• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Would you want to forgive your enemy ?

Lionheart

http://therealsingapore.com/content...er-pow-met-his-tormentor-again-50-years-later

Eric-Lomax-and-Nagase-Takashi-in-1998-at-the-River-Kwai-Thailand.jpg

Eric Lomax, who died just a year ago aged 93, was starved, viciously beaten and tortured as a prisoner of the Japanese during WW2. Fifty years later, he was to meet his chief tormentor again.

An account of his story published in the Reader’s Digest in 1994 generated such interest that, a year later, he published his own memoir called The Railway Man.

Eric-Lomax-and-Nagase-Takashi-during-WW2.jpg

Lionheart

Who are the great tormentors here in SBF please raise your hands and be accountable ?

Who planned and killed the lion cub and the tiger cub ??? Please raise your hands and be responsible ?

Anyone here been tormented by a Japanese soldier before??? Please raise your hands and be compassionate??

It appears that all those who were beaten, starved and tortured in a war go on to live well into their golden years.

Prolonged hardship has to be the recipe for longevity.

kohpc

For every such story there are probably hundreds who died or who are still mentally and emotionally tarumatised.

It appears that all those who were beaten, starved and tortured in a war go on to live well into their golden years.

Prolonged hardship has to be the recipe for longevity.

hokkien

Who are the great tormentors here in SBF please raise your hands and be accountable ?

Who planned and killed the lion cub and the tiger cub ??? Please raise your hands and be responsible ?

Anyone here been tormented by a Japanese soldier before??? Please raise your hands and be compassionate??

I did:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Lionheart

If you have gone through severe punishments, grave torture and intensee suffering, you will appreciate life.

If you can really forgive your tormentors and enemies, that will free your imprisoned mind.

And this will certainly make you a very happy man.

kopiucle forgives all his tormentors and wishes all of them a wonderful and happy lunar new year .....

310628.jpg

Lionheart

i wish all my friends and foes here a happy and prosperous lunar new year of the horse

1196874_3d.jpg

let us all forgive our tormentors, foes, enemies and opponents. forgiving is a gracious attribute which we should all learn to cultivate and develop. may all of you have a successful horse year with a warm and compassionate heart.

Lionheart

there are tormentors who will remain tormentors for the rest of their life
their guilt will eat into their bones and many will succumb in later life with insanity
and for many, it is a painful, agonizing death of terminal cancer and illness...sad

Lionheart

Haha lionheart kana zapped.....well done! keep it up MBSSLUTS!

07-01-2014 08:47 AM
OldFart
Thread:Another great honour for our great leader.
An honor indeed

Lionheart

Haha lionheart kana zapped.....well done! keep it up MBSSLUTS!

07-01-2014 08:47 AM
OldFart
Thread:Another great honour for our great leader.
An honor indeed

there are another 1900 points for you all to makan...quick quick makan before it is gone!!! hehe

Lionheart

obviously there are a few forummers here who will remain eternal enemies of kopi

it's still okay...there are so many points for them to enjoy....yes, enjoy zapping while the points last..

happy horse year!!! huat ah!!!!!!!!

FuLuShu.jpg