• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Young Female Intern Commits Hara Kiri At Bras Basah Toilet!

Cut the father of the deceased some slack, romanising names from Chinese dialects can be a challenge. Even as we type in KNN or any other dialect terms here, we took some time to churn out the English equivalent.

Yeah but nothing can excuse "pu bor". It really is very rude.

taking one's life is a very serious thing
please have some respect for the deceased
and the bereaved family
don't anyhow tock cock here
karma will overwhelm you
so be very careful when you open your mouths

I just watched latest episode of ‘bad blood’....

Paul Sorvino’s character when heard his grandson kena whacked.....classic acting. Even viewers feel the pain.

Cut the father of the deceased some slack, romanising names from Chinese dialects can be a challenge. Even as we type in KNN or any other dialect terms here, we took some time to churn out the English equivalent.

Like I know someone once like, Soo Kee Lan, or that Sports Secretary in Singapore, many years back, Ang Gee Bah!? In Chinese Characters they have good meanings, but translated into English a different story.

please lah those angmoh educated clerks of old anyhow gave names
they must be laughing all the way to their graves

my friend chow chee beng
my classmate chow tua kee
my school mate chow chee bai

these people despite their names have all succeeded in life
while all the johns and janes - all now become cleaners and dish washers

please lah those angmoh educated clerks of old anyhow gave names
they must be laughing all the way to their graves

my friend chow chee beng
my classmate chow tua kee
my school mate chow chee bai

these people despite their names have all succeeded in life
while all the johns and janes - all now become cleaners and dish washers

The clerk at the Registry Of Birth, way back then, wrote a Christian name in my BC...while my parents, back then, weren't even Christian.......

yes, my was really out of the world
johntokcock tan...

Respect or disrespect...the Bras Basah Complex fourth floor toilet is now haunted.

In fact, there is no such thing as a Christian name. John, etc are actually English names. In Hong Kong, it is common to see such names as Apple, Jackie, etc.

Respect or disrespect...the Bras Basah Complex fourth floor toilet is now haunted.

If hauntings occurred at every spot where someone died there wouldn't be many places on earth where ghosts have not taken up residence.

In fact, there is no such thing as a Christian name. John, etc are actually English names. In Hong Kong, it is common to see such names as Apple, Jackie, etc.

Mine is a Christian name from the bible, John is a name from the bible...there are English, Scots , etc names, that are not from the Bible & so are many European names....HK Apple, Helen, etc...or Hennessy ... are names they like to use, for it has a sing song rhyme to it....I know, what is Christian names & what are not...it was unusal back when I was born, to have even a European name in a Berth Certificate, unless parents were of Europeans or Caucasians...how mine, got into a B.C., is still a mystery to me..

Papa calls me a wise owl ; always quietly observing and pondering over discussions and only comment or intervenes when necessary. Well .... so far so good except for one who insults my father's name.

photo.php

• wise owl.jpg
    wise owl.jpg
    74.8 KB · Views: 126
bras-basah-suicide-young-girl_1.jpg

A 19-year-old intern working at an interior design firm at Bras Basah Complex reportedly committed suicide at the Complex’s fourth floor toilet yesterday evening, according to a local news portal.

Her body was discovered by a cleaner who noticed that a cubicle was locked while she was cleaning the women’s restroom. When she received no response after knocking on the cubicle door, the cleaner peeked through the gap between the door and the floor when she saw blood and a woman in a skirt, appearing to be sitting on the floor.

The cleaner rushed to get help from a manager of a store in the building and received a shock when they finally managed to open the door and saw a young woman with a rope around her neck. The other end of the rope was fastened to a metal support bar in the cubicle.

Paramedics pronounced the girl dead at the scene. The police have classified the case as an unnatural death while investigations are ongoing.

http://www.theindependent.sg/19-yea...cide-by-hanging-in-bras-basah-complex-toilet/
From neighbourhood school or elite school?

According to the bible those who take their own lives don't have a place in heaven.

(1 Corinthians 6:19-20 NIV) [19] Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; [20] you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your body.

(1 Corinthians 3:16-17 NIV) [16] Don't you know that you yourselves are God's temple and that God's Spirit lives in you? [17] If anyone destroys God's temple, God will destroy him; for God's temple is sacred, and you are that temple.

Like the Bible the monopoly of truth and heaven?

HI HI HEE HEE HA HA HO HOO HOOO

ROLLING ON THE FUCKING FLOOR LAUGHING MY FUCKING ARSE OUT!!!

Not all who commit suicide will be damned to hell.

I believe Suicide Bombers will be sent to deepest Hell. No doubt about it, even if they claim to kill in God's name.

I believe God will have mercy on the mentally weak who committed suicide on the spur of the moment. They were not in their right minds.
Then there are also those who lay down their lives to save others - technically committing suicide but actually to save lives. Soldiers who jump on hand grenades to save others come to mind, or policemen who put their lives at risk to protect others.

I remember Jesus saying that there is no greater love, than for someone to lay down his own life for a friend. He was also referring to himself, because he was laying his own life down to save the world. So that anyone who believes would get his good karma, merits and eternal life in exchange.

Hence when Jesus died, he had to go to Hell in our place. But Hell could not hold on to him...........on the third day, he resurrected.....

I believe Jesus will have mercy on Megan. She was unwell and was suffering from depression. This has caused her to behave irrationally. We will see her in Heaven.....

Like the Bible the monopoly of truth and heaven?

HI HI HEE HEE HA HA HO HOO HOOO

ROLLING ON THE FUCKING FLOOR LAUGHING MY FUCKING ARSE OUT!!!

When the wrath of God befalls you it will be too late to repent.