You know you outdated about Singapore when... (with answers)

You know you are outdated about Singapore when......

1. ... you want to go to Sentosa via Cable Car and you tell the taxi driver to go to World Trade Centre... (Harbourfront now)

2. ... you travel into the City in the evening and is shocked they impose ERP.... (imposed long ago).

3. .... you are shocked when you exit from Somerset MRT and realised that you are within a shopping centre instead of a carpark.... (Orchard 313) [Btw, this really happened to me last year!]

4. you are looking for Keppel and Tat Lee Bank ATM .....(KPTLB merged with OCBC 10 years ago)

5. you still think that Jayakumar is the Foreign Minister... (Shanmugam now, before that was George Yeo)

6. you feel upset that there is no more Wendy's (fastfood) in Singapore.... (one new one in Lau Pat Sat)

7. you go Geylang, Thai fish tank and pay the OKT $40..... (please it was $50 ages ago)...

8. you log in to this forum and wonder why Ivebert have not logged in... (he left or changed nick after Cooleo exposed his real identity).

9. you do not know there are a Casinos in Singapore now.... (MBS and RWS)

10. you still think that Fandi is playing for the national team.... (he retired in the late 90s)

... ok I hope my answers above are not updated. Please add on to the list...

:D

11. You go to Tanjung Pagar to take the train to KL and found the trains are no longer there.

12. When you take MRT at 8 am and noticed everyone talking in tagalog or indian and the mandarin you hear sound a bit strange. The smell in the MRT is very strong and you are squeezed inside worse than a sardine.

there is a wendy outlet in holland village. i ate there last week

Your bookmark of this forum still points to delphi.

Another one besides Wheellock Place. Murder and arson prices though. :mad:

6. you feel upset that there is no more Wendy's (fastfood) in Singapore.... (one new one in Lau Pat Sat)

... ok I hope my answers above are not updated. Please add on to the list...

:D

you show up for field training as oc and the 2nd ic correct you that a section strength is no longer 8 but 9.

.... you still think Agasam Stable still active ......:eek::o

Daad's the Way lagi satu kali .... boleh saddle up binya ....:o:eek:

.... you still think Agasam Stable still active ......:eek::o

Daad's the Way lagi satu kali .... boleh saddle up binya ....:o:eek:

and you still think chivas regal is best in the house when only orange soda on ice can quench your thirst bunya....

When you wander off to Bukit Timah Race Course to place bets on your favourite to find it is now a Horse Riding Academy.

You buy ToTo and ask for slip to mark 5 crosses and 3 rings

u go gayland to kio misan WLs and found gaylang okt only carry ah tiong WLs,

u go banana leg to kio lau WLs and found the msian WLs there instead,

u assume saimee is local jockey champion when found out it was an angmo,

u tot singpools toto is 42 number when it increase to 45 numbers. (donkey yrs ago)

u go gayland for some local foods but found the place only sell north china stable foods.

You go to National Stadium and see the Grand Old Dame being reduced to rubbles

You go to Potong Pasir and see that Sitoh's face all over the area...:eek:

You buy the papers to check out news regarding our Lions football team and realised that almost half of the team is made up of FTs and the coach is no longer Douglas Moore...:eek:

You are busy telling people at the kopi tiam to support all horses trained by Ivan Allan only to be told by an Ah pek that Ivan Allan is alreay dead...:eek:

when tonyshat post and you are waiting for sifu to come in ..:)

That was very good bro.:D Wish as a mod we can give rep points for good contributions. Too bad I already gave to you before.:(

12. When you take MRT at 8 am and noticed everyone talking in tagalog or indian and the mandarin you hear sound a bit strange. The smell in the MRT is very strong and you are squeezed inside worse than a sardine.

*applause* This is classic!!! And it really happen to me around 2009.
!&!!

You know you are outdated when your tattoo is Bugs Bunny ..... malu binya ...