermarket. What does this tell you? That there are robbers out there armed to the teeth that regularly shoot and try to rob the supermarkets ditto the banks. Constant robbing and rapings in malaysia and indonesia where the majority are the malay type of races. Same for the philippines. OK these ppl might smile at you in the front but that doesn't change the fact that they are violent and not very intelligent and corrupt yet somehow everyone is willing to overlook all of that cos somehow they smile more or you know some sort of BS senseless reasoning.

That ang moh is the type of asshole that would make the biggest deal out of the smallest thing on chinese ppl. Chinese person doesn't smile at him = chinese ppl are the baddest ppl in the entire world. Meanwhile in countries like pakistan, regions like the middle east, africa, south east asia they have many countries where people are violent, rude to women, rape and rob and it's totally ignored. The philippines that he praises so much is a literal shit hole that is unsafe for the locals and foreigners alike despite being colonized by 2 western powers because it is run by the same smiling, polite, kind hearted filippinos that he stereotypes and praises to the skies.