• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ZoukOut 2011

Re: Thousands at ZoukOut party

[video=youtube;vdVPlv8Ixvw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdVPlv8Ixvw&feature=related[/video]

Re: Thousands at ZoukOut party

i dont understand why singaporean always said age stop them from doing something they enjoy ? in japan and other party of the world you can see old man like 50s plus still going for rave party ;)

i know in zouk there a doctor age about 50 plus still enjoying himself ...we called him micheal jackson ;) hes always with wear white gloves dancing on the stage ;) .

He is still around.. There is a conspiracy theory about this guy

Not really in to psy trance and techno. jungle/dnb is more my scene.

damn it they don't make music like this anymore :(

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8leBD34u09g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

381545_259585600761429_181333458586644_693962_532323657_n.jpg

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8leBD34u09g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Did you know jungle comes from Dancehall dubs and dancehall sound system?

You should at least know a few jamaican sound systems some of the selectors are stars themselves.

Nobody likes reggae dancehall? The sound system scene is quite cool. Here's a typical selector mixing or juggling the beast riddim one of my favourites

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/rZuBW_PDbJQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I used to spin drum and bass .. But about 9 years ago I found psy trance in rave parties the rest of dance music are history . For psy trance you need to be high on LSD to appreciate the music .. It opens up all your sensitive senses and bring music to a higher level .. Good psytrance dj can manipulate your mood by throwing different sounds in the music .. You don't know what to expect ;) like a surprise box ;)

Did you know jungle comes from Dancehall dubs and dancehall sound system?

You should at least know a few jamaican sound systems some of the selectors are stars themselves.

Yeah I remember the early dnb sound had a very distinctive ragga edge. And no jungle event is complete without a freestylin MC on stage. Great times :D

I used to spin drum and bass .. But about 9 years ago I found psy trance in rave parties the rest of dance music are history . For psy trance you need to be high on LSD to appreciate the music .. It opens up all your sensitive senses and bring music to a higher level .. Good psytrance dj can manipulate your mood by throwing different sounds in the music .. You don't know what to expect ;) like a surprise box ;)

Cool bro. I admit I'm still stuck in the old days. The jump up, ragga and samba drum n bass sounds are my favourites. Nowadays the dnb sounds very techno. It's evolution. And on youtube you can even find youngsters dance in synchonised steps for dnb music. :*:

I have moved on to UK hip hop, dubstep and chillout. Getting too old to be a raver liao lah.

@ zeddy, so u are a BIG BEAT guy ya.... have we met in phuture before?

This reminds me of the old Phuture , Big Beat.

Yes... The Old Phuture and the Big Beat days.. I miss the old Zouk of the late 90s before they went for the full renovation..

yes, 1996 kena raid, 1997 reopened, then have Phuture. Big Beat arena was one of the best Ive ever had.....Thereadter break beats, then now R&B, boring.

@ zeddy, so u are a BIG BEAT guy ya.... have we met in phuture before?

Not sure bro Muthu... But we could have been inside that old Phuture together years back without both of us realising it..:)

Bro RT, never ever said you are Old... One of my favourite ever DnB group.. Aphrodite..

woohhooo..!! Aphrodite and Mickey Finn!! They were 2 of my favourite dnb deejays! I had a good chat with Mickey finn after his set in mohd sultan 10 years ago. Also got Goldie to autograph my copy of his autobiography 9 Lives when he was here!

Shit better not reveal too much of my private life liao.......

Not sure bro Muthu... But we could have been inside that old Phuture together years back without both of us realising it..:)

yeah dey, maybe we are inside but dunno eachother. Remember thoses day, riding with my dirt bike kakis, then head to zouk for phuture on fri n sat nite. Just to name a few good artist, laidback, freestylers, BRA, the crystal method, prodigy,groove armada, daft punk, indian ropeman, midfield general, fatboy slim...