• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You drink, I drink!

karmabear

Really champion. I admire him. Just posted on elections thread, sorry TS. This is the fate of farmer MPs, have to do all the shit work.

Tuapehkong

He only drink one glass. The HDB dweller hv to continue drinking until they move elsewhere. So what is the big deal?

Vikram nair is FT or local? If FT it is just like a pilgrimage to the Ganges river.

ganges-dead.jpg

Unrepented

How about the old, young and the weak? Their body immune system may not be as strong if water is not as clean as hoped.

We dont just follow blindly lah:rolleyes:

Did they open all the outlets in the block, all at the same time to let the water flow out when they do the flushing and sterilization?

If not, then it is not effective as some contaminated water may still be trapped and germs caught in the mechanisms of the taps.

Sales people ask whole block if they want to change new taps and shower heads:biggrin: Huat ah!

How about the old, young and the weak? Their body immune system may not be as strong if water is not as clean as hoped.

We dont just follow blindly lah:rolleyes:

Did they open all the outlets in the block, all at the same time to let the water flow out when they do the flushing and sterilization?

If not, then it is not effective as some contaminated water may still be trapped and germs caught in the mechanisms of the taps.

Sales people ask whole block if they want to change new taps and shower heads:biggrin: Huat ah!

businessman should be opportunist ...

religious opportunist conman also can go and ask the whole blk if they need to catch "ghost " if not the whole blk will kena bad luck :wink:

karmabear

This one sure bad luck and haunting galore, especially in the lift. No amount of exorcism will do. The property price there sure drop like mad. If the price of the top unit is 20% cheaper than neighbouring block, will you buy?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Unrepented

Got. There is one "Ghostbuster" at the basement of Katong Shopping Center. Can see the red signboard from the main road.

businessman should be opportunist ...

religious opportunist conman also can go and ask the whole blk if they need to catch "ghost " if not the whole blk will kena bad luck :wink:

This one sure bad luck and haunting galore, especially in the lift. No amount of exorcism will do. The property price there sure drop like mad. If the price of the top unit is 20% cheaper than neighbouring block, will you buy?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

why not ? even if its cheaper by 10% i will still buy it ...cause theres no such thing as ghost ...

Unrepented

Dont know who said property prices will drop only under opposition wards :rolleyes:

Btw, did you read my ghost story about "the lift" :confused: :biggrin:

Got. There is one "Ghostbuster" at the basement of Katong Shopping Center. Can see the red signboard from the main road.

hahaha...really ? why the goverment never do anything about it ? because of religion issue ?

Unrepented

Dun have, can you post the thread please? :smile:

Dont know how to link the thread :o

But heres the story;: :biggrin:

Just recalled one story about taking the lift;

Once there was a girl who lived in HDB on the sixth level, and she took night classes that ends at 10pm. This girl had to take public transport home and the journey would take about an hour. And she had to walk quite a distance which was deserted, to reach her apartment block. The void deck of the apartment block was also deserted at that late hour.

For the girl's safety, her mother will wait for her at the bus stop and walk her home. The girl and her mother would chat as they walk home. And this continued for two months or so and all was well.

Then on one particular night and as usual, the girl's mother was standing at the bus stop waiting for her. The girl alighted from the bus, greeted her mother and they walked home. Her mother was quiet as they walked towards home. The girl was puzzled but sensed that her mother may have had a bad day, and was not in the mood to talk. So the girl kept quiet too. So in silence they walked.

After ten mintues of walking in silence, two reached their apartment block. And as usual, the void deck was deserted without a soul in sight. The lift came and both of them entered the lift. The girl entered the lift first, followed by her mother. While standing behind her mother, the girl saw her mother press the lift botton for the tenth level.

Surprised, the girl spoke: "Ma, you pressed the button of the wrong level. We live on the sixth level, not the tenth lah."

Then her mother with her back still facing the girl, replied in a low weary tone: "I am not your Ma". And the lady slowly turned to face the girl.............. and the girl fainted.