• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP kenna play out again...

blur sotong

Heaven help Singapore if the majority of its voters are simpletons like yourself (when in PAP troll mode).

The country is supposed to be run by civil servants who act under direction of the Cabinet which is made up of selected MPs from the political party which happens to have a majority in Parliament. Civil servants are supposed to be impartial, so they will work under whichever political party has the majority in Parliament and will not go on strike just because they don't like the party that happens to be in control of policy.

It is not the role of MPs to be involved, oops mired is the more appropriate word in the Sinkie context, in municipal affairs.

This town council thing is nothing but a booby trap, planted in advance, so that should any Opposition candidates be elected into Parliament, they will be so mired in municipal affairs and the thousand and one ways in which they can be fixed on this to be able to do their real job which is to scrutinize and hold the Gahbrament of the day to account for its work.

It may be time for you to switch from simpleton to sophisticated mode. Readers will be not so blur after watching this and other similar videos. :rolleyes:

Bro Asterix,

Wonderfully written! :smile: :wink:

Blur sotong not blur any more. :p :biggrin:

Eh9rXhz.gif

RogerK

The WP can't even run the financial affairs of one town council.

You can imagine the mess the country would be in if they were in charge of the whole country.

Heaven help Singapore is these village simpletons ever gain power by some freak of nature.

Why not ask them to dismantle the GRC. Without the GRC, the freak nature of 5 MPs would not happen right?

You twit. :oIo: :kma:

cass888

Talk rot. Who you think raised the issues? WP's own contractors (auditors).

Vile pappies will find out in next GE that such tactics backfired big time.
Pappies see beyond hope already....instead of bucking up and actually doing their jobs they are still playing fix the opposition politics.

tanwahp

The independent auditor is a commercial accountant that needs to be engaged by any town council under the law and act independently. This auditor is not beholden to PAP or WP. There is no such thing as a PAP auditor or WP "own auditor" (unless it's an internal audit) and this case is no fault of auditor at all.

If AHPETC stumbled on this matter, there are only one or both reasons:

1) AHPETC / WP tried to save costs by setting their own accounting system without engaging a financial consultant, maybe only an IT consultant who knows nuts about accounts or even just an IT vendor.

2) the PAP system makes it hard for any entity to take over a town council with a snap of fingers, as most managing agents are set up by senior PAP members. Especially when the MA leaves the town council and its IT client (AIMS) pulls out its accounting software (if it was other countries, AHPETC can sue AIMS for that and win).

wMulew

The independent auditor is a commercial accountant that needs to be engaged by any town council under the law and act independently. This auditor is not beholden to PAP or WP. There is no such thing as a PAP auditor or WP "own auditor" (unless it's an internal audit) and this case is no fault of auditor at all.

If AHPETC stumbled on this matter, there are only one or both reasons:

1) AHPETC / WP tried to save costs by setting their own accounting system without engaging a financial consultant, maybe only an IT consultant who knows nuts about accounts or even just an IT vendor.

2) the PAP system makes it hard for any entity to take over a town council with a snap of fingers, as most managing agents are set up by senior PAP members. Especially when the MA leaves the town council and its IT client (AIMS) pulls out its accounting software (if it was other countries, AHPETC can sue AIMS for that and win).

U forgot the 3rd option. Money go into WP pocket

Hans168

The WP can't even run the financial affairs of one town council.

You can imagine the mess the country would be in if they were in charge of the whole country.

Heaven help Singapore is these village simpletons ever gain power by some freak of nature.

We know WP has NO experience running super GRC;
We know PAP has machineries n manpower to do them in...VB, NEA, Auditor General, MND...etc;
We know WP is NOT corrupt like over-paying themselves monthly plus fat bonuses;

We dun know if the previous town councils handed over all info and it the accounts were just as fucked up
We do know that software for town council mgmt was sold for a song from PAP crony companies to another and the timing was such that it was clear to encircle the enemies......... NOT gentlemen these friggin politician incl one indian chief called Chandra Das??

