• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Yahoo Poll: Are Singaporeans becoming anti-foreigner?

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/are-singaporeans-becoming-racist-.html

EqMQ6.jpg

Online attacks on the Chinese expatriate who drove the Ferrari in a fatal Bugis accident on Saturday have underscored simmering anti-foreigner sentiment in Singapore.

Ma Chi, a financial investor from Sichuan, China, smashed his million-dollar Ferrari into a taxi, killing himself on the spot and claiming the lives of cabby Cheng Teck Hock and Japanese cab passenger Shigemi Ito in hospital afterwards.

Netizens in Singapore have swamped local websites and forums, with majority of comments attacking the 31-year-old and inevitably foreigners in general, while those who expressed otherwise were slammed for their views.

Wolfie Densetsu, who commented on our Facebook page, believes Singapore needs to attract the right kind of foreigners, saying in one of the milder comments, ”Genuine foreign talent are always welcome, but not troublemakers."

Another user, Sin Kiang Chua, added, “A lot of foreigners are earning much much bigger bucks than locals, thus able to afford luxurious cars & housings. Not fair to locals!”

However, not all the comments were indignant.

Yahoo! Singapore reader Sam Ang said, “Accidents like this happens every day in the world, so let's not get upset about it. It is not a matter of whether he is from China or local, it is about being responsible to our loved ones. Anyway he has died, so have the other two. I feel sad for them.

Another reader, One, argued, “I think the issue here shouldn’t be about him being a PRC, but against speeding and drinking. If he was a Singaporean, the entire situation would probably be in a different light.”

So the question is: As tension between locals and foreigners continues to grow - with the latter being blamed for pushing up living costs, straining public transport and stealing jobs - are Singaporeans in danger of becoming xenophobic?

I hope this is the outcome of the election result in 2016, the 39.9% now growing into the 78% then.

Foreigners can always come but they must perform their duty... Pay more tax, donate more $$$ & help locals by spending!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/LnUTa159dZg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Chinaman telling Sinkie not to litter

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zDhGxgwoejk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Foreigners can't speak simple English

For MSM to remain silent and showing sympathy to Ma Chi will just make it worse. Comments posted at YouTube is where users vent their anger and frustrations. :D

[video=youtube;6E0u_6Cfszk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=6E0u_6Cfszk[/video]

PRC drivers obviously have a very bad driving attitude where driving is concerned. I wonder if the Ferrari driver converted his PRC licence:confused:

I think ALL those who got their licence from the 3rd world MUST go through the driving schools in Spore, including those SBS drivers.

A lot of Sinkees used to be foreigners themselves during the colonial days.

After independence, foreigners were worshipped in Singapore because they bring wealth to the country.

Now, different foreigners come in, becoming instant citizens and sucking up the wealth of the original hardworking hinderland citizens.

Since the people do not dare to take it out on the PAP, they take it out on the foreigners. This is not anti-foreigners. Just like the foreigners are not necc Foreign Talents.

All these playing of terms is just a big con job which Sinkees faithfully obey, because the feeble citizens only complaints on the internet, not allowed to go on strike.

I hope this is the outcome of the election result in 2016, the 39.9% now growing into the 78% then.

dun count on it.......when push comes to shove many of the 78% will balls shrink and Lan Lan vote in for lightning again

you right. all these will be forgotten once the erection comes. lighting will still strike their arse.
i have given up faith on this. ppl will complain after erection about this and that, then still vote lighting.

you right. all these will be forgotten once the erection comes. lighting will still strike their arse.
i have given up faith on this. ppl will complain after erection about this and that, then still vote lighting.
correction some of them got no balls to begin with.....these fuckers voted against their conscience.......i have more respect for brainwashed diehard Pappies supporters.

PRC drivers obviously have a very bad driving attitude where driving is concerned. I wonder if the Ferrari driver converted his PRC licence:confused:

I think ALL those who got their licence from the 3rd world MUST go through the driving schools in Spore, including those SBS drivers.

I don't think they should. All human beings are born equal. All cultures are the same, no one superior or inferior. Singapore is no better than, say, Afghanistan or Somalia. It's bad, careless driving and irresponsible behaviour that causes fatal car accidents. Not one's nationality.

correction some of them got no balls to begin with.....these fuckers voted against their conscience.......i have more respect for brainwashed diehard Pappies supporters.
precisely.
some when you found out they voted pay and pay but hate them so much, look at their expression, grandfather stories. pui.:mad:

I don't think they should. All human beings are born equal. All cultures are the same, no one superior or inferior. Singapore is no better than, say, Afghanistan or Somalia. It's bad, careless driving and irresponsible behaviour that causes fatal car accidents. Not one's nationality.
used to be only certain countries licence can be converted without going thru actual test..........guess they relaxed the laws now.

back then i got my sinkie licence without ever going thru any driving test in any country.....

used to be only certain countries licence can be converted without going thru actual test..........guess they relaxed the laws now.
im not sure how is the conversion carry out? going thru the whole process or jus sit test?
some dun even know english, arrive here and convert by taking test in mandarin. how are they doing to read the road signs?

im not sure how is the conversion carry out? going thru the whole process or jus sit test?
some dun even know english, arrive here and convert by taking test in mandarin. how are they doing to read the road signs?

no more taking of test apparently.....just pass basic theory can liao KNN.
much easier than last time where licences of certain countries were not accepted and had to take the test as per newbie drivers.

remember my malaysian and indo classmates could not convert their malaysian licences without going thru the driving test.......
thus they sidestep by getting international driving licences.....

no more taking of test apparently.....just pass basic theory can liao KNN.
much easier than last time where licences of certain countries were not accepted and had to take the test as per newbie drivers.
different country, different road culture. it is so easy to convert and they can be trusted to drive on our local road?
this is great.:rolleyes:

different country, different road culture. it is so easy to convert and they can be trusted to drive on our local road?
this is great.:rolleyes:
not to mention those coming from left hand drive countries.......cuntry really going 'gostan'

All is lost if you do not have hope.

but KNN, all is already lost in the first place with these ball carrying 60.1%!! Pui!!