• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Your idea of a romantic wedding ceremony ?

Khun Ying Pojaman

It used to be in the church until it became so common that it has now lost its novelty. I understand some girls became Christians because they wanted a church wedding, never mind God.

So what is your idea of a romantic wedding ceremony ? The trend now seems to be wedding @ some exotic beach outside one's native country. Taiwanese are getting married in Guam, Koh Samui and Bali.

How creative are SBF bros ?

RonRon

My ideal romantic wedding is to hold a grand wedding at the Istana, with Mr LKY & President Toy as our wedding witness. Follow by a parade and 21 gun salute.

Microsoft

Wed ceremony in geylang qway Liao really no horse run...or kien jio kar oso not bad...:biggrin::biggrin:

My ideal romantic wedding is to hold a grand wedding at the Istana, with Mr LKY & President Toy as our wedding witness. Follow by a parade and 21 gun salute.

Don't forget to kneel down in front of LKY and TT and offer them tea during your wedding ceremony.. :rolleyes:

Forget about the ceremony, register at ROM and go for an overseas honeymoon.

Ceremonies (and wedding dinners) are troublesome and a waste of time/money.

You'll be troubled with logistical matters and brainstorming on who to invite etc.

Whats4

How abt the day when the couple air in front of their lawyer to sign the divorce paper

Thick Face Black Heart

Forget about the ceremony, register at ROM and go for an overseas honeymoon.

Ceremonies (and wedding dinners) are troublesome and a waste of time/money.

You'll be troubled with logistical matters and brainstorming on who to invite etc.

I agree!

Elaborate wedding ceremonies are just to please your parents who feel that family honour and dignity comes with having a grand wedding! It is a relic of the older generation.

In reality I've seen couples literally count ang pows cent by cent to make sure they recoup all their losses. I've even had friends who come bragging that they actually made a profit on the wedding ceremony.

These scum degrade the whole idea of wedding into a commercial exploitation exercise.

I had one friend, brothel owner at Geylang, he invited me to son wedding without giving me a standard wedding invitation card. Just SMS me the date and location, and told me to be there. KNN, I gave $30 Ang Pow. Friend also must respect mah, KNN!

GeylangCheongster

KNN most romantic is like Pretty Woman lah, whole world also knows

Champion GeylangCheongster machiam Richard Gere propose to number one chicken BBBJ, AJ, raw queen machiam Julia Roberts from 2431 and all the other $150 chickens as bridesmaid

Khun Ying Pojaman

Actually I'm referring to wedding ceremony, not so much wedding dinner. If you're a Christian, then I'm referring to the ceremony in the church. If you're not a Christian, I'm referring to the day ceremony where and when the registrar or justice of peace signs your marriage certificate.

I agree that wedding dinner is a waste of money. What give money to the hotels ? And why make your invitees sweat when they receive your 'red bombs' ?

So lets get back to the "day" ceremony.

Received_by_Kings

It used to be in the church until it became so common that it has now lost its novelty. I understand some girls became Christians because they wanted a church wedding, never mind God.

So what is your idea of a romantic wedding ceremony ? The trend now seems to be wedding @ some exotic beach outside one's native country. Taiwanese are getting married in Guam, Koh Samui and Bali.

How creative are SBF bros ?

Actually you Sporn fucks should all should get married and gather your fellow useless heartlanders, those pretentious condo tenants and those other not-too-useless-but-still-pretty-useless types to cheer and eat near some public drain or at the Choa Chu Kang cemetery of which there would be an even more impressive turnout after dark even though the majority as you know, are not human.

I wanted to throw in public toilets as well but some stupid Hongkies I heard had already done it a long time ago so there aren't any options left for any other place is tantamount to real pollution.

You low-classed peasant-labourer stock have so worked hard for and now deserve the same settings to commensurate with your true nature and identity. This DNA truth is very serious and even a bit more money and a baby-pool-sized magnate status even for a millennium can't really wash it off, you must understand that.

Khun Ying Pojaman

Actually you Sporn fucks should all should get married and gather your fellow useless heartlanders, those pretentious condo tenants and those other not-too-useless-but-still-pretty-useless types to cheer and eat near some public drain or at the Choa Chu Kang cemetery of which there would be an even more impressive turnout after dark even though the majority as you know, are not human.

I wanted to throw in public toilets as well but some stupid Hongkies I heard had already done it a long time ago so there aren't any options left for any other place is tantamount to real pollution.

You low-classed peasant-labourer stock have so worked hard for and now deserve the same settings to commensurate with your true nature and identity. This DNA truth is very serious and even a bit more money and a baby-pool-sized magnate status even for a millennium can't really wash it off, you must understand that.

Don't be a sour grape if you can't find a Chinese girl, or worse still, your Indian counterpart who will marry you. The positive thing to do is not to throw tantrums in this thread, but spend money on soap and perfume.

I wish you best of luck of Sinkie girls.

Actually I'm referring to wedding ceremony, not so much wedding dinner. If you're a Christian, then I'm referring to the ceremony in the church. If you're not a Christian, I'm referring to the day ceremony where and when the registrar or justice of peace signs your marriage certificate.

I agree that wedding dinner is a waste of money. What give money to the hotels ? And why make your invitees sweat when they receive your 'red bombs' ?

So lets get back to the "day" ceremony.

Even a church ceremony costs money, because there will be a buffet meal after the ceremony. There will be some logistical matters to take care of.

Oh, and you think the pastor/priest solemnizes your marriage for free? Dream on.