Ya Kun charges a staggering $8.50 for its measly-looking Nasi Lemak

This ranjiao portion is not even worth $4. Daylight robbery indeed. But again likely tio high rental costs as usual LOL.

A Large banana leaf otah sold at Old Airport Road Food Centre only costs $1.20 and $0.70 for normal size.
That farking egg is $1 the most (with low costs of less than $0.20 per egg LOL)

So rightfully they should charge $0.50 rice + $1.20 otah + $1 egg + $1 (ranjjiao chilli, 2 slice of cucumber, farking cheapo koropok)
= Max $3.70 LOL

1750534208756.png

https://sethlui.com/hougang-otah-cheap-nasi-lemak-otah-mountbatten-singapore-may-2024/
1750534764157.png

Coolie gene Sinkies please fuck off. Such places are meant for highly paid foreigners. Low ses please stick to your fucking hawker centres and your cdc vouchers.

High rental is also killing off value-for-money meals at hawker centres. I usually receive a double whammy of high prices, as well as low quality and quantity of ingredients.

You're not paying for the food. You're paying for the rent, the brand (PAP F&B crony) and the wages of the FT workers they employ.

Your continued patronage of the F&B cronies will destroy the livelihood of the indie, sole proprietor food sellers. :cool:

When my children heard that our helper was preparing nasi lemak for dinner, they promptly ordered 2 x set of 4 McWings from McDonalds to complement their meal. LOL!
images
That'll work great. It's the norm here to have nasi lemak with fried chicken.

It is messy to deep fry at home, and my kids do not fancy chicken wings roasted in the oven.
Fried chicken is the best way to eat chicken. Roasted/grilled are supposed to be healthier but are less shiok. I love fried chicken, but must eat sparingly these day lah.

I used to love KFC, but as I approach my mid-50s, have not touched a chicken from that eatery for the past 3 years.