You won't believe this: Old Fart DOES have a religion

PrinceCharming

SCM (state-controlled media) took out a full color, full page advertisement in The Sunday Times, 4 August 2013, page 16 (see below) to promote Old Fart's latest attempt at forcing his legacy on naive Sinkies.

Old Fart does believe in the afterlife which leads us to guess: is he a High-Church Anglican like Tricky Tan (the one who duped Sinkies into believing his son, Patsy, did serve NS)? or is he a Buddhist? Moslem?

None of the above religions, I guess. Given his dogmatic line of thought, his religion is one in which there is no supreme being (eg. God, Allah, Buddha).

33kc4sl.jpg

I find it hard to believe. The man is too full of himself to accommodate a religion.

You don't need a religion to understand (not just 'believe') in the afterlife, or be a spiritual person. In fact, many of the most spiritual people do not have a religion. Religion is merely a socio-political (and for some religions, military) construct that claims to be the link between the individual and God/Universe/All. Nothing could be further from the truth.

Religion poisons the mind and corrupts the soul. I advise everyone who is serious about understanding about life, death, the afterlife, reincarnation, karma, soul evolution and love, to always remain a free thinker (preferably in all your lifetimes from this one onwards). Be responsible for yourself, instead of letting some external authority / church / religion / organization rule your life and your soul.

I thought old fart has always been a superstitious fuck. Not surprise with this knd of statement from him.

His religion is mammon.
Don't let his fake well thought out wash underwear thrifty persona fool you.

Kia see, Kia su, Kia boh, Kia bor.

But buay kia cheng hu. (becos he is the cheng hu)

he will try to take over when he gets to the other side ... so celestial leaders must beware of this formidable opposition

If he gets the chance to meet her, his next concern should be, who is she with in the hereafter. May not end up as a pleasant surprise though.

he will try to take over when he gets to the other side ... so celestial leaders must beware of this formidable opposition

Why do you think he is still floating around? No one upstairs or downstairs wants to accommodate him. Ditto Dr M.

Oh you'll meet her alright. In a warm, cozy place down there, always dark, fire and brimstone, weeping and gnashing of teeth. :cool:

What i knew was in the past he looks for Hong Chuan abbot at Guang Ming temple even before his every trip. After Hong Chuan pass away, dun know already

You don't need a religion to understand (not just 'believe') in the afterlife, or be a spiritual person.
In fact, many of the most spiritual people do not have a religion. .......Religion is merely a socio-political (and for some religions, military) construct that claims to be the link between the individual and God/Universe/All. Nothing could be further from the truth.

Spot on! Religion and spirituality are two different matters. A religious person is not necessary a spiritual one. A good example are those who go around beheading, bombing and condemning those who do not worship the so-called god they pray to. These people are certainly not spiritual. A spiritual person is one who is on the quest to find out more about himself, the reasons for his existence and his relationship with the cosmic creator. Generally Buddhists and Hindus and some Europeans like Paul Brunton (http://www.paulbrunton.org/) and Joseph Campbell (http://www.ascensiongateway.com/quotes/joseph-campbell/index.htm) tread on this path.

A spiritual person is one who is on the quest to find out more about himself, the reasons for his existence and his relationship with the cosmic creator.

Tell me more about what goes on inside the minds of spiritual people.

Would you categorize Old Fart a spiritual person?

According to spiritual people, do they believe the hereafter/afterlife includes the following elements:

1. the existence of hell for those who were monstrously evil in this life?

2. the existence of paradise for those who were exceptionally good/charitable in this life?

Moreover do spiritual people believe there are rules and regulations in the afterlife? And who set those rules?

You don't need a religion to understand (not just 'believe') in the afterlife, or be a spiritual person. In fact, many of the most spiritual people do not have a religion. Religion is merely a socio-political (and for some religions, military) construct that claims to be the link between the individual and God/Universe/All. Nothing could be further from the truth.

Religion poisons the mind and corrupts the soul. I advise everyone who is serious about understanding about life, death, the afterlife, reincarnation, karma, soul evolution and love, to always remain a free thinker (preferably in all your lifetimes from this one onwards). Be responsible for yourself, instead of letting some external authority / church / religion / organization rule your life and your soul.

I absolutely agree with you. Hallelujah!!!

I am convinced after reading all his wonderful and very personal books that our most honourable Mr Lee Kuan Yew is a man of greatness, a man of great humility, a man of great wisdom , a man with great compassion and a man with a world view of the political situation, not only around us, but of the world stage.

It is very short-sighted of us to jump to conclusion on his spiritual belief based on what he said about his wife and the after-life. This has nothing to do with a belief in afterlife or a religious commitment. It is an expression of love for his wife who passed on .And like anyone of us, we share the hope of meeting up with our spouse in the afterlife. It is an expression of love, of compassion and of unconditional bonding and fellowship.

We have a very great man here - a great politician, a peoples' mover, a transformer of thoughts and society, a giant of a simple man and yet imbued with untarnished power and unwavering authority. I salute our great leader!!!

Majulah Mr Lee Kuan Yew!!! Majulah Singapura!!!

There is emptiness in the minds of those spiritual people. An emptiness of sheer clarity and wisdom, of peace, of magnanimity and of loving kindness and compassion. You can define it. You cannot find it. You cannot grasp it - unless you are in that spiritual state. You will never comprehend what goes into the minds of those people who have reached a very high level of spirituality.

There is no need for any description at all. For those who read the Flower Sutra, they might understand. No Words....

Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will eat joss sticks very soon.
All the demons and ghouls will be waiting for him to screw and bastinado with the same mercy as what he shown here on earth.

We all do not care
We all will yum seng

Those left in PAP will care
Who will get their hands on the hundreds of billions?

Hmmmm????

Are alliances being set up?
Betrayals also?

Back stabbings?
Front stabbings?

Maybe all of that and more!

If he gets the chance to meet her, his next concern should be, who is she with in the hereafter. May not end up as a pleasant surprise though.

Gecko is now being screwed and fucked by the demons and ghouls there.
She is enjoying that so much that she will tell smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY to go stick his head in toilet bowl and she will want to fuck and screw even more demons and ghouls and no time for that smear of shit no more

ngiam lor wang will unite them at the 13th level of hell and give them guard duty