• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP will contest Punggol East, keeping mum on candidate

ray_of_hope

WP will contest Punggol East, keeping mum on candidate
Published on Jan 09, 2013, ST
7:54 PM
By Andrea Ong

The Workers' Party has confirmed that it will contest the Punggol East by-election but will unveil its candidate at a later date, said WP secretary-general Low Thia Khiang on Wednesday night.

The party is ready for the campaign and has even prepared its logistics, he said.

He declined to comment on a possible multi-cornered fight but said that as far as he knows, there are no pow-wow sessions among the opposition parties scheduled yet.

why so secretive? announce early lah and let people know their candidate early....got skeletons or not? got scandals or not? sekali did a repeat of his former WP MP....like this all mati lah!!! no fight. dr koh walks in parliament happily...

Fook Seng

why so secretive? announce early lah and let people know their candidate early....got skeletons or not? got scandals or not? sekali did a repeat of his former WP MP....like this all mati lah!!! no fight. dr koh walks in parliament happily...

Haha. If PAP can give that element of surprise with a lightning BE, so can WP hammer its own surprise on nomination day.

To be fair, none of the parties have formally announced their candidates.

they are all in a state of shock. by the time they recover their surprise, dr koh will be the new mp for pE liao...

so continue to be in a state of shock at this surprise attack...applying Sun Tzu's The Art of War in modern political landscape....haha!

Haha. If PAP can give that element of surprise with a lightning BE, so can WP hammer its own surprise on nomination day.

FS, you may be right.But that surprise may just turn out to be an utter disappointment...and habis liao ...no fight liao....

Dunno this time someone forgets his/her nomination forms or not?

Precisely GD.You have seen enough of these jokers. Either they chickened out or they played the spoilers and the moles. And this type of behaviour is unacceptable to Singaporeans. They are clowns and cannot be taken too seriously. How to be MPs and represent the people? Maybe forgot to bring their ICs or maybe lost or maybe kena traffic jam or kena pick-pocked or late because of big lausai and so on.....Pathetic.

Sideswipe

Precisely GD.You have seen enough of these jokers. Either they chickened out or they played the spoilers and the moles. And this type of behaviour is unacceptable to Singaporeans. They are clowns and cannot be taken too seriously. How to be MPs and represent the people? Maybe forgot to bring their ICs or maybe lost or maybe kena traffic jam or kena pick-pocked or late because of big lausai and so on.....Pathetic.

PAP are at fault. 1 to 2 hours election registration so short for what ? purposely sabotage our absent-minded oppositions ? Thailand has one whole week for election registration. their candidate forgot to bring IC, they can come back the next day. our oppositions arrive late, then discover that never bring IC... die, cannot register for election...

Fook Seng

FS, you may be right.But that surprise may just turn out to be an utter disappointment...and habis liao ...no fight liao....

Cannot be. Heard somewhere that they have been preparing for this. Maybe even the plywood planks for posters like what the PAP does. See? They have been monitoring PAP's activities.

Fook Seng

PAP are at fault. 1 to 2 hours election registration so short for what ? purposely sabotage our absent-minded oppositions ?

A couple of traffic police incidents on the roads can potentially delay a candidate by an hour. What if it is a once in 40 years' ponding?

The rulers made the rules.The winners made the rules. The KING made the rules. Those who can follow will gain access.Those who cannot follow the rules will be ostracised or even marginalised. This is a battle of wits and a battle of the mind. The RULES are there and if you don't follow the rules, you are legally out.

So to wage a battle, know the rules.Know your enemies.Know the terrain.Know their strengths.Know their weaknesses.No excuse if you lose because of the rules. The only way to win is to fight and win within the confines of the RULES. good luck to all potential candidates.

A couple of traffic police incidents on the roads can potentially delay a candidate by an hour. What if it is a once in 40 years' ponding?

Got stomach ache and lausia in the toilet. Disqualified after 12 noon. One min also cannot. Improper forms also cannot. Play against the harsh rules and if you win, it's a well earned victory!

Nobody will allow his enemey to have the advantage to upstage him, let alone defeat him. Politics is dirty and politics is filthy.If you want to be in the arena, you have to be prepared to be whacked and to be scandalised and pulverised. Good luck .

looneytan

" Dear supporters of Workers' Party, if you wish to volunteer your time for the Workers' Party during the Punggol East By-Election 2013, please enter your particulars in the following form:

http://bit.Iy/Volunteer4WP "

look like they are serious

HTOLAS

Dr Koh may well win, but it will not be because of some great tactics employed by LHL; it will just be because of the force of incumbency.

If you want to look at Sun Tzu, look at LTK - 'when the enemy is strong, withdraw; when the enemy reveals himself, attack.'

Also, Sun Tzu was always against laying siege on the enemy because it saps your own strength and dulls your weapons. The PAPzis did exactly that with AJ GRC, by trying to choke it of support. The result has been the PAPzis have dulled both its strategy and their people.

they are all in a state of shock. by the time they recover their surprise, dr koh will be the new mp for pE liao...

so continue to be in a state of shock at this surprise attack...applying Sun Tzu's The Art of War in modern political landscape....haha!

Fook Seng

The rulers made the rules.The winners made the rules. The KING made the rules. Those who can follow will gain access.Those who cannot follow the rules will be ostracised or even marginalised. This is a battle of wits and a battle of the mind. The RULES are there and if you don't follow the rules, you are legally out.

I don't know that the PAP has so little confidence in defending their record that they have to rely on extreme rules to win elections. Elsewhere the real victors win their right to rule gentlemanly.

Fook Seng

Got stomach ache and lausia in the toilet. Disqualified after 12 noon. One min also cannot. Improper forms also cannot. Play against the harsh rules and if you win, it's a well earned

Just remember that such a one, two-hour rule can cut both ways. PAP had also been caught changing candidates at the last minute. This can mean whether the party can put in a man in time. Remember the PAP candidate who decided to drop out last minute? Any later, it could have been a disaster.