• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Would You Like Him As Your Candidate?

How about someone who's business rental per month could pay for two MPs? Surely he's not interested with the MP pay. Someone who has master's degree from a reputable and highly ranked university in England. Someone who's still below 40 and yet incredibly successful counting royalties among his clientele. Someone who's schooled in economics and politics under some of the best disciplines offered anywhere in the world.

The above description does not fit me. But i know who fits it so well.........

I don't need candidates who are filthy rich and wealthy. I don't need candidates who are top scholars. I just need candidates who have the passion, the compassionate but strong heart with big guts to fight the fight that will never be. I will just need a candidate who can deliver the voice of the people in parliament.

Goh Meng Seng

u forget to add:

u dont need candidate who is willing to take care of ward...just wayang and tok cock in parliament will do...resident die is their own problem :mad:

u dont need candidate who are faithful to their spouse..better still if have mistress like u....so dat u all can cheong massage parlour together...:rolleyes:

u need candidate who can surf dis forum 24/7 like u to talk cock, piss ppl off and put your foot in ur own mouth... :rolleyes:

u need candidate who is also a member of sggirls like u, have common interest to ogle at sexy teenager pic in school uniform... :rolleyes:

IMO it may not be necessary. Just divide and conquer, insiders will rat on each other and all will be revealed in due time. This serves the same given ends.:) Organic growth may have inherent limitations and obstacles as well.

IMHO, this person should be one who comes from the PAP ranks, well respected and admired by his colleagues, with an unblemished record. He has earned his credentials, give due diligence to his job, responsible and a real leader amongst the shoe-polishing crowd. This guy is not in the forefront although he has an important role and essentially has not been too outspoken unlike the Zorro clown. Most importantly, he is a team player and biding his time to commit class treason. This guy we want is ambitious, street smart and well connected. He is wealthy enough and have no desire to accumulate more. Is there such a person? Time will tell.

Main reason why he should be from PAP is because, there is none outside of PAP with any experience of the political machinery of PAP, it's weaknesses, mindset and the overall aspect of the way the country is being runned. More than that, one has also to know the relationships between Singapore and other nations, the policies etc. I mean, there is a lot of information and whatnot that the ordinary person has no knowledge of existed, especially the history of the government.

The above description does not fit me. But i know who fits it so well.........

The personality described is purely hypothetical. Any resemblance to anyone in real life is purely co-incidental.

Speaking of which, why are there so few elites in opposition parties? So many plebeians whose policies never veer too far away from socialism :(

I don't need candidates who are filthy rich and wealthy. I don't need candidates who are top scholars. I just need candidates who have the passion, the compassionate but strong heart with big guts to fight the fight that will never be. I will just need a candidate who can deliver the voice of the people in parliament.

Goh Meng Seng

That's why the opposition will never amount to anything significant in Singaporean politics. Too irrational. Not scrupulous and scheming enough.

Speaking of which, why are there so few elites in opposition parties? So many plebeians whose policies never veer too far away from socialism :(

PAP defines and confers upon the elites their status. Of course practically all of them support their benefactor. There'd be a defector now and then of course for some reason or difference, but naturally rare. PAP is anti-socialist policies. Therefore, to be opposition against PAP, it's also natural that some socialist line is taken, it's just a matter of how far it's taken.

That's why the opposition will never amount to anything significant in Singaporean politics. Too irrational. Not scrupulous and scheming enough.

anyone who relies on sbf and thinks sbf is a good indication of groundswell against the pappies has been proven wrong time and time again. sbf constitutes the lunatic fringe of sinkie society; not to mention the larger sinkie society is already a bunch of brainwashed sheep without critical thinking skills. it will be 66% again going to the pappies, and morons will be back here in full force talking shit after the election. and another 5 years wait.

How about someone who's business rental per month could pay for two MPs? Surely he's not interested with the MP pay. Someone who has master's degree from a reputable and highly ranked university in England. Someone who's still below 40 and yet incredibly successful counting royalties among his clientele. Someone who's schooled in economics and politics under some of the best disciplines offered anywhere in the world.

Not necessary, Why does he want to be in the political ring?

for his own personal gain, or for the love of his country?

If politicians can be trusted DOG POO CAN BE EATEN FOR BREAKFAST.

Every politician has a skeleton in their closet, just need to know where to look for.

Maybe he can announce i will forego my MP pay for the whole term till the next election, the pay will be donated charity foundation.

there are more questions than answer for him.

Is he willing to let the media into his family and private life?

enough said, wish him best of luck.:):):)

How come these questions seem to be necessarily asked of opposition candidates but unnecessary for PAP candidates. To a certain extent, I agree. Election is not about electing who's the saint. It's about electing the lesser of two devils. Let's subject devils on both sides to the same benchmarks, yes? But in practice, no. If no saint or warrior measuring up to messianic standard appears on the opposition side, most votes go to PAP by default without scrutiny and measurement but by assumption, PAP inducted and selected candidates, can't be too bad.

Not necessary, Why does he want to be in the political ring?

for his own personal gain, or for the love of his country?

If politicians can be trusted DOG POO CAN BE EATEN FOR BREAKFAST.

Every politician has a skeleton in their closet, just need to know where to look for.

Maybe he can announce i will forego my MP pay for the whole term till the next election, the pay will be donated charity foundation.

there are more questions than answer for him.

