• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Young Singaporeans: The Singapore Dream is Dying

Byebye Penis

"I grew up in an era that our country preached the 5-Cs, raise 2-3 kids, having university degree, having hotel ballroom wedding and honeymoon and annual tours flying with Singapore airlines".
The PAP has managed the following for all (if not most) Sinkies:
. with the mismanagement of our transport system, owning a car is beyond the reach of Sinkies.
. registering your marriage at ROM is possible but not grand weddings at hotel ballrooms.
. owning a matrimonial home is a challenge with high cost of public housing.
. with the high cost of bringing up a child, it is now deemed irresponsible to have kids.
. a holiday but with budget airlines.
This present decline is set to continue if no significant change is made to government policies.
it will mean nothing when we hiked GST twice in 2023 and 2024, despite Singapore experiencing the steepest inflation in the past few decades. Affordability strains are evident but our policymakers are no grasp on what life is like for people and everyone knows it but them.

The entire world economy is unravelling. Companies get bigger by buying over smaller ones reducing competition and creating a capitalist monopoly economy.

k1976

The entire world economy is unravelling. Companies get bigger by buying over smaller ones reducing competition and creating a capitalist monopoly economy.
Worse, big powers are power grabbing all critical industry supply chain and rise of trade protectionism...this will be the Marco environment for next 1-2 decades

birdie69

H
It's called a dream because you would have to be asleep to believe it. :wink:

Two decades of the Useless Son in charge has done irreparable damage. And that is why term limits, alongside various other checks and balances, are necessary. :o-o:

Contemplate on this when Seatwarmer Wong takes charge next week. :cool:

_李光耀_2004_就職.jpg
He will be Senior Minister and lead Singapore to a new height

Byebye Penis

YOUNG PEOPLE MUST READ!!

Exit plan for those cursed to be born male Sinkie with NS (Sinkie bitches can always get AMDK)

0) Don’t believe what you hear. Over 50K Sinkies made it, so can you.

1) be very familiar with Australia and New Zealand Skilled Migration skills shortage lists (SOL lists). ITE trades will be surprised at what they need. Don’t need an agent, all info on their Home Affairs websites

2) brush up your England, can get extra points for speaking and writing. Then take their damned IELTS or the other test.

3) Calculate your points from age, work XP, edu and England and apply. Do it young, between 25-35yo. After 35 points drop drastically. If you can commit to an AU state or territory for 2 years, they give xtra pts. Darwin/NT is short in many skills.

4) For NZ, need to land job offer first, so AU is better. Save hard, will need cushion to tide over landing period

5) for the brainy IT techies or science-meds, can try for US under US-SG FTA. Every year, our annual quota of 5300 H1B visas not filled. Once there, get employer to covert you to green card track. May need immi lawyer, US bureaucracy not easy. Then again you are brainy so I dun need say more.

6) Maybe you are digitally skilled or speaking Euro lang— go for EU’s various digital nomad visas. Btw worth to learn Deutsch/German becoz Ger unis are free, heil!

7) Maybe you have usd100K+ to ‘donate’ the Carribean cuntries (St Lucia, Dominica etc) can helps you with a passport via mail.

8) Maybe you are Sinkie of Chinese origin can profess your love for mother China and Communism and try your luck there.

9) Maybe you fight for Russia (winning side as of now) and survive and become a Ruski.

10) if all fails, be prepared to stand up for Sinkie land. As you wither in jungle every year listening to your CO tok cock, imagine yourself in (your fav cuntry) with (your fav bitch) sucking your cock.
So, how much does it cost to live the Singapore dream for young family of 4:-
Minimal assumptions:
  • Annual Home Loan Interest: $30,000, assuming $1mio loan for $1.5mio condo
  • Annual Home Loan Principal Repayment: ball-park $30,000
  • Annual childcare costs (Age: 6) or Education/Enrichment (Age 7-16) : $25,000
  • Car-related Costs: $20,000
  • Utilities, Grocery costs: $18,000
  • Basic Healthcare & Very Basic Insurance: $2000
  • Minimum Essential cost of the Singapore Dream: $125,000* annually
*This article is correct, at least $10,000 a month.
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...ove-10000-in-2023-for-second-consecutive-year
  • Leisure Tour in Asia: $8000
  • Grandparents' Allowance: $12,000
  • Entertainment & Clothings: $5,000
  • Wedding, Wakes, Babyshowers, Festive Gifts: $5,000
  • Property Income Tax: $10,000
  • Minimum Full-cost of the Singapore Dream: $165,000 annually

k1976

So, how much does it cost to live the Singapore dream for young family of 4:-
Minimal assumptions:
  • Annual Home Loan Interest: $30,000, assuming $1mio loan for $1.5mio condo
  • Annual Home Loan Principal Repayment: ball-park $30,000
  • Annual childcare costs (Age: 6) or Education/Enrichment (Age 7-16) : $25,000
  • Car-related Costs: $20,000
  • Utilities, Grocery costs: $18,000
  • Basic Healthcare & Very Basic Insurance: $2000
  • Minimum Essential cost of the Singapore Dream: $125,000* annually
*This article is correct, at least $10,000 a month.
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...ove-10000-in-2023-for-second-consecutive-year
  • Leisure Tour in Asia: $8000
  • Grandparents' Allowance: $12,000
  • Entertainment & Clothings: $5,000
  • Wedding, Wakes, Babyshowers, Festive Gifts: $5,000
  • Property Income Tax: $10,000
  • Minimum Full-cost of the Singapore Dream: $165,000 annually
Provided SGD remain so strong de woh

NanoSpeed

The Sinkie Dream :

1. Own the latest iPhone
  2. Own a Rolex
  3. Own a Toyota
  4. Hosay liao ! Now can sian charbo ....
  5. Own a HDB Executive Condominium
  6. Go holidays in exotic locations and update Instagram
  7. Vote PAP ....

The process repeats own = change