• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You think Dr Mahatir is morally wrong on water issue? Must read.

Tiu Kwang Yew

hello sinkapore,
Coffeeshops talk about Water Issue with Malaysia are robust, we piece them together only those main points for your read. Like it, pls spread around.
this is their stories............

try reading Dr Mahatir message, he could be telling Sinkapore 1000 gallons at 3 sens in the modern world is a bit too low notwithstanding the water agreement, ancient or old, may be give some space to discuss, , can or not? Johor water is running low either.
of course, if we keep talking abt agreement and who is right or wrong morally, there would be no friends to talk about, no end to it , only begets hatred { u lose your right to talk}.

sinkaporeans . why water is selling cheap to sinkapore has its history right, makes life better for sinkaporeans becos the island got little water right or wrong?
but people are asking: " look at your water bills, cheap for you when sinkapore buying cheap from malaysia?"
we talk about enough water so many moons ago, are we sustainable in reality?

we talk abt number 1 airport , wow, the Changi jewel, green city, build HDB flats like nobody business, increase population........my friends, if we are robustly water sustainable....then why not end this water agreement, end this troublesome issue so people will stop saying sinkapore is exploiting the agreement?
if sinkapore until now still water not enough, then Dr Mahatir could be right..... if water no enough, economy cannot boom right or wrong?
People think sinkaporeans cannot decide whether water agreement is morally right or wrong.
going into armfight with malaysia will only bring sinkapore back 100 years and may not recover at all despite the hitech machineries, malaysia got land, got braver and fierce people, got time to play with you.

sometimes, give and take with neighbors will see tiny sinkapore so=called prosperous longer a bit more. Face is not lost right?
those who come to roost are for the big sin dollars , those who are having lavish life embrace the symbiotic relationship, who cares who is the king right?
think about it, flowers dont bloom forever, one day the sinkapore bloom will also wither.
many think Dr Mahatir as a Premier of Malaysia, he is speaking up for his people and country. He too has his country interests at hand. Malaysia is a big country, their people will not go hungry.

sinkaporeans still a long way to enlightenment, in other words ....wake up.
Many believe Sinkaporeans should be more worried now about the living costs and tangible retirement funds be they pioneer or mederka. right ?
thank you , hope u like the coffeeshops stories.

god bless you and sinkapore.

I find Mahathir more believable than the PAP govt's 'water conservancy tax': tax water to encourage Sinkies to save water. :rolleyes:

Trust me, if it were technologically feasible, we would also have an 'air conservancy tax'.

If we give in on water we will not have nothing else to stand in the face of future demands. An agreement is signed and rates agreed upon. If want to change can, need to talk. Mahathir has known to be flipping roti prata on agreements. First the high speed rail now bring up the water again. Tomorrow he will say pedra Blanca is not ok. What if one day he say Singapore should not leave Malaysia ?

This old toad is wily and cunning. If signed agreement can be disregarded what credibility will he have ?

borom

Just one question-if PAP do not import millions of foreigners, do we still need water from Malaysia ?
If the answer is NO, does it mean the million of foreigners here are the cause of our water problem?

PAP =bring in foreigners
Foreigners
= cause shortage of water
Therefore PAP=cause shortage of water

Logical and true ?

A Singaporean

Dr M is right. We have been taking advantage of our closest neighbours all these years and making the leaders the richest in the world.

Ktm land was returned although it has a 999 year lease on it. PAP should do the same wrt pub managed water catchment area in jiu hu. Eye for a eye.

congo9

I find Mahathir more believable than the PAP govt's 'water conservancy tax': tax water to encourage Sinkies to save water. :rolleyes:

Trust me, if it were technologically feasible, we would also have an 'air conservancy tax'.
I think it is true that Mahathir is more believable then PAP.

Mahathir might be a liar but PAP leaders are much more sinister and much more devious when they treat their own people.

rushifa666

I think it is true that Mahathir is more believable then PAP.

