• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wtf? Bengawan Solo Pandan Cheese Roll price increase from $9.5 to 15?? This is GsT 2% inc?

Go JB lah..complain for what
.when u live in a population of ball-less dumbfucks ,this is what happen. Country not determine by people but by govt. Malaysians are a different breed..if the govt try to be funny, the people will rise up with balls. So it is safe to stay in Malaysia and cost of living is decent.
The primary draw of shifting to Malaysia is that housing, groceries, dining out, transportation and everyday expenses are far cheaper compared to S'pore. For the price of a modest HDB flat, a S'porean could afford a much larger private property; even a landed home up north. The most straightforward way to protect your money is to keep the bulk of it in Sing Dollars, transferring only what you need for daily expenses to RM.

GST (pay to IRAS) , Rental (pay to Capitaland), Salaries (FT levy, minimum wage and CPF) and Utilities (SP Group)..... nevermind, you get back 1 chicken wing, all happy liao

Bake your own taisun pound instead...I sold many during the pandemic
download (4).jpeg

AI says :

Swiss rolls can be high in saturated fat and sugar, which are not ideal for maintaining a healthy cholesterol level and overall heart health. While the cholesterol content itself in Swiss rolls is generally low, the high fat, particularly saturated fat, content contributes to raising LDL ("bad") cholesterol.
Yes eat tasteless food....live longer n eat crap

Go JB lah..complain for what
.when u live in a population of ball-less dumbfucks ,this is what happen. Country not determine by people but by govt.

Malaysians are a different breed..if the govt try to be funny, the people will rise up with balls. So it is safe to stay in Malaysia and cost of living is decent.
When Malaysian in Singapore….u know what happen?

they dont need to complain ... they dont work also can collect money from government to spend .... here cannot :whistling:
My cousin has a landed home in Brighton, not far from London that is valued at £428,000 = S$740,840. He has far more disposable income than a S'porean who has to pay $8 million for an equivalent house here.

A doctor friend of mine, who has a clinic at Mount Elizabeth Novena, said that if he does not fleece patients who live in Bukit Timah, who else can he overcharge?
Some doctors are reasonable and helpful as they know the common ah foks are dry dry, they do try to help here and there IMHO

S'poreans overpay for everything.
We agree to pay 5 mayors $600K/year each, so why can't merchants overprice their products?
You are such a tiny pathetic small country and yet you elected so many MP, Ministers, state of Ministers, senior state of Ministers Ministers in PM office, second Ministers, Senior Minister, pay them.the highest salary in the world, so why can't retailers sell their products at higher price?

UK pays 20% gst and nobody complaining.
Because they can take a hunting rifle and go into mountains to hunt for pelts that sell for few hundreds to thousands w/o being tax….

Some even go to hunt for wild ginsengs or other exotic mushrooms that bring very good income

Some doctors are reasonable and helpful as they know the common ah foks are dry dry, they do try to help here and there IMHO
My orthopaedic surgeon is one such helpful doctor who advised me to have a total knee replacement done under him for $60,000. If the total bill exceeds the claimable limit of my insurance, he will reduce his bill accordingly so I do not have to make any payment out of pocket.