• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wp now a angmopai party?

Mao is not ang MOH Pai?the only jiak cai PNG there is low tha kiang lah.....

Hello mao worked for fortune 500 companies negotiating billion dollar contracts leh.......

Frankly whether u speak dialects or not.......the thing was low was popular because he was charismatic.

Low when he talks he doesn't give the feeling of being some hokkien Beng like Chan chun seng or Mark Lee.
It does not matter what color the cat is, as long as it catches mice. So race and language do not matter, as long as they can take on the pap and win.

I have noticed that WP doesn't really espouse any political ideology. Neither does the PAP. I think this is good strategy.

Just go for the bread and butter issues. The topics in vogue. And just address them without any complicated thinking. Appeal to simple ideas.

I have noticed that WP doesn't really espouse any political ideology. Neither does the PAP. I think this is good strategy.

Just go for the bread and butter issues. The topics in vogue. And just address them without any complicated thinking. Appeal to simple ideas.
Yeah, SDP and PVP banged more on numbers and stats, which is Greek to many.

the ideology is in the policies.PAP is clearly ayn randists.WP well not sure yet but from Low and CSJ manifesto is probably more socialist.

My question is where are the workers in Workers party? All social and economic elites. So what do they know about the life issues of the working man
?

My question is where are the workers in Workers party? All social and economic elites. So what do they know about the life issues of the working man
?

When WP was more taxi drivers, cleaners, construction workers, plumbers, carpenters, electricians ie working man, nobody want to vote for them.

?

Of course they are going to be elites lah.....wtf,whoever thought of these theories are all elites.....Karl Marx was an intellectual elite,fockin Lenin looks like a super villian from a red alert video game,the Greeks who thought up of democracy were probably intellectual elites....these are concepts and ideas u know that shape our beliefs and principles doesn't mean u have to be an elite or working class to......like the ideas in George Orwell books.

But u have to be an revolutionary like Lenin that one is true.

I mean at the end of the day u can't have an idiot leading the masses can u.......

When WP was more taxi drivers, cleaners, construction workers, plumbers, carpenters, electricians ie working man, nobody want to vote for them.
Too bad that all the people who know how to run the country are busy driving taxicabs and cutting hair.

George Burns

Of course they are going to be elites lah.....wtf,whoever thought of these theories are all elites.....Karl Marx was an intellectual elite,fockin Lenin looks like a super villian from a red alert video game,the Greeks who thought up of democracy were probably intellectual elites....these are concepts and ideas u know that shape our beliefs and principles doesn't mean u have to be an elite or working class to......like the ideas in George Orwell books.

But u have to be an revolutionary like Lenin that one is true.

I mean at the end of the day u can't have an idiot leading the masses can u.......
So all workers n man on the street is an idiot?

The new generation of sinkies mostly jiak kantang, hardly can speak mandarin and are proud of it. The PG & MG are the mandarin speaking ones, but they will stubbornly vote PAP anyway, so who cares....

Kantang parties are the way forward

The new generation of sinkies mostly jiak kantang, hardly can speak mandarin and are proud of it. The PG & MG are the mandarin speaking ones, but they will stubbornly vote PAP anyway, so who cares....

Go kantang! Go banana!

I am not the ground, but I believe that the new generation is partially bilingual.
And the Merdeka Generation is mostly English educated, with many who spoke Mandarin.
But the Pioner Generation is probably mostly Chinese educated.

So many jiakleowbee Indians kumlan... useless steal jobs only thing they do.

So is Pinoy... jobs stealer...

Not many Singhs or Punjabis in SG.
In Toronto, lots of Punjabis is Mississauga and Brampton (just west of Toronto)
Indians and Sri Lankans to the east in Scarborough. Also in Toronto

The electorate is changing.

It's the same with NS reservists. Slowly but surely the Hokkien pengs are getting phased out and the newcomer NS slaves speak English most of the time.

Sekali you get all the newly minted citizens from India joining WP to support Mr Singh, will this make you angry?