• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yahoo Poll: Are Singaporeans becoming anti-foreigner?

no more taking of test apparently.....just pass basic theory can liao KNN.
much easier than last time where licences of certain countries were not accepted and had to take the test as per newbie drivers.

remember my malaysian and indo classmates could not convert their malaysian licences without going thru the driving test.......
thus they sidestep by getting international driving licences.....

Majulah PAP! :D

im not sure how is the conversion carry out? going thru the whole process or jus sit test?
some dun even know english, arrive here and convert by taking test in mandarin. how are they doing to read the road signs?

I got my license in Spore & when I went to Canada I went through the course held by the the Automobile Association Of Canada which included both a theory & the practical. I sat for the practical test in Canada & got my license. I have no regrets because the Canadian driver training is very good. They try to inculcate a defensive driving style & when I drove through the US I had no problems because of the training I received in Canada.

All the while I had kept my Spore licence active. However I forgot to renew my Spore license before I returned to Spore. If a Spore licence is not renewed for 12 months you have to go through the whole process, taking the theory, the practical test, etc. Rather than do that, I converted from my Canadian licence to a Spore one:D

Getting a license from the 3rd world is notoriously easy. You don't even need to take a test:eek: You can just pay someone for the license:rolleyes: So how do we know that this PRC even has a valid licence:confused: The only way we can ensure that the 3rd world drivers are qualified is to have them go through the whole process

I don't think they should. All human beings are born equal. All cultures are the same, no one superior or inferior. Singapore is no better than, say, Afghanistan or Somalia. It's bad, careless driving and irresponsible behaviour that causes fatal car accidents. Not one's nationality.

I don't think you need a driving license in those countries ;)

It looks like these ah tiongs road users, whether car drivers or motorcycle / bicycle riders, all don't believe in braking. Just chiong only.
Not surprising the fucking ferrari driver did the same thing.