• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yvonne Lian heart fail after Pfizer, VIFAP REJECTED!!!

Cottonmouth

Diagnosed with Heart failure
2 days after 1st dose of Pfizer..
Applied for VIFAP on 16/9
Letter received is dated 20/9
But.. I just received it ytd….
N this attached medical form..
wasn’t even done by Sengkang hosp.
They haven even got to doing it..
I had to self-pay to get myself
a 2nd opinion at private doctor..
because I was puking like merlion ..
Only to realize I have worsened…
And medications seemed to be too heavy
for my organs to bear.
After reducing medicines for a few weeks,
l finally stop puking that much.
However, my condition isn’t improving.
So now awaiting to apply for heart transplant.
Everyday lie in bed.. can’t do much…
35岁还需要父母照顾。。
May I understand which part is
not severe or serious enough?
I do not deny.. compensation can
help us out with medical bills..
But so is acknowledging our injuries..
#叫人心寒

updated at 4pm 18/10:
Moh called me say someone filed a VIFAP before 16/9 / my 16/9 didn’t indicate I was hospitalised .
They rejected my application based on that form.
But they are unable to show me anything.
Ask me to fill up reassessment form.
They said they will re-assess my situation since I was hospitalised.
Will update again if I hear news from them.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Must have a balanced view of things.

I agree her case might have basis for VIFAP. Will depend on her cardiologist. Proving causation very hard though.

Is her case rare? Yes it is.

Hence people should be cognizant that such rare complications can occur but it does not happen to the majority.

For example the Influenza vaccine Fluarix has an additional 1-2 cases of Guillain Barre Syndrome per million doses of the vaccine administered.

https://www.cdc.gov/flu/prevent/gui...association,doses of flu vaccine administered.

Would it be right for anyone to say don't take Flu vaccine because it causes GBS? Everyone will kena GBS? Nope. For most it is safe.

Heng suay one lah.

Now already 84% vax rate plus got restriction on unvaxed sinkies.

Who cares about one or two unfortunate guinea pigs?

nayr69sg

Staff member
If it's rare and she's suay..
there shouldn't be any reasons to deny her VIFAP....
It's not as though there are hundreds of thousands in the queue asking for it.

Yeah that part is weird.

I would think that an application for VIFAP would require the attending Dr to fill and sign off.

So......are they saying that thousands of applications filled by Drs? What's going on?

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://www.moh.gov.sg/covid-19/vaccination/vifap

How do I apply for VIFAP?​

You may apply for VIFAP through online submission of applications here.

All applications must be supported by the assessment of a medical doctor. As part of your submission, you are required to provide the “Request for Medical Information” form which must be completed by your primary attending doctor. You may download the “Request for Medical Information” form here and request your doctor to complete it and return to you [1]. Applications will not be processed in the absence of a completed Request for Medical Information form.

For persons under the age of 21 years, the application must be submitted by a parent or legal guardian. For persons under disability or deceased, the application may be submitted by a next-of-kin, donee, deputy or administrator on the vaccinated person’s behalf.

Applications must be submitted no later than 3 years from the date of occurrence of the serious side effect.

If you are unable to submit your application online, please contact the Ministry of Health hotline at 1800-333-9999, and a hardcopy application form will be mailed to you.

[1] Doctors have been informed that they should not charge any fees for the completion of the “Request for Medical Information” form. The Ministry of Health may contact your doctor directly if further clarifications or information are required. Applications with incomplete or insufficient information on the "Request for Medical Information" form will not be processed.

Cottonmouth

Yeah that part is weird.

I would think that an application for VIFAP would require the attending Dr to fill and sign off.

So......are they saying that thousands of applications filled by Drs? What's going on?

Unless VIFAP is a scheme reserved only for their cronies.
In that case, all of them should get side effects and go apply.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Ah I see the problem now

https://form.gov.sg/#!/5fe1c31402001e0012cbac18

Form DOES NOT require a physician to sign off basically.

The patient can just submit the form themselves and upload whatever they wish, write who the Dr is. Patient is the one who decides if their case is VIFAP.

STUPID MOH! Of course like that will get hundreds of thousands of applications!

I am sure some Drs are horrified when they get called by MOH asking for more info on their patient who says they kena complication. The medical documentation might even be faked! More work for Drs but not all cases warrant investigation.

Ah I see the problem now

https://form.gov.sg/#!/5fe1c31402001e0012cbac18

Form DOES NOT require a physician to sign off basically.

The patient can just submit the form themselves and upload whatever they wish, write who the Dr is. Patient is the one who decides if their case is VIFAP.

STUPID MOH! Of course like that will get hundreds of thousands of applications!

Who is the moron who came up with this?

