• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ZoukOut 2011

yes, 1996 kena raid, 1997 reopened, then have Phuture. Big Beat arena was one of the best Ive ever had.....Thereadter break beats, then now R&B, boring.

I think zouk kenna raided in 95. The head shaking was getting too rampant back then.

oh, 95? I cannot remember, they are doing alot "more" than E. Any of u guys still remember Liquid room which is previously located at beach road?

I only remember the Liquid room at robertson quay managed by nice guy and wicked DJ Adrian wee.

[video=youtube_share;gOG56eNKZCc]http://youtu.be/gOG56eNKZCc[/video]

yeah dey, maybe we are inside but dunno eachother. Remember thoses day, riding with my dirt bike kakis, then head to zouk for phuture on fri n sat nite. Just to name a few good artist, laidback, freestylers, BRA, the crystal method, prodigy,groove armada, daft punk, indian ropeman, midfield general, fatboy slim...

The glorious days of the Big Beats era.. Fark... Suddenly feeling so old.. This is one for you Bro Muthu..

This kick ass DnB from Brazil... Drumagick.. Check them out.. Superb Big Latin Beats with that wonderful Drum and bass Roll...

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/n1ZqN_VFhdo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

all time fav.

This kick ass DnB from Brazil... Drumagick.. Check them out.. Superb Big Latin Beats with that wonderful Drum and bass Roll...

Thanks for this bro zeddy. I didn't know Drumagick was also one of the exponents of the brazilian dnb movement.

Samba dnb was the last good thing to ever happen to the DnB scene. The samba sound started a great era when even pretty babes would hit the floor and dance to drum n bass.

Two of my favourite Brazilian DnB DJs are Marky and Patife:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/AmDJ7hJ6Z0Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3DD00d7QSpc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Not sure bro Muthu... But we could have been inside that old Phuture together years back without both of us realising it..:)

bro...last time zouk MTV bar very happening ...very easy to get girls too ;)

Re: Thousands at ZoukOut party

He is still around.. There is a conspiracy theory about this guy

oh yes ..i heard many stories that old man too ;) hes a loner ..

Cool bro. I admit I'm still stuck in the old days. The jump up, ragga and samba drum n bass sounds are my favourites. Nowadays the dnb sounds very techno. It's evolution. And on youtube you can even find youngsters dance in synchonised steps for dnb music. :*:

I have moved on to UK hip hop, dubstep and chillout. Getting too old to be a raver liao lah.

bro...dont say old lah ...im coming to 40 but i still enjoy rave parties ;) dont let age stop you from enjoying what you like ;)

[video=youtube;duzZbg2cWfQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duzZbg2cWfQ[/video]

[video=youtube;A4d6LMzHH48]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4d6LMzHH48&feature=related[/video]

oh yes , the boss always held private parties after behide doors after 3am ...the parties was huge it was the first underground rave parties with drugs all over the place ....when you are inside you forgot you are still in singapore ;) . funny thing is that theres no fight inside the club...guess every single one is high on drugs ....very happening sia .

bro...dont say old lah ...im coming to 40 but i still enjoy rave parties ;) dont let age stop you from enjoying what you like ;)

Thanks for your advice bro. I guess the scene now is just different from when I was still clubbing. Maybe it's too commercialised now. But I swear the music was better then.

It was unthinkable that my friends and I would stop going out. We were very sure we'll be like the black/white gloved uncle at Zouk when we get to his age.

oh yes , the boss always held private parties after behide doors after 3am ...the parties was huge it was the first underground rave parties with drugs all over the place ....when you are inside you forgot you are still in singapore ;) . funny thing is that theres no fight inside the club...guess every single one is high on drugs ....very happening sia .

did u attend? I was too young then and anyway i don't even know the boss how to be invited?

Zouk's boss was Lincoln Cheng. Damn happening guy. It was revealed in the news that his girlfriend then was in her early 20s.. barely older than his own teenage kids!!

We were very sure we'll be like the black/white gloved uncle at Zouk when we get to his age.
Hearsay he's a doctor in real life, he's a VVIP with zouk. He is the only man allowed to dance at the girls platform. He rides a big bike too. All the ways for so many years, same attire.

Yeah he's a well-established gynae. A friend's father knows him well. Apparently a nice guy and not just some weird old man.

did u attend? I was too young then and anyway i don't even know the boss how to be invited?

yes , i was always invited by the club ;) . cause i got a good friend who always push drugs for their rave .

Zouk's boss was Lincoln Cheng. Damn happening guy. It was revealed in the news that his girlfriend then was in her early 20s.. barely older than his own teenage kids!!

Lincoln also happens to like guys too ;)