Even if they messed up WP can still be excused by virtue of escape clause that it was a series of honest mistakes which is of lesser impact than that committed by Wong KS, MMah BT, P Yeo, NEA, Auditor Gen, MND, etc

WP will still be re-elected - more so now that they were beaten down mercilessly by PAP. The hard truth being when LKY ran down Chiam See Tong in his maiden attempt at winning a seat, LKY revealed that Chiam had only O-level resulting in the voters giving a landslide in Potong Pasir as the all hated Chiam to be slighted this way .......... PAP never learn.

Hans168

MPs are not supposed to be running the TC; that's the job of the civil service/HDB; paid by the tax payers.

I want my MPs to debate important issues in parliament and keep the ministers on their toes; not to go pick up toilet paper or leaves from the drain.

GCT had it changed when he was PM to punish those who dare vote opposition in... the threat is the value of your property dips with opposition in charge.... dirty bastard trick

...2016 still 2 year away.. show starting huh ?

bro,

haven't you been following? TCH mentioned briefly that PAP knows it may not be in power all the time :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
when LKY kicks the bucket, PAP will crumble under its own weight :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Spock

That video describes the UK system. Singapore is not the UK where MPs can get away with doing nothing more than blowing hot air in Parliament.

The Singapore system is far superior in that it places real responsibilities upon the shoulders of each and every elected MP in order to expose the charlatans for what they are.

But if they have so much responsibilities, why are there still so many MPs who can do their jobs on a part-time basis? In NZ, there is a separate local body election to elect a mayor and councillors for the town council.

My feeling is that there is a need to cut down the number of MPs and merge the town councils back to the appropriate government entities. SG is too small and compact to warrant different town councils that take care of almost identical issues.

PS. Also, those needing financial or job assistance should be able to get help directly from the Social Welfare ministry rather than having to see their MPs every time.

tanwahp

As said, the independent auditor is neutral, but perhaps not the MND, press and FAP (Fabrications Against PAP).

The AHPETC has accumulated a whooping $2.5 million surplus under commercial property funds, but this was selectively not highlighted.

WP won't be so foolish as to makan the money and let all their years of hard work down the drain..

wMulew

As said, the independent auditor is neutral, but perhaps not the MND, press and FAP (Fabrications Against PAP).

The AHPETC has accumulated a whooping $2.5 million surplus under commercial property funds, but this was selectively not highlighted.

2.5 million commercial property fund just about cover 10% of the 20million missing from the rest of their accounts. Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard see small don't see big

WP won't be so foolish as to makan the money and let all their years of hard work down the drain..

Dumbfuck opposition retard still in denial. Before GE2011 complain about minister pay. After GE2011, support million dollar pay. Their motive have been more than clear all along. Only dumbfuck opposition supporting retard will still think it's not about money

wMulew

We know WP has NO experience running super GRC;
We know PAP has machineries n manpower to do them in...VB, NEA, Auditor General, MND...etc;
We know WP is NOT corrupt like over-paying themselves monthly plus fat bonuses;

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard.

We know WP complain about high minister salary before GE2011 but support million dollar salary after GE2011
We know WP give contracts to good buddies without tender
We know WP ask Hawkers for extra money for free of charge services
We know WP organize endless trade fair to make more money
We know this entire account audit incident have nothing to do with PAP because the auditors are independent and are hired by WP

Only dumbfuck opposition retards will still think WP is clean

With so few MPs, they're already tainted. Imagine what would happen if they gained power. The whole of Parliament house would reek with the stench of their diabolical misdeeds.

The WP must be crushed at all costs. If they aren't nipped at the bud now, they're going to end up causing untold misery for all Singaporeans. The billions of dollars of reserves that the PAP has painstakingly built up over the years would be all squandered in less than one term of office.

oh no..WP.is fucked...but all in all they havebeen damn good at deflecting the bullets. i hope they can turn the tables on the pappies.