• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF HDB spend $10,000,000 to UPGRADE LOCK to water tanks?!

wen n how much r dey going 2 spend 2 lock up ze rivers oso? ... :confused:

Poor management leads to waste. Everything done must cost millions, really a million dollar govt.

Assuming there are 1m HDB flats in SG, that works out to $10 per flat, or about $2000 per block... hmmm... sounds a little overdone

makan money lah...................now, they don't even bother to hide their ''clean corruption''

Some Indonesians have told me Spore has a more orderly corruption:)

While in this forum its known as Lee-galised:o

Assuming there are 1m HDB flats in SG, that works out to $10 per flat, or about $2000 per block... hmmm... sounds a little overdone

Good calculation. Good quality lock cost less than $50 and metal bar on top of the maintainence hole cost less than $300 and lobor plus transport another $300.
So why the cost 3 time the actual cost? where the money go? Please guess.....