I am sure some Drs are horrified when they get called by MOH asking for more info on their patient who says they kena complication. More work for Drs but not all cases warrant investigation.
My uncle think becas no loctor would dare to leecide if it's valid to submit etc lppl moh just rolled out vifap for sinkie songness onlee. Imuho once a while moh will pay up to make sinkie continue song.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Sad case. Theres another guy who has tried to get some assistance after the vax fucked him up
big time...coma, nerve damage etc. Docs say its not related

They own the doctors, so the docs cant be trusted. You're on your own with these killer jabs.
Do you have a link to that case?

Has VIFAP ever paid out in Singapore?

I can understand the unhappiness and distrust if there have been ZERO pay outs so far. C'mon even 1 in million also should have a few cases liao.

Do you have a link to that case?

Has VIFAP ever paid out in Singapore?

I can understand the unhappiness and distrust if there have been ZERO pay outs so far. C'mon even 1 in million also should have a few cases liao.
So far 1 case paid up for the 16yo case.

nayr69sg

Staff member
My uncle think becas no loctor would dare to leecide if it's valid to submit etc lppl moh just rolled out vifap for sinkie songness onlee. Imuho once a while moh will pay up to make sinkie continue song.

Specialists should be able to say. Like in the Yvonne Lian case looks like her cardiologist thinks she has a good case.

But you might be right that this VIFAP thing is wayang for songness onlee.

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...to-two-patients-for-serious-side-effects-from

Highest financial aid of $225k paid to two patients for serious side effects from Covid-19 vaccine: MOH​

A one-time payout will be given to those who experienced medically significant serious side effects.
A one-time payout will be given to those who experienced medically significant serious side effects. PHOTO: ST FILE
Isabelle Liew

• UPDATED
    AUG 17, 2021, 7:08 PM

SINGAPORE - Two patients suffering from serious side effects related to the Covid-19 vaccine have each received the highest payout of $225,000 in government financial aid so far, said the Ministry of Health (MOH).
One of them is a 16-year-old boy who suffered a cardiac arrest after his first dose of the Covid-19 vaccine. The boy is currently undergoing inpatient rehabilitation.
"The Tier 1 payout of $225,000 has been extended to a total of two applicants so far, including this case," an MOH spokesman told The Straits Times late at night on Monday (Aug 16).

The spokesman did not provide details of the second case and whether it was related to the Pfizer-BioNTech/Comirnaty vaccine.

Under the Vaccine Injury Financial Assistance Programme (VIFAP) rolled out earlier this year, a one-time payout will be given to those who experienced medically significant serious side effects. This is to give a greater peace of mind for those taking Covid-19 vaccination.

MOH added that a total of of $782,000 has been paid out, or is in the process of being paid out, to 144 applicants who have been assessed to have met the qualifying criteria for VIFAP.

nayr69sg

Staff member
So it does look like they have been paying out and acknowledging complications.

144 cases paid out. Report above was in August 2021.

So I would imagine many more now.

nayr69sg

Staff member

Diagnosed with Heart failure
2 days after 1st dose of Pfizer..
Applied for VIFAP on 16/9
Letter received is dated 20/9
But.. I just received it ytd….
N this attached medical form..
wasn’t even done by Sengkang hosp.

They haven even got to doing it..
I had to self-pay to get myself
a 2nd opinion at private doctor..
because I was puking like merlion ..
Only to realize I have worsened…
And medications seemed to be too heavy
for my organs to bear.
After reducing medicines for a few weeks,
l finally stop puking that much.
However, my condition isn’t improving.
So now awaiting to apply for heart transplant.
Everyday lie in bed.. can’t do much…
35岁还需要父母照顾。。
May I understand which part is
not severe or serious enough?
I do not deny.. compensation can
help us out with medical bills..
But so is acknowledging our injuries..
#叫人心寒

updated at 4pm 18/10:
Moh called me say someone filed a VIFAP before 16/9 / my 16/9 didn’t indicate I was hospitalised .
They rejected my application based on that form.
But they are unable to show me anything.
Ask me to fill up reassessment form.
They said they will re-assess my situation since I was hospitalised.
Will update again if I hear news from them.

Sorry. I was not aware of how the VIFAP application process works. Now I do.

Looking at Yvonne Lian's case it looks like someone jumped the gun and submitted a claim for her? Or she submitted it on her own without the proper Medical Report from her specialist. Maybe she wrote it herself? Hence MOH rejected.

But as she admits MOH called again to advise her to reapply.

I am betting that she will received some payout from VIFAP. Just need to apply properly with the proper Medical Reports.

People are complaining they get rejected is probably cos they dont have the right documents uploaded.

You need to request a medical report. It will cost some money as Dr needs to write the report.

Do it properly.

JHolmesJr

There's a very large vaccine injury group on Telegram...the coma guy is there...he shows
up every now and then to give updates...Im not a member there. Basically this guy says he's
racked up over 160K in hospital and ICU bills and no VIFAP.

Even if they paid him 225K he's still fucked....all the money will go to a government hospital
while this guy has lost the ability to earn a living forever.