Is he willing to let the media into his family and private life?

enough said, wish him best of luck.:):):)

How come these questions seem to be necessarily asked of opposition candidates but unnecessary for PAP candidates. To a certain extent, I agree. Election is not about electing who's the saint. It's about electing the lesser of two devils. Let's subject devils on both sides to the same benchmarks, yes? But in practice, no. If no saint or warrior measuring up to messianic standard appears on the opposition side, most votes go to PAP by default without scrutiny and measurement but by assumption, PAP inducted and selected candidates, can't be too bad.

That's gonna change this coming GE. The MIWs have changed their startegy.
I know a lawyer who was invited to tea by the MIW.
He thought he was shortlisted as a PAP candidate for the coming GE.

But he was told to be prepared to stand for election AS AN OPPOSITION CANDIDATE in any uncontested ward !??? :confused: It seems the MIWs want every constiuency to be contested and are willing to put their own people as "opposition" candidiate in those uncontested wards. :mad:

I don't understand what you mean and how does it "appear" that he has some "gaps."

All who contest election contest for power, categorically, not just hypothetically. There's nothing wrong with wanting power. Indeed, there's a need for people who wants power. As power is required to represent the people and run the nation. Election is about electing whom best to entrust the power to.
To put it simply, he wants something that he feels is missing in his life. The question is "What is it?"

There's certainly something wrong with wanting power, if that's his main objective in wanting to to be elected.

That's gonna change this coming GE. The MIWs have changed their startegy.
I know a lawyer who was invited to tea by the MIW.
He thought he was shortlisted as a PAP candidate for the coming GE.

But he was told to be prepared to stand for election AS AN OPPOSITION CANDIDATE in any uncontested ward !??? :confused: It seems the MIWs want every constiuency to be contested and are willing to put their own people as "opposition" candidiate in those uncontested wards. :mad:
The opposition parties should quickly try to recruit him. :D

To put it simply, he wants something that he feels is missing in his life. The question is "What is it?"

I think you're straying and stretching afar. This is a political scenario, not a psychological consultation.

There's certainly something wrong with wanting power, if that's his main objective in wanting to to be elected.

I can't agree with that. If there's no wanting or needing for power, what for get elected? Election is a process to concentrate necessary exceutive powers in the hands of few to run a nation of many. If nobody wants it because it's seen or deemed to be bad, we'd all go back disorganised and even uncivilised societies. The question is to whom to entrust the power.

Let's try another one. Would you like him as your candidate?

He's 69 years old and has perfected position 69 through decades of practice. He drinks alcohol as if water but it doesn't affect his health or sexual performance. He roamed and roared all the way from coffeeshops, beer gardens, KTVs to hotels with girls of all nationalities (though PRCs preferred). The house he lives in and the stocks he played with, don't enquire about their values as it'd shock the hell out of you and short circuit your calculator.

But as he has passion for girls, he also has compassion for the younger Singaporean PMETs unjustly suppressed or displaced by the foreign talent policy. He always speaks and fights for them with "good grief!"

Vote Equalisation...all the way!

Let's try another one. Would you like him as your candidate?

He's 69 years old and has perfected position 69 through decades of practice. He drinks alcohol as if water but it doesn't affect his health or sexual performance. He roamed and roared all the way from coffeeshops, beer gardens, KTVs to hotels with girls of all nationalities (though PRCs preferred). The house he lives in and the stocks he played with, don't enquire about their values as it'd shock the hell out of you and short circuit your calculator.

But as he has passion for girls, he also has compassion for the younger Singaporean PMETs unjustly suppressed or displaced by the foreign talent policy. He always speaks and fights for them with "good grief!"

Vote Equalisation...all the way!

Oi .... U no anyhow say hor !!!:mad:

Nanti I lanyak your kelapa then lu baru tahuu ..... goreng hor !!!:mad:

I am 69 years old, you say I 69 position ..!!:mad:

Anyway ,....

To all Pinoys : Matalek Off to your slums, rubbish heaps and chicken coops .... you are not welcomed here!!:mad:

To all bought and brought FT sportsmen/women : Your golds and silvers are a disgrace to us all ... you nercenaries !!!:mad:

Oi .... U no anyhow say hor !!!:mad:

Nanti I lanyak your kelapa then lu baru tahuu ..... goreng hor !!!:mad:

I am 69 years old, you say I 69 position ..!!:mad:

Anyway ,....

To all Pinoys : Matalek Off to your slums, rubbish heaps and chicken coops .... you are not welcomed here!!:mad:

To all bought and brought FT sportsmen/women : Your golds and silvers are a disgrace to us all ... you nercenaries !!!:mad:

Let's leave your preferred sex positioning aside and talk politics. You have living experience through colonial days, merger days and independent days. You should step forward to volunteer your last days.

Goh Meng Seng

What rubbish. Do we really want people who struggle running a computer shop to the extent that they can't pay their HDB mortgages to run a whole ministry?

Let's leave your preferred sex positioning aside and talk politics. You have living experience through colonial days, merger days and independent days. You should step forward to volunteer your last days.

Oi .... you no anyhow curse hor !!:mad:

What last days ?? Choi Gor Lei hor !! I intend to live to 100 !!!:D

Anyway, I can volunteer as logistics officer for the Oppo candidates ....

I supply ice-cold beers for all candidates after their election rallies ....:eek::eek:

When has it ever been fair and clean election with the ruling party.

It is either walkover, or they dig out all the garbage the opposition has.
or sue till your pant drop when you try and open their closet.

It is the lesser of the 2 evil like you point out will go with GMS after all he is hainan kia also what....:):):)