Mahathir might be a liar but PAP leaders are much more sinister and much more devious when they treat their own people.
Oh ho the pigvoters will defend nationalism to the death. The morons dont understand they will foot the bill the army has buying a lot of new toys now

water has becum a strategic asset and national treasure. even in drought-stricken kalifornicatia cities and counties fight (in courts) over them. the state assembly made up of mostly southern cal politicans wanted to siphon water from reservoirs, rivers, deltas, and mountain runoffs in the north and pump it to the south where drought is more acute and population larger (due partly to unbridled illegal immigration from across the border). the north is resisting it and fighting tooth and nail in lawsuits after lawsuits to prevent it. north is already thirsty for water as 6.9 years of drought have drained almost all of ground water and reservoir water. luckily this february is a godsend. reservoirs are full, ground aquifers replenished, and mountains covered deep with snow. can last for another 6.9 years of drought. but after that if no precipitation, how? may have to buy water from colorado. but if colorado has dry spell, how?

thus every cuntry must protect this natural resource like a strategic asset and national treasure. if the (raw) water originates in mudlaysia, mudlaysia have the sovereign right to ask to change or amend treaty and or contract to protect her precious resource. if request is refused by other party, mudlaysia can use contract change clause in treaty to give early notice about upcuming modifications. if other party not sextisfied, worse is to escalate to international court for arbitration. but most likely international court will rule in favor of party that is actually the origin and source of the resource as long term contracts can always be amended or even revoked or rescinded. worst is go to war as it means survival of a cuntry. but if other party cannot prove that without it she cannot survive, then the onus is on other party to find alternative sources of water. in this case, majority of cuntries (at least 69%) will sympathize with the cuntry who actually originates and holds the resource. selling a dwindling national asset should be considered generosity rather than playing punk.

If we give in on water we will not have nothing else to stand in the face of future demands. An agreement is signed and rates agreed upon. If want to change can, need to talk. Mahathir has known to be flipping roti prata on agreements. First the high speed rail now bring up the water again. Tomorrow he will say pedra Blanca is not ok. What if one day he say Singapore should not leave Malaysia ?

This old toad is wily and cunning. If signed agreement can be disregarded what credibility will he have ?

We don't need the water, right? So, just cancel treaty lor. Then SINKapore doesn't deal with Mudland for anything anymore. SINKapore can go about its business and bochap Mudland. Everybody happy.

water has becum a strategic asset and national treasure. even in drought-stricken kalifornicatia cities and counties fight (in courts) over them. the state assembly made up of mostly southern cal politicans wanted to siphon water from reservoirs, rivers, deltas, and mountain runoffs in the north and pump it to the south where drought is more acute and population larger (due partly to unbridled illegal immigration from across the border). the north is resisting it and fighting tooth and nail in lawsuits after lawsuits to prevent it. north is already thirsty for water as 6.9 years of drought have drained almost all of ground water and reservoir water. luckily this february is a godsend. reservoirs are full, ground aquifers replenished, and mountains covered deep with snow. can last for another 6.9 years of drought. but after that if no precipitation, how? may have to buy water from colorado. but if colorado has dry spell, how?

thus every cuntry must protect this natural resource like a strategic asset and national treasure. if the (raw) water originates in mudlaysia, mudlaysia have the sovereign right to ask to change or amend treaty and or contract to protect her precious resource. if request is refused by other party, mudlaysia can use contract change clause in treaty to give early notice about upcuming modifications. if other party not sextisfied, worse is to escalate to international court for arbitration. but most likely international court will rule in favor of party that is actually the origin and source of the resource as long term contracts can always be amended or even revoked or rescinded. worst is go to war as it means survival of a cuntry. but if other party cannot prove that without it she cannot survive, then the onus is on other party to find alternative sources of water. in this case, majority of cuntries (at least 69%) will sympathize with the cuntry who actually originates and holds the resource. selling a dwindling national asset should be considered generosity rather than playing punk.

