• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yishun residents slam 'rich beggar'

youallhumsup

Yishun residents slam 'rich beggar'
Lianhe Wanbao - 4 hrs 20 mins ago

pc_600x450.jpg
<cite style="display: block; font-style: normal; font-size: 10px; margin-top: 4px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 4px; margin-left: 0px; ">The 'rich beggar' of Yishun.</cite>

A disabled beggar is attracting the ire of residents in the Yishun-Chong Pang area.

The beggar, an amputee, had struck a lottery top prize and won $660,000 in November last year.

At the time, he had asked for money from a kind man, Mr Huang Liang, to buy Toto and had promised to split the prize if he won. Like a fairy tale come true, the beggar struck first prize and won a fortune.

However, the tale didn't come to a happy end as the beggar vanished with the prize money.

Half a year later, the beggar surfaced again, this time at Yishun MRT to continue his begging routine.

Puzzled residents checked up on him and found that the beggar had used the prize money to buy a three-room flat in Ang Mo Kio worth $300,000, as well as a car and an expensive watch to flaunt his new-found wealth.

He was recently even seen using a $1,000 note to buy coffee and openly counting wads of cash.

Nearby residents are angry that the man is flaunting his wealth, yet continuing his routine as a beggar.

A resident said, "He is too much! He is rich now, yet he is still pretending to be a beggar! When people spare him $2, he demands for $5!"

After news of the beggar spread, outraged residents have begun resorting to stopping passersby from handing money to the beggar.

The residents also say that the beggar would ask loudly at the end of the day, "I made $200 today (from begging), does anyone have $50 notes for me to change?"

Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 7 October 2011.

Ha! Sinkies like to flaunt their meager wealth. Yet when others do the same, they complain. :D

Not a bad racket especially since beggars don't have to pay income tax. Or do they:confused:

Guess what race?..his Abang stole his ma neee!! :D

Not a bad racket especially since beggars don't have to pay income tax. Or do they:confused:

We have low taxes here...ha ha ha ha, he opens his eyes, breathe in the air, turn on the lights, go to the toilet...he starts paying taxes...GST 7%...sGovernment Service Tax.:D

Nothing new what! Beggars have been flaunting their rich over the 60% for ages

What a joke! I thought begging was outlawed in Sinkieland and that all beggars would be rounded up? Where were the poodles? Or maybe they started to issue begging licences now? All in the holy and almighty name of GDP growth you know.

See his face, feel like punching him.... knn...

What a joke! I thought begging was outlawed in Sinkieland and that all beggars would be rounded up? Where were the poodles? Or maybe they started to issue begging licences now? All in the holy and almighty name of GDP growth you know.

I'm wondering too, what has happened to the law and the law enforcers? What I was police, I'd simply detain them as rogues and vagabonds under Chapter 184 Section 27(e), then hand over to MCD (now MCYS) to help if it's a real case of destitution or charge in court if it's a case of a fraudster.

They are too busy respodong to the higher gods for instruction to round up oppositions, who stand by street corners distributing their flyers, than to clean the streets of all these vagabounds, & trying to show sympathy for these 'beggars'. If one look around you see a lot of these wheel chair people, 'selling' tissues in most MRT stations. One woman reguarly does that at AMK MRT station, only when the whities went there during the GE campaign she wasn't there & one more at Woodland MRT stations & scores of others, all over SINgapore. There those blind men lead on by some elderly women, selling tissues...

What are the police on patrol doing?? But if you call 999 and tell control that you saw CSJ or uncle Yap Selling tissues down at the corner...betcha!, 3 ang chias will turn up...what to to do? :rolleyes:

See his face, feel like punching him.... knn...

I agree... Actually I sympathise with these handicapped people especially the old ones but I feel like punching these greedy Botak crippled beggar and send him to his Maker ASAP so that he'll not con many people again... Bloody Farker already won more than half a million, he should instead be thankful that he'll not have to slog again for the rest of his life..:mad: KNN, as for many of us, we got to work like hell for the rest of our lives thanks to the PAP...:mad:

The PAPzis no need our taxes. They and their foreign cronies already own virtually the whole of Sinkieland.

I agree... Actually I sympathise with these handicapped people especially the old ones but I feel like punching these greedy Botak crippled beggar and send him to his Maker ASAP so that he'll not con many people again... Bloody Farker already won more than half a million, he should instead be thankful that he'll not have to slog again for the rest of his life..:mad: KNN, as for many of us, we got to work like hell for the rest of our lives thanks to the PAP...:mad:
If I kenna Toto, adios Singapore, lol