PAP says SINKapore doesn't need the water ...we just take the water to support the separation agreement. Why the PAP have this unnecessary headache? Just tell Mudland to shaft it and keep the water to themselves. SINKapore can drink SAI water ...no problem. With so many Ah Nehs here, our SAI water now have Ganges flavour.

cocobobo

3 sen per 1000 gallon is dirt cheap but despite that sg voters paying one of the highest water rates in the region

Yes it’s pap who is the racketeer.
How much less profit they will make if we pay Mahathir?
Bastard pap wants Malaysia to be bogeyman to scare dumb sinkies.
I dun understand why we can’t have good relations with our neighbours like sone countries. The intangible benefits for citizens would be great.
Pap is hell bent on making us and Malaysia like India and paki to stay in power

bobby

Talking about morality....how about those many innocent families of his political opponents that LKY destroyed in the process of silencing his enemies ?

If the price is not right, find another supplier....if no other supplier, then the price is right.

The crux of the issue is that Singapore turned out successful while jiuhu is teetering on the verge of being a failed state turned into another theocratic Afghanistan or Pakistan with each passing year. Wealth in jiuhu is very unevenly distributed, with the richer states having the most non-muslims while the deeply islamic areas are the poorest and in constant need of bailouts.

Mad Hatter is very upset because in his mind, he always envisioned jiuhu to be a super modern and rich state, combining the wealth and islamic religion of Dubai, but at the same time, as cosmopolitan and diverse like New York.

Singapore being next door, constantly reminds Mad Hatter of the utter failure of his vision. So the old pig is just using the water issue and a whole host of other issues to find fault with Singapore.

Dr M is right. We have been taking advantage of our closest neighbours all these years and making the leaders the richest in the world.
Water agreement is Singapore's divorce alimony agreed before separation. You Malaysians everyday complain about ex wife not tired ah? :rolleyes:

a_korusawa

why all here fallen into an idiot's 'red herring' when all he wanted is to stir up voices from johor state
to diverse attentions from his failures and shortcomings in his own rulings?
it was less than 30% muslim voted for him in may 2018, other non-muslim who voted for him are vomiting blood now (not sure if the same for the 70% who voted pap)
so he's trying to play that racist card since he knows there are poorer muslim compared with other races in johor.....
this samo tactics had been repeated by him numerous times, especially for johoreans

honestly, key johore ppl and especially the sultan + his royals have never trusted mahathir and their federal gahmens' promises at all!
it fact, it was acknowledged that johor would have been far better infrastructured, built and developed if its not for their federal gahmens' interventions for so many years!

not that anything at all will ever happen from that old fart's mouth about unfair water agreement between johor and sillypore.
its not up to what mahathir and his cronies can say, or will do..... afterall, its nothing more that roti pratas
but such sentiments will stir unnecessary racial discomfort within johor, as well as sillyporeans there!

btw, its also up to johor state ppl and the sultan to decide ..... obviously they already did i.e. to ignore what their federal gahmen does.....
even upfront, royal sultan had rejected to be agong right on mahathir's face by fetching that old fart using that almost 40 yrs proton saga.
he was hinting to the world that old score still stays, like this old proton saga (there are actually old feuds behind that proton saga if anyone cares to discover)

btw, there's still the geneva convention ruling over a country's duress against another!

like what TS message here, I also tot why sillypore cunt give more to johor.....
hong kong & china fight everyday, but they have more bridges built than our only tuas bridge!
sillypore might as well pay or donate 10 or 20 bridges in the past 30 yrs instead of paying >S$30B for iskandar's speed train, right?

I was wrong; sillypore had made many many offers to johor sultan to 'juice up' johor's developments, especially more bridges to be built.
but it has always been their federal gahmens' to step in between these offers!

yes, no doubts sillypore's glory moments are fading......
johor ppl flock into ikea here 30 yrs ago...... now, their ikea is so many times better and bigger than sillypore's

but the wake up call should not come from this chapter, especially farts from mahathir